Pureology • Nanoworks Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ohbambi on 2/2/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by ohbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have hard-to-lift (when bleaching, of course), medium-to-thick, wavy hair that is naturally black and I have been dying it red with blonde chunks for over a year. In addition, my hair is razor cut which makes the ends more susceptible to damage. Since I've been dying it, I have been using A|G hair cosmetics which are also vegan and packed with great ingredients. However, I have never fully been satisfied with the moisture and gloss of my hair. My ends get super dry and tangle easily. I bought a trial size of the nanoworks shampoo and conditioner and after just one use my hair is completely glossy and smooth. I can't believe how healthy looking it is after one wash! I did not use a large amount of the shampoo but it lathered well and I think I could have used even less. The conditioner, on the other hand, I used more of, but it was worth it. My hair is smooth and glossy now. I am definitely buying a full size of this product no matter what the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tennym10 on 1/7/2009 6:24:00 PM more reviews by tennym10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo! It is great for my color-treated hair - plus it is vegan and not tested on animals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fish9girl on 1/3/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by fish9girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am a color tech and stylist and we sell the nano works in our salon. About 2 yrs ago I was having alot of problems with my hair from of course overcoloring it and was also getting more grey and going through some serious hormonal imbalances, which made my hair lack lustre and shine essentially making look dead, not too cool for someone who works in the business. I know this shampoo is on the pricey side, however it is definitely worth it. I started using it and my hair and it got it's shine back and people again started to comment on how great my hair looked. It is a highly concentrated product so you just need a minimal amount, and 8 oz bottle being equivelant to a litre, remember this is for more damaged, aging or course hair, so people with healthy hair do not need to use this product. When I recommend this product to my clients the prouduct sells itself. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spaige411 on 1/1/2009 3:56:00 PM more reviews by spaige411

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product thinking about how amazing it would be, but honestly, it's quite a dissappointment.
The good part is that I personally think it smelled nice and I did notice that my hair seemed softer, however, my hair was VERY oily - even after using it everyday. I would wash my hair (the recommended way: dime size drop lathered in palms) one night, wake up the next day and it would be just fine, then wash my hair the following night and wake up to an incredibly greasy mane :/ I would have to use a clarifying shampoo every other night to use this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 12/27/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love this shampoo! Moisturizing enough that conditioner was an afterthought. Soft, slightly floral scent. Super hydrating for my frizzy, coarse, colour-treated hair. Gentle too and sulfate free. Truly divine. I will buy again when cost is not a factor, as it costs about $100 US for liter size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Granno on 11/26/2008 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Granno

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My "real" hair is completely gray and I have colored it for years. My stylist kept telling me it was time for me to think about no longer coloring because my hair was dry and starting to show some damage. I found Nanoworks shampoo about a year ago and I'm a huge fan. It is very expensive, but since it contains little water, you use a very small amount. My bottle lasted well over 6 months. My hair is so shiny and silky it almost feels like child's hair. My stylist was amazed - she's a big Paul Mitchell fan - and she now is using it on her hair. I tried to get both my daughters to use it and they balked due to the expense. I bought each of them a bottle on their birthdays and now they are hooked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 11/12/2008 12:50:00 PM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been a loyal fan of KMS Color Vitality for years, but I saw the trial-size bottle of this at Ulta and decided to test it out. It's a nice gentle shampoo for color-treated hair that lathers well and rinses fairly clean. But personally I like my shampoo to have a really strong clarifying/purifying effect (like Bumble and Bumble's Sunday Shampoo), so while I use this most days, once a week I feel the need to use a clarifying product. The scent, while strong, doesn't bother me at all. I actually like that it lasts long, and I don't find it to be overpowering or too floral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deutsch100 on 10/31/2008 1:21:00 AM more reviews by deutsch100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This deserves 2 Wows! Wow, this shampoo is great. Wow, this shampoo is insanely expensive! Depending on where you live in the USA, and where you buy this shampoo (salon vs. supply store), the 10oz. Nanoworks shampoo and 8.5oz. Nanoworks conditioner retail for about $55.00..separately!! Yeah with tax, you're looking at over $60 for a bottle of shampoo! You don't even want to know what the litres go for!! Insane? Yes! Worth it? Yes! It makes your hair feel so good. Thankfully, a little goes a long way...so this shampoo will last long. It lathers well (apply to wet hair, and emulsify well in your hands first), spreads easily, smells great and rinses easily. It's funny that people complain about the scent. I think all Pureology products are heavily scented, but most of the fragrance is naturally derived. Nanoworks shampoo does not smell as herbal and clean as the Pureology volume line, but the Nanoworks smells great. It's rich, and smells like heavy French perfume. The smell lasts, but is not overpowering at all. My thin, heavily coloured and highlighted blonde hair was left super, super shiny, soft (but not heavy) and it styled easy and stayed clean looking all day. A great shampoo. I use the matching Nanoworks conditioner, and while it's pretty good, the shampoo is way better!****UPDATE**** I still love this shampoo, and like the conditioner, but I know it is not my imagination (as I read another MUA review that noticed the same thing)...but these products really darken my hair. This is a good thing, if you have dark hair, or colour it dark, but I lighten my hair to a pale, cool ash blonde & I have all over highlights. After 3-5 washes, my hair is many shades darker, and much warmer. I love the way my hair feels, behaves and smells....but I am so torn. Healthier hair, but a colour I do not care for. Really, it changes it multiple shades!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiaMoore on 10/24/2008 1:17:00 PM more reviews by MiaMoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a stylist and this is the only thing I'll use on myself! Until recently, I had high maintenence color and I beat the crap out of my hair- red permanent color, and bleached out peekaboo's colored over with permanent fushia haircolor, plus I heat style every single day. With this shampoo, I saw very little pink go down my drain. It's also really concentrated so a little goes a long way.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Scentience on 10/22/2008 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Scentience

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

So far, I really like the shampoo. An amazingly small dot of it lathers luxuriously. My hair feels softer. If only the shampoo smelled different (an admittedly subjective matter). I was hopeful because I like the scent of several other Pureology products. Alas, Nanoworks shampoo has an incredibly strong, cheaply unpleasant (to my nose anyway) floral scent with amazing sillage and unfortunate lasting power. Even using a different conditioner didn't help much to mitigate the smell, and it would have been pointless to try to obscure it with some other fragrance. This seems incongruous in such an expensive shampoo. Since I really like the product, I'm hoping to become inured to the smell, but the jury is still out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Shampoo products