Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom body splash • Fragrances

rated 3.8(111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 KristaniA on 4/23/2009 4:29:00 PM more reviews by KristaniA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i just don't like the smell :(
neither this nor the original cherry blossom.
too strong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 4/19/2009 11:24:00 PM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the body splash and body lotion in this scent. They smell identical to each other. I am happy that the body splash is not overly alcoholy when sprayed. I use this body splash as a regular perfume because it lasts a while, on me at least. The scent is soft with spice, fruit, wood, and a hint of powder. I don't find the wood notes sour or harsh, nor do I think it's overly powdery. In fact, I think this fragrance is so well blended that there isn't one particular aspect that screams out to me as the star. It's a nice blend of all the notes, each one radiating its voice no louder or softer than the others. I enjoy the journey this scent takes throughout the day, noticing different notes at different times.
This is not what I would consider flirty, fun, girly, playful etc. I think of this as a womanly scent, something that has the potential to have incredible sex appeal but that it all depends on the attitude of the wearer. I love the older packaging with the red foil looking label with the black and white image of the cherry blossom branches and the matte black cap. The new packaging doesn't have the same appeal for me.
EDIT: Two days ago I was just shlepping around town and at one point a guy who was walking behind me said, "You smell REALLY good!" This has never happened to me before so I was tickled... and kind of baffled since I had only put on two spritzes of the splash before leaving the house :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pearbeary18 on 4/18/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by pearbeary18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This scent is fantastic. It's the only scent besides warm vanilla sugar that I love from BBW. It's mysterious, feminine, and sophisticated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boobear28 on 4/17/2009 2:44:00 AM more reviews by boobear28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I used to hate this scent a few years ago. This has to be one of the most unique, yet comforting smells I've ever seen at BBW. It's also a very beautiful scent too. Perfect for the cooler months, but honestly...I think this particular scent can be used at any time of the year. Most people I know love this scent, and I really recommend it, so go out and sniff it if you haven't already!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MKM2000 on 4/17/2009 12:31:00 AM more reviews by MKM2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is very unique and i LOVE it! It has almost a calming effect to it which is nice. If you like this scent, go look at all the other products they make in Japanese cherry Blossom, i think my next purchase will be the body butter. mmmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cosmeticjunkie87 on 4/7/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Cosmeticjunkie87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff smells awesome!!! the only problem here is the smell wears off too soon... so i give it 4 lippies... but i will stil re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eritreanempress on 3/19/2009 9:05:00 AM more reviews by eritreanempress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I love Japanese Cherry Blossom. This is a sexy, sophisticated, scent that smells as if it cost $300 an ounce, when in actuality I paid $5 for the body splash. Bath and Body Works has really stepped their game up with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeybrown1976 on 3/17/2009 1:12:00 PM more reviews by honeybrown1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent! It's definitely one of my favorites at BBW. While it's not subtle, the scent is also not overpowering. I highly recommend this as an evening scent as it suits evening outings better than work or school.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theoneandonlyboos on 3/16/2009 2:08:00 PM more reviews by theoneandonlyboos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my 2nd favorite from BBW. It's such a beautiful smelling scent. My husband smelled it the other day, and he really seemed to like it, which is good, because he's sort of picky when it comes to what scent I wear. I don't know how to describe this scent other than the fact that it is just a beautiful scent. I find myself always wanting to spray myself with this. I know I said it's my 2nd favorite, but it could easily be a tie between BRV, and that one is my HG, so yeah...I'd definately repurchase. UPDATE: I just took this back to the store yesterday. The bath products and lotions gave me a bad rash, so unfortunately I won't be using any of these products in this scent ever again. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stayover on 2/28/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by stayover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this scent. I do find it doesn't stay on that long, but I have tried the perfume, which does stay on longer. The bottle has changed since it first came out as well, and I like the new one more than the old. It's cute. I bought two bottles, one stays at my apartment and the other i my purse. I completely get why this scent is so popular!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products