Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(500 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 natalieboo on 5/31/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by natalieboo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Tried this so many times in the past but always thought it wasnt for me. Think i didnt give it a fair chance. Been having horribly dry skin with mild eczema and this has totally been a welcoming relief. Skin feels like it isnt being dehydrated each time i cleanse like it normally would. Dont even need to moisturize after!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 5/18/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I finally found the perfect cleanser for my sensitive skin. I have tried lots of cleansers in search of one that won't cause irritation. I had previously tried neutrogena "Ultra Gentle" cleanser which was horrible! It stung my face and dried it out. It also has a lot of fragrance which is a no no for sensitive skin. Ok back to the product. This foaming cleanser cleans my face very well without giving it that tight dry feeling. This is truly gentle and doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts for me. This has everything I wanted in a facial cleanser something simple and gentle that won't over dry that cleans thoroughly and above all doesn't break me out.

My complexion is already looking clearer and more even thanks to this product. My skincare regimen is pretty simple. I wash my face with this cleanser. Then I use natural witch hazel for my toner. Then I follow with an oil free sensitive skin facial moisturizer. I will purchase this again and again.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Corina1990 on 5/6/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Corina1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After using this my skin feels clean and smooth. However, I have to wash twice because I don't feel that it removes all my makeup the first go. Also, the more I use it, the more I dislike the consistancy of this product. It comes out slimy and does not suds up, there's no foamy action so I feel like I have to work harder to get my skin clean.
It burns my eyes!

I like that there's no smell and it's gentle. I think someone with dry skin that wore very little makeup would like this.... if it doesn't get in your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 5/2/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have been on a search for a facial cleanser that my annoyingly sensitive skin is not allergic to. When I saw this product, I thought I had found it. I thought it would be great because it is made by Olay. Wrong. This product is horrible!

For something that claims to be a foaming cleanser, this product does not foam much at all. I used the same amount I normally use (one good squirt) and got hardly any foam. So I tried using a little more. Still not much foam.

This felt like slime on my face. I wash my face in the shower. No matter how much water I splashed on my face, it still felt slimy and gross. I finally ended up using my Clinique Foaming Facial Cleanser to get it off my face. Needless to say, I didn't use this product more than once. I highly recommend the Clinique Foaming Cleanser or the Natural Apricot Scrub from Sally Beauty. Both are far superior to this cleanser. I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julfin on 4/12/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by julfin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this every morning. When I first tried this cleanser, I felt that it wasn't cleaning well enough--I was used to cleansers that left me "squeaky clean"--and only used it when my skin was feeling sensitive. But I discovered that the more gently I treated my breakout prone skin, the better my complexion. All those powerful products I was using were irritating my skin and causing breakouts! I used to be a skincare junkie, but I'm done looking for cleansers--this ones a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NoirAngelx on 4/5/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by NoirAngelx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG cleanser for my sensitive, but oily and clog-prone skin that is also prone to dehydration. It removes all my makeup (which is quite heavy as I work in cosmetic sales), and never leaves my skin tight or dry. Most cleansers I've tried always sting my eyes and leave my face feeling uncomfortably tight, but not this one. My face always just feels smooth and clean. Most days this will remove just about everything, but for particularly stubborn makeup I will use a cleansing oil first, followed by this. Will repurchase forever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 walk6860 on 3/25/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by walk6860

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin, but needed a cleanser that actually removes makeup. Cetaphil (while very easy on the skin) doesn't get much makeup off. I also use the Re9 Smoothing Facial Cleanser by Arbonne, but can only use it 3x per week or it's too harsh.

This product by Olay seems to be the perfect balance, and although my toner still gets a bit of product off, I can feel the cleanser deep cleaning while being extremely nice and gentle with my skin. Highly recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin who wears makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 indianagirl on 2/27/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by indianagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this after reading many postive reviews on MUA and wanting to cut my makeup removal/face cleaning by a step. I'm currently using Albolene for makeup removal and Lacura face wash mixed with raw honey for cleansing. Well... if it's not broke, don't fix it. This does remove makeup well, except for some longwearing eyeliner and mascara, and feels like it cleans my face - too well. On my sensitive, dry skin it left a burning, tight sensation and left my skin incredibly dry and flaky. The price was great, availability was great, and the packaging was great with the squeeze type bottle, but unfortunately this wasn't great for my skin. Would recommend this for oily skinned folks out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SonyaRosee on 2/15/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by SonyaRosee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this face wash! I'm buying more tomorrow! I switched from my clean and clear to this and it doesn't make my face feel tight and dry like my clean and clear would. This is actually my favorite face wash I've ever had. Glad I decided to give it a try. Also removes my makeup to a perfection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brideie on 2/14/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by brideie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rare creature. Most cleansers are either very mild, like my beloved Cetaphil Gentle cleanser-it does not irritate sensitive skin, but does not remove makeup, or the cleanser is very strong and leaves my face tight.
The Olay wash is in between those extremes and gets it right. The wash removes makeup while leaving the skin soft. The price was a real bargain for what you get too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products