Unlisted Brand • Drugstore Witch hazel • Toners

rated 4.3(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 xoxoLN on 3/8/2010 5:06:00 PM more reviews by xoxoLN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin & I had some red patches of flaky skin on certain parts of my face. I tried so many products & tried getting rid of it. I switched to 3 different facial cleansers & different facial moisturizers but It seemed to not help @ all. I knew there had to be an easier remedy so I googled all day & night & came across Witch Hazel. I read all the reviews & everyone had something good to say about it. Went to purchase it right away & I saw results immediately ! Its all natural & I love it !! It has a weird smell but I don't really mind it Cus it does wonders & it'll fade away. I use it morning & night time after I cleanse my face. Moisturizing is still a must but I gotta say its improved my skin 100%. Highly recommended :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Face88 on 3/7/2010 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Face88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

My Boots pure distilled witch hazel isn't glamorous, but I like it! I mix mine with prill water and add lavender and ylang ylang EOs (and a drop or two of grapefruit seed extract to preserve) and it seems to make a nice toner. No dryness or extra oiliness and definitely cleaner pores. I'm on my second bottle and, whilst I clicked that I'd buy it again, I'm just taking it as it comes. BTW I do spray a lavender and roman chamomile hydrosol mix on my face after the toner and before using a moisturiser (mixed with a drop of jojoba).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heymeghann on 1/23/2010 12:39:00 AM more reviews by heymeghann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using witch hazel since I was about thirteen years old and it's something that my mother, my sister and my grandmother swear by. My skin has stayed clear, aside from the occasional premenstrual breakout. It can be a bit drying, but it's best to add a moisturizer afterwards anyway. Definitely a staple in my skincare regimen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/7/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say anything bad about it, and yet can't say another good either. It's hecka cheap for a toner. At least it doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. It is very drying for my skin though, nothing a bit of moisturizer can't fix. Smell is HORRIBLE, it smells like dirty public washrooms. The smell does not linger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yvonyvonnette on 12/18/2009 4:51:00 PM more reviews by yvonyvonnette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I mix this with rose water and use it as a toner. In the morning, I splash my face with water and I use this after to take off anything dirt that got onto my face overnight. I've been getting a lot less acne when I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphy817 on 11/24/2009 12:09:00 PM more reviews by murphy817

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard all the great reveiws on using witch hazel as a toner. I tried using this about a year ago and wasn't that impressed w/it. It looked like my face was red, blotchy and bumpy. I couldn't rule witch hazel as the cause due to using other different and new products at the time. So, recently, I wanted to try it again. Note, my skin was behaving and nothing was causing any reaction. When I started to include the witch hazel into my routine, back came the redness, blotchiness and bumps. So, I stopped using it 3 days ago and the symptoms went away. Oh well, witch hazel had 2 great qualities though, 1. it was so cheap and readily available and 2. it did a great job fading an acne scar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrittaniB on 10/24/2009 9:53:00 PM more reviews by BrittaniB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this after extractions as an antiseptic and it does a great job "calming" the area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatelynAnne on 10/19/2009 2:52:00 PM more reviews by KatelynAnne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had clear skin since I turned 11. I started using Witch hazel 2 weeks ago for a toner morning and night after washing my face, my skin is crystal clear! The pimples and blackheads are GONE! I love this stuff, and it is so cheap and will last me awhile, not even half the bottle is gone. This stuff is my HG. I can finally wear foundation without worrying about it breaking me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CinnamonDish on 10/14/2009 1:33:00 PM more reviews by CinnamonDish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love witch hazel! I had some really bad acne issues, but since using this I have noticed a dramatic improvement. I have very few zits now that pop up and when they do, they are dramatically smaller. I haven't noticed any irritation or anything so far and I will continue to repurchases this (plus it is so inexpensive!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rockabillygirl on 10/12/2009 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Rockabillygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do like using this product on my face once in awhile but i did notice that when i have cuts or small open sores it hurts my skin like alcohol so i only use this once in a great while! A large bottle will last forever and it is very cheap like 2.00 or something!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products