Unlisted Brand • Drugstore Witch hazel • Toners

rated 4.3(118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MarieG801 on 4/12/2010 3:43:00 PM more reviews by MarieG801

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I put some witch hazel in a 2oz bottle with about 10 drops of tea tree & lavender oil and use it as a toner. It helps kill zits and durastically reduces any scars. I actually haven't formed any new acne scars from using this, since it disinfects and is anti-bacterial! It's also incredibly cheap and natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennifur75 on 4/11/2010 9:23:00 PM more reviews by jennifur75

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I put my witch hazel into a little spray bottle, so that elminates any packaging problems. I spray this onto my face every morning before applying my moisturizer and I love the way it feels. It "wakes" me up nicely. I also use it at night before I put on my night cream. Never put cream on a dry face! Using the sprays of the witch hazel gives you a slippery surface to smooth your cream in.

Cheapest and best toner EVER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skindz on 4/1/2010 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Skindz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use the T.N. Dickinsons witch hazel and I have been using it for about 1.5 months. Previously I used my biore triple astringent toner but I wanted to try something more natural. I heard about witch hazel and how it's good for problem and sensitive skin. I love that this product is natural. I put it on a cotton bud all over my face, I let it dry and spray two pumps of my tea tree water (from Lush) over the top. This is a perfect combination. It keeps my t-zone balanced and my skin seems to be clearer. I think I will keep to this routine as it is not as harsh on my sensitive skin. The only things I don't like is the squirty bottle (I like open tops where I can just put it directly on a cotton ball) and the smell (but this smell doesn't linger around your face so it's ok). However, overall I recommend people trying this product. It's cheap, natural and accessible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ile on 3/19/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by ile

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

IMO the best toner for oily/combination skin. Non drying, smells great (at least Humphreys does) and it is very refreshing. Also great for sensitive skin, since is natural and very gentle. Without a doubt my HG toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxoLN on 3/8/2010 5:06:00 PM more reviews by xoxoLN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin & I had some red patches of flaky skin on certain parts of my face. I tried so many products & tried getting rid of it. I switched to 3 different facial cleansers & different facial moisturizers but It seemed to not help @ all. I knew there had to be an easier remedy so I googled all day & night & came across Witch Hazel. I read all the reviews & everyone had something good to say about it. Went to purchase it right away & I saw results immediately ! Its all natural & I love it !! It has a weird smell but I don't really mind it Cus it does wonders & it'll fade away. I use it morning & night time after I cleanse my face. Moisturizing is still a must but I gotta say its improved my skin 100%. Highly recommended :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Face88 on 3/7/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Face88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

My Boots pure distilled witch hazel isn't glamorous, but I like it! I mix mine with prill water and add lavender and ylang ylang EOs (and a drop or two of grapefruit seed extract to preserve) and it seems to make a nice toner. No dryness or extra oiliness and definitely cleaner pores. I'm on my second bottle and, whilst I clicked that I'd buy it again, I'm just taking it as it comes. BTW I do spray a lavender and roman chamomile hydrosol mix on my face after the toner and before using a moisturiser (mixed with a drop of jojoba).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heymeghann on 1/23/2010 12:39:00 AM more reviews by heymeghann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using witch hazel since I was about thirteen years old and it's something that my mother, my sister and my grandmother swear by. My skin has stayed clear, aside from the occasional premenstrual breakout. It can be a bit drying, but it's best to add a moisturizer afterwards anyway. Definitely a staple in my skincare regimen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/7/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say anything bad about it, and yet can't say another good either. It's hecka cheap for a toner. At least it doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. It is very drying for my skin though, nothing a bit of moisturizer can't fix. Smell is HORRIBLE, it smells like dirty public washrooms. The smell does not linger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yvonyvonnette on 12/18/2009 4:51:00 PM more reviews by yvonyvonnette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I mix this with rose water and use it as a toner. In the morning, I splash my face with water and I use this after to take off anything dirt that got onto my face overnight. I've been getting a lot less acne when I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphy817 on 11/24/2009 12:09:00 PM more reviews by murphy817

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard all the great reveiws on using witch hazel as a toner. I tried using this about a year ago and wasn't that impressed w/it. It looked like my face was red, blotchy and bumpy. I couldn't rule witch hazel as the cause due to using other different and new products at the time. So, recently, I wanted to try it again. Note, my skin was behaving and nothing was causing any reaction. When I started to include the witch hazel into my routine, back came the redness, blotchiness and bumps. So, I stopped using it 3 days ago and the symptoms went away. Oh well, witch hazel had 2 great qualities though, 1. it was so cheap and readily available and 2. it did a great job fading an acne scar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products