Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse

3.0

3296 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Squalane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Phenoxyethanol, Phenyltrimethicone, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, BHT, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-):, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), Mica


on 1/24/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is an average product for everyday use. It lasts a long period of time and it doesn't has to be reapplied during daytime. I reccomend to use this with a brush to even up the face.



on 1/24/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I love that its so easyyy to apply and that it really covers my redness and keratosis pilaris (yes I have it on my face, don't judge). I love the matte effect and even with the full coverage; its very light and did I mention that I love it!! I tried different BB creams and other light foundations to cover my keratosis pilaris and it didn't do anything or it made it more noticeable (my keratosis pilaris). But today I walked into work and a co-worker was like, "Your skin looks amazing! What did you do?" And I was like I have the mousse foundation on, and she said that she didn't even think I had foundation on! I was so happy, haha, I can fake good skin and people will really believe its my skin! I'm just going to go and dance around now, because I have accomplished something amazing...just saying. Alright, hope this was helpful! Have a great day folks!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 5:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wasn't a huge fan of this, but didn't hate it either. It made my skin look very smooth and was easy to apply and blend, but none of their colors matched me. They're all too orange. I don't know if I should fault the products performance for their color selection, but I am. Also, the product fell out of the pan into the lid before I even used it. It doesn't seem hygienic the way it is packaged. I probably would have used up the product, and maybe loved it if any of them matched but they all ended up in the trash. The time I did have it on though it seemed to get shiny quickly.


on 1/11/2015 2:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

If I had normal skin, I would use this all the time. I purchased it once and I really, really enjoyed it even though it attached to my dry patches. It gave a really beautiful result and the mousse formula made it feel like you didn't have anything on your skin. The colour match was really, really good as well.
So if I had a bit more hydrated skin, this would be my holy grail. I really, really love this.


on 1/8/2015 2:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I quite like this foundation. I have alright skin so I never really use foundation, at most it is usually concealer + powder. I recently purchased this thinking it would be horrible but for it's price it was pretty good. It comes out quite airy and thin, hence the name. It is not great for people with spots since it does not seem to conceal marks fully, however if you want a light coverage, this is good for you. In terms of application, it is a bit awkward. At first I would scoop it with my fingers like one would with body butter, however it got messy. In the end I resorted to using a stippling brush and it worked wonders. I am not saying this product is a miracle product, it is just good/handy for those who don't have many marks. I would purchase it again as it is good for it's price. It does not make your face oily/dry/breakout either. I usually do not use Maybelline, this though is an exception.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have used this for years. I got hooked when I ran out of Mac liquid foundation. It's a full coverage foundation. Best when used with a light primer and allowed to dry and set before bronzed or blush. Dries to a wonderful matte finish. It's great on my combo skin, does not become cakey or powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 1:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I know some people like this foundation but please stop using it if you see this. This foundation contains parabens which can cause breast cancer... Not worth to risk it. Besides this foundation is a nightmare. This looks perfectly fine just after application with fingers, but after an hour this looks super cakey and dries my skin out while leaving a weird layer of grease on top of my skin. I have used this using a brush and everyone knows brushes are a big nay nay for this crap. I was trying to like this because I liked the mousse texture so I used it for 3-4 times and one third of the product has gone... It's actually very expensive for the price. I chucked this away after reading reviews saying about the parbens.


on 12/30/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the foundation, that gave me nightmares about liquid/creamy foundations. Used this when I was really inexperienced with makeup. I've used it over some months, as it had thick texture. I had a lot of acne so I just wanted to cover it. It looked terrible. Cheap and not recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find it very awkward to apply this foundation because it comes in a small pot and has a very soft mousse texture. Its easier for me to apply it using my fingers and I don't like doing this because its very messy. I tried using a brush but it made me look like I had just smeared it all over. It has light to medium coverage and it leaves a smooth matte finish.It made me break out horribly when I used it twice. My skin is extremely sensitive so I immediately stopped using it after the break outs. On the positive, it is very light and airy and it feels like you have nothing on your skin and the price is reasonable as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 10:34:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this after wearing liquid foundation for years. i'm 65. tried it yesterday and HATE it. it's flaky and dry, looks like I immersed my face in powder after applying moisturizer. had to rub most off w tissue before leaving the house.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

MAYBELLINE Dream Matte Mousse foundation review [has Cancer producing ingredient] by LifeThoughtsCamera



Back to Top