Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

117 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


on 11/5/2009 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

OMG OMG OMG. If you're a blonde with light skin, then this is THE bronzer for you.
I don't even know where to begin in professing my love for this product. I have been using it for 3 or 4 years now, and have never encountered a better bronzer. It has the perfect amount of shimmer to give the most delicious glow! OMG, and you photograph AMAZINGLY with it on!

I sound like I'm twelve, raving this way.. but i swear by this product. I have acne prone skin, and this does not break me out. The color is fabulous!!! I highly recommend this bronzer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think it was the bronzer that my bf fell in love with, not me :P KIDDING.. i hope..
But when wearing it expect LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS.


UPDATE: Causes break-outs. I don't use it anymore despite the amazing colour.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it! I'm "pale and interesting" most of the time, but when I fancy a sun-kissed glow this is my go-to product!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this bronzer. It can go on as natural and light as you want or it can be built upon; No orange, no cakey-ness, and it looks so pretty in the cute compact. I am blonde/blue eyed/fair skinned and it doesn't make me look like a clown. It is never muddy looking, and it gives a sheer, shimmery glow without looking like a sparkly teeny-bopper. I was never into bronzers because, frankly, they intimidated me since I am so fair-skinned. I was afraid I'd look ridiculous with a dark powder (bronzer) on my face, but this is perfect. It's subtle but it does the trick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2009 12:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this. I'm a brunette but have very pale skin so went for this. It gives my skin a lovely, healthy glow. It is quite subtle and has a bit of shimmer in it.


on 7/9/2009 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

My HG bronzer. I use this everyday! I'm redheaded and very pale and this is the best bronzer I've ever used from Nars, Cargo, Too Faced and drugstore brands. Buildable color, natural looking on and never looks muddy or dirty. I'll never be without it!


on 5/11/2009 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm blond and I prefer the natural look. This bronzer give me nice healthy natural looking glow. The only reason I gave it 4 lippies was because the portion with the shimmer finishes way before the rest of the colors which changes the final result.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2009 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect bronzer for me. Never too much on face and doesn't need to blend too much with everyday mineral flat top brush.


on 12/17/2008 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer! I have extremely fair skin, but this bronzer was not too dark on me - it gave me that perfect sun-kissed glow, with very subtle shimmer. The packaging is gorgeous, as all Guerlain products are. This is my HG bronzer!


on 10/3/2008 5:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have tried this in the shade Blondes, and the shade looks nice on my skin (it's similar to YSL Poudre de Soleil 01). What I dislike is the fact that it is much more shimmery than aforementioned YSL's bronzer, which would look excellent on someone with smooth skin, but not on mine with expanded pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2008 1:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First of all, I am not a a blonde (at least not naturally), I am a natural brunette with light to medium complexion with yellow undertones and dark brow eyes who colours her hair into a dark blonde with light blonde highlights. I own this product in all three colours, given my complexion colour changes throughout the year depending on the sun/seasonal factors. At my darkest, I use Brunettes 03 and at my lightest, I absolutely love Blondes 01. In between those two extremes, I use Brunettes 02. Given I tend to have a heavy hand with bronzers, plus the fact that I love using them even in the winter (I really tried not using them in the winter, but no luck!), this is a perfect product. It is very sheer and light, the colour is just barely noticeable on my skin, enough to give me a healthy flush with a bit of a shimmer, but not to make me look overdone. I actually look like I could've spent a couple of hours skiing outside in the winter sun and gotten a pinkish/bronzey hue to my skin. I definitely recommend this product, in particular to those who a) find that majority of the bronzers are too orange or too dark and give them a "muddy" look, b) are "afraid" of bronzers or just starting to explore the idea of using one, c) just need a lighter version for the fall/winter months, or d) simply need just a bit of colour on their cheeks and need a more natural-looking alternative to a blush.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1214 Reviews
Bahama Mama
135 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
407 Reviews
Laguna
1250 Reviews
Back to Top