Tarte • Cheek Stain in Dollface • Blush

rated 3.8(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eternallycrstn on 8/26/2007 7:58:00 PM more reviews by eternallycrstn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my top 2 HG cheek stains, about a tie between this and True Love. I'm PPP (lighter than nw15 - mufe mat velvet + #15 for reference) and this is a gorgeous sheer pink on me.

Honestly, the rating on this is way lower than it should be. On the right skin tone, this is gorgeous. If you're super pale like myself, try it. Yes, it's really sheer on most people. I use it on days when I don't want to look like I'm wearing bright blush, but it gives me that natural looking baby pink flush. It definitely shows up on me though, a pale pink. If you want a more intense look, try layering a powder blush over top, the result is also really pretty. I have layered chanel narcisse over top and the result is gorgeous.

If you have a darker than fair skin tone, this probably won't work for you, as others have said, it's really sheer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zsagirl on 8/21/2007 7:59:00 AM more reviews by zsagirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

dollface is very very light pink shade. this product smells like strawberry icecream which i like.. As most of the reviews commented, this shade doesnt show up compared with flush and blushing bride but at some point or another i still like this product. maybe because it just gave me a natural pink cheeks without anyone telling that im wearing a blush on. This is perfect for morning when u want to just pass on piling too much makeup..You know this is also nice when u want to achieve a "no makeup -makeup" look. My fiance like this shade because its natural looking...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChloePuff on 7/24/2007 6:07:00 PM more reviews by ChloePuff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looks and smells cute, however it did not show up at all on my fair skin (as many others have said). I have to give this one another bad review. Also, I don't like a shiny finish on my cheeks. I'll stick to powder blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candid1x on 5/31/2007 12:34:00 PM more reviews by candid1x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After eyeing this product for quite some time now, I decided to finally just buy it. I really like the packaging -- its chubby container makes it effortless to apply and you can really do it without a mirror, or with your eyes closed, really. I chose Dollface because I do have pretty fair skin, although it does tan in the summer. This light, baby pink cream blush gives me a soft, dewy glow... not too much BAM! "in your face" type of color. It it meant to be a soft color, just a sheer wash. I gave it four lippies because it doesn't dry to a complete finish. If I run my fingertips over where I applied the blush, they do tend to "skip" over my skin. But it really doesn't matter in my opinion, because it will not stop me from using it, recommending it, or buying it again. Just try it! You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JoanRe101 on 4/1/2007 4:10:00 PM more reviews by JoanRe101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am a sucker for sheer, bright pink blushes. This one is my favorites. I had never tried a gel blush before I tried the Tarte cheek stains. I was wondering if it would mix in with my foundation and make my makeup muddy. It didn't at all. This is one of the colors that I will reach for over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImCastingMagicMissiles on 3/23/2007 9:46:00 AM more reviews by ImCastingMagicMissiles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This isn't the worst blush I've ever used, but I can't pretend like it's actually any good. I am very fair, and yet I could only get this to show up as anything about 50% of the time. When I could get it to show up, it was a very pretty sheer, bright, wearable pink, but when I couldn't get it to show up, the white shimmer just sat there like dust collecting on something sticky. I don't have a problem with my other cheekstains, so far this is the only miss. I gave mine away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rshif554 on 3/18/2007 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Rshif554

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have lighter skin and I think this stuff is great. It is overpriced though, but it lasts forever. It smells great, isn't sticky, and is easy to apply. It looks more shimmery than pink though, but does have a very light pink tint so it looks nice if you just want a teeny bit of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triangleX on 1/11/2007 3:00:00 PM more reviews by triangleX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i chose this to replace my Cloud 9 since they were both on the lighter end of the cheek stain scale. Cloud 9 did not show up on me at all (i am super pale and it still didnt show up!), but Dollface works beautifully. it's a soft, light pink on my skin, more cool toned than warm. it goes on easily like my other cheek stains and blends in like a dream. always looks like i'm glowing when i wear these stains. this really gives a glowing look because the pink is very natural looking and light as opposed to some of the other cheek stains that are brighter and darker. i did give this a four instead of a five because Tipsy is my HG cheek stain. this is a close second now tho! i'm glad i gave up my Cloud 9 for this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chargeit on 12/9/2006 9:48:00 AM more reviews by chargeit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells okay, barely showed up on my fair skin. End of story

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamtulip on 12/2/2006 11:27:00 PM more reviews by iamtulip

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is one of my favorite tarte cheek stains... a nice soft pink. The packaging is nice. I find it kind of pricy, but it will last forever. When I first opened this particular package, the product was what I would call kind of grainy. I cleaned it/wiped it down a bit with a tissue, and it has been fine since then. No complaints here. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products