Guerlain • Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01 • Bronzers

rated 4.4(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TacoFlavoredKisses on 8/31/2009 12:22:00 AM more reviews by TacoFlavoredKisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this bronzer. It can go on as natural and light as you want or it can be built upon; No orange, no cakey-ness, and it looks so pretty in the cute compact. I am blonde/blue eyed/fair skinned and it doesn't make me look like a clown. It is never muddy looking, and it gives a sheer, shimmery glow without looking like a sparkly teeny-bopper. I was never into bronzers because, frankly, they intimidated me since I am so fair-skinned. I was afraid I'd look ridiculous with a dark powder (bronzer) on my face, but this is perfect. It's subtle but it does the trick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marquis on 7/18/2009 12:22:00 PM more reviews by marquis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I'm a brunette but have very pale skin so went for this. It gives my skin a lovely, healthy glow. It is quite subtle and has a bit of shimmer in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gina1023 on 7/9/2009 10:45:00 PM more reviews by gina1023

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My HG bronzer. I use this everyday! I'm redheaded and very pale and this is the best bronzer I've ever used from Nars, Cargo, Too Faced and drugstore brands. Buildable color, natural looking on and never looks muddy or dirty. I'll never be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 boucledor on 5/11/2009 9:36:00 AM more reviews by boucledor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm blond and I prefer the natural look. This bronzer give me nice healthy natural looking glow. The only reason I gave it 4 lippies was because the portion with the shimmer finishes way before the rest of the colors which changes the final result.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elle612 on 4/2/2009 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Elle612

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect bronzer for me. Never too much on face and doesn't need to blend too much with everyday mineral flat top brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eunice866 on 12/17/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by eunice866

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bronzer! I have extremely fair skin, but this bronzer was not too dark on me - it gave me that perfect sun-kissed glow, with very subtle shimmer. The packaging is gorgeous, as all Guerlain products are. This is my HG bronzer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carita on 10/3/2008 5:54:00 AM more reviews by carita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried this in the shade Blondes, and the shade looks nice on my skin (it's similar to YSL Poudre de Soleil 01). What I dislike is the fact that it is much more shimmery than aforementioned YSL's bronzer, which would look excellent on someone with smooth skin, but not on mine with expanded pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tijanarm on 9/8/2008 1:45:00 PM more reviews by tijanarm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I am not a a blonde (at least not naturally), I am a natural brunette with light to medium complexion with yellow undertones and dark brow eyes who colours her hair into a dark blonde with light blonde highlights. I own this product in all three colours, given my complexion colour changes throughout the year depending on the sun/seasonal factors. At my darkest, I use Brunettes 03 and at my lightest, I absolutely love Blondes 01. In between those two extremes, I use Brunettes 02. Given I tend to have a heavy hand with bronzers, plus the fact that I love using them even in the winter (I really tried not using them in the winter, but no luck!), this is a perfect product. It is very sheer and light, the colour is just barely noticeable on my skin, enough to give me a healthy flush with a bit of a shimmer, but not to make me look overdone. I actually look like I could've spent a couple of hours skiing outside in the winter sun and gotten a pinkish/bronzey hue to my skin. I definitely recommend this product, in particular to those who a) find that majority of the bronzers are too orange or too dark and give them a "muddy" look, b) are "afraid" of bronzers or just starting to explore the idea of using one, c) just need a lighter version for the fall/winter months, or d) simply need just a bit of colour on their cheeks and need a more natural-looking alternative to a blush.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimnn16 on 8/21/2008 1:00:00 AM more reviews by kimnn16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

when i first was interested in the bronzer i was looking for something natural but yet sunny like and would give me a glow on the face. i asked tha mua about the blondes and she said that it would be too light on my face[i'm warm toned, usually the 3rd color of any foundation/powder.] so i got the brunettes instead. although brunette's color is gorgeous, it definetely wasn't what i was looking for. despite what she said, i went again but this time to a sephora and swatched it on my wrist and tried a bit on my face. i thought the color was gorgeous and if i wanted it darker[i could always apply with a heavier hand right?] i am now going back to exchange the brunettes for the blondes !

reedit: 11/1/08
i took off a lippie because i realized when i wear this and if the weather gets hot any bit, and i start sweating; i know then i will definetely get some new pimples on my face. darn my acne prone skin! it still is a good product besides that though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ljteich on 8/6/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by ljteich

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a fair-skinned brunette - this is my go-to bronzer in the winter (I use the brunette 02 color in the summer when I want a deeper color) The combination of complimentary bronze, beige and peach powders and the low shimmer formula (it shimmers - but not excessively so), gives my skin a healthy and natural glow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Bronzers products