Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

154 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 2/5/2011 9:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love it. I love that it gives me moisture without feeling greasy and always revives my brittle and damaged hair. I have been using the shampoo too and feel like the two really pack a huge punch when it comes to giving hair it's vitality and bounce back.



on 1/12/2011 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I bought my first 1l bottle of this in July and I still have it now in January, and I've been thrilled with it all this time. Very nice conditioner, it's been a god send for my hair which has been dyed, bleached, stripped and straightened. Hold Grail Conditioner.


on 12/18/2010 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair was literally mush, after bleaching it 3 times to remove my dyed black hair. I almost had to shave my hair off, and start over. It was that trashed!! I was devastated. :( Anyway, I decided to give this a shot before I shaved my hair off, just in case by some miracle it worked.


I'm happy to say, it worked. My hair was almost 100% back to itself after only one use. I can't believe it! I'm sooooooooooooooo happy. This stuff is a miracle!!!! Maybe you have to have really damaged hair, (like I did,) to see just how incredible this product really is!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2010 6:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A friend gave me this because her partner couldn't stand the smell of it (I don't notice anything smelly, but I have a cold so maybe I'm just fooling myself there) and because my hair is a bleached and flat-ironed mess. I have no idea if my hair is protein sensitive or whatever - I have a ton of hair, it's very thick, and it doesn't do what I want most days (story of my life.) Recently it's been really dry and frizzy but with oily roots, and some breakage and damage from too many highlights. Anyway, this conditioner and the Joico shampoo are really making a difference with my hair - it doesn't feel great going on in the shower, but my hair feels softer and silkier than it has in some time, and it looks much shinier and healthy. I'm alternating between this and VO5 tea therapy conditioner just because this is so heavy, and so far I like the results. I just hope that when I get over this cold I don't find out that my hair smells bad.


on 10/16/2010 8:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was definitely underwhelmed with this product. I wish I had tried the K-Pak intense hydrator as that seems to get good reviews but either way I have no need for the daily shampoo or conditioner. My hair was not responding to conditioners and this was no different. I'm sure it's not a horrible conditioner but for the price I really think it should be a LOT better. I guess I had been putting all the wrong stuff in my hair because it was lifeless, dull, frizzy, dry, coarse, you name it. I had actually been using a mask as a daily conditioner as a mistake and sometimes leaving it in too long that I guess the proteins built up and made nothing work. I decided to change from my usual backup (Biolage Conditioning Balm) and try something new and hoped that this would help...it didn't. I didn't want to write a bad review since my experience isn't necessarily representative of what this product should address. That's what I thought until I used John-Frieda Root Awakening Strength Restoring Conditioner ONLY because I had run out of conditioner and had 5 minutes to choose something in a supermarket in Holland and it was 8 Euros. Despite my horrible experiences with John Frieda in the past and my low expectations, I was so impressed that it seemed to bring my hair back to life and did what the much more expensive Joico products did not. I will probably try the Joico Intense Hydrator, however, given all the positive MUA reviews.


on 10/6/2010 3:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know if I was using the same thing that everyone else is...
hmm...

My hair is VERY damaged. I have used sun-in, dyed it many times a year for many years, straightened and blow-dried it almost daily, exposed it to sun damage, and basically did everything possible to destroy my hair. This was when I was beauty stupid. I knew nothing of the dangers of these things (aside from the dye; I still do that), and after having realized that my hair was destroyed, I became a hair product junky, and decided to try to revamp my hair...

My quest lead me, based on reviews, to this conditioner.

The smell was abhorrent. It smells like plastic and burnt hair. I smell NO fruit in this whatsoever. I decided to purchase it anyway because hell, if it made my hair look even remotely better, then it was worth the money.

I tried it until the bottle was empty. My hair isn't protein sensitive at all, so I don't see why this didn't help. My hair is NOT damaged beyond help (though it is very, very close), and I have had some luck with other, MUCH cheaper products. I don't get it. I wanted this to work for me like it did for everyone else, but it did not. I tried using it every day for a week and a half. Then once a week until the bottle ran out. It didn't make my hair soft, shiny, moisturized, nothing. It did nothing. It didn't make it worse, but it certainly failed to improve it. I am dirt poor, too, so I am sad that I had to spend that much money on this for it to not work. I try not to be TOO cheap when it comes to hair care, but anything over $20 for conditioner is pushing it for me. This was simply not worth the money for me.

I am really happy that it has helped others, though, and if it works for you, and you can stand the reek of it, then I am happy for, and jealous of you:)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I heard a lot of good things about this shampoo/conditioner, but I was honestly disappointed when I tried it myself. I'm a swimmer, so I have very dry, breakage-prone hair. I do realize that this has a lot of protein, so I only used it once per week, but I'm still not impressed. First of all, the texture is pretty weird, the shampoo didn't lather very well. When I used the conditioner, my hair felt very soft at first, but that didn't last. Also, it smells really weird. I think it's supposed to smell like coconuts or something, but it smells more like bread. The price is also ridiculous. Honestly, the stuff that you can get for $3 at Walgreens works so much better. Don't waste your time and money on this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing, amazing stuff. My hair gets real oily when untreated or not styled...but once i grab my daily Hair Dryer and Hair straightener...it tends to flatten out and just dry up!!!!

I used to use Head and Shoulders (i know how basic) but it was alright...it kept my hair feeling OKAY.

At work (SEARS) they sold like a huge bottle of this for ONLY 17 bucks...and it was like 24-27 on shoppers for 2/3 the size..so i tried it out. It had a slight scent of papaya...kind of refreshing...not over the top sweet...and it made my hair soft and it helped fight dryness with my daily iron and blow dry.


I pat my hair dry with a towel so its not overly wet...just damp enough for the product to stick...leave it for a good min of 3 mins and wash it off...my hair smells amazing all day (even with the summer heat)! now that's a plus!


overall: will def buy it again if its sold this low for such a huge bottle....other than that...might have to go back to H&S cuz am broke :(


on 8/10/2010 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A very strong conditioner. Too strong for my hair. I think because my hair isn't too damaged that this conditioner had nothing to "fix" in my hair.. Okay that sounds like nonsense but it was sooo strong. But it is a good conditioner and I think if I had damaged and dry hair this conditioner would be really great. Smells good too and the texture is nice. Once I put the conditioner on, it worked right away and I washed it the moment I was done putting it all over my hair and my hair was so soft like woah.


on 7/13/2010 1:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Makes my hair soft, shiny, and moisturized. Does not give me dandruff, dry scalp, or greasy roots. I would give it a 5 except it make my hair flat.




Back to Top