NYX • Mega Shine - Beige • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lesliexyang on 3/1/2011 8:33:00 PM more reviews by lesliexyang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

5 lippies for 5 good reasons!!

1. cheap - $5-6 depending on where you get it

2. pigmented - better payoff color than any other gloss i've tried

3. packaging - super cute bow on top and the wand bends for good application to upper and bottom lip

4. lasting power - stays on for a good amount of time

5. inbetween sticky and balmish - feels moisturizing and isn't crazy sticky

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ejh23 on 2/28/2011 5:01:00 PM more reviews by ejh23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Favorite lip gloss of all time! It smells delicious (like cherries), has beautiful, super-long lasting shiny finish, and gorgeous color. It's kind of natural flushed pink. It is relatively thick, but not sticky and doesn't goop up lip other thick glosses (cough cough MAC). Far better than higher end alternatives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marchigiano on 2/22/2011 8:51:00 PM more reviews by marchigiano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this lipgloss. This was my first NYX mega shine lip gloss purchase and I was not disappointed. The colour is beautiful and universally flattering. Great stay power. I even like the scent! This has become my HG, every day lip gloss. Will keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darling20 on 2/15/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by darling20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my go-to lipgloss. Initially, I wasn't that crazy about it. The doe-foot applicator is rather long and the smell is a bit "junior high," but the quality of the actual gloss is excellent - especially for the price! I apply it nearly every day on top of NYX's tea rose lipstick, and it looks fabulous! I haven't a f*cking clue why they chose to name it 'beige,' though. The color is a very pretty natural pink that's neither too bright nor too subdued. It's very pigmented and I find that the color lasts for several hours. It's products like this that have me loving NYX more and more every day. Highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiscoPandaGoGo on 2/11/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by DiscoPandaGoGo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first NYX lipgloss and I have to say, I LOVE IT! I hardly wear lipgloss, mind you, and even though I have so many, it's normally the nasty smells that turn me off of them. I put this on, and at first I was like... OH NO, another one of those streaky lipglosses!! Great... now I have all this mushy product all over my lips and I look like a tard walking around. But actually, it just takes a few seconds, and the lipgoss seems to kinda... melt into the creases of your lips and evens out just perfectly! I LOVE IT! I especially love the smell, I might go get different colors just for the smell! I cannot rave enough about this product, and I have tried lipglosses ranging from $1-$30! I would suggest for anyone to at least try it out and see how it fares with you :) I personally loved it, and I love the price tag even more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovecoma on 2/11/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this today when I went to Ulta. I'd been planning on getting it a while as it's been recommended as a dupe for Viva Glam Gaga. Maybe people meant the Gaga lipstick, which I don't have, because I just got the lipgloss this week and it's nothing like this.


As for this, it's a pretty bubblegum pink on me with the slightest red tone. I have extremely pale lips. I see some further down describing it as a nude pink which makes me wonder if there are different batches or it just wears that differently on people. It seems to have good wear time and it smells nice. It's also pretty moisturizing however I always put on balm first as I have very dry lips.


If you're NW 15 I highly suggest this. It's a nice "warm up and brighten" your face shade.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sophie019 on 2/2/2011 1:39:00 PM more reviews by sophie019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Too sticky in my opinion, very cheap and the colour is ok but I just hate how it feels on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lcharles9808 on 2/2/2011 12:49:00 AM more reviews by lcharles9808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have recently been on a NYX kick. I really like this gloss. Dont go by names when picking out colors. Beige is not beige it is actually a light pink color. I like it because it is neutral with no glitter. Goes on nicely and stays on. The price is the best 5.99. I could buy two lipglosses for what I would spent on one MAC. The only downside is the smell. It reminds me of a cherry coughdrop. Luckily it disappears within a few minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 1/30/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color. Its a nude pink that doesnt look too cool or too warm, but a perfect shade of light pink thats appropriate staple for everyday. I like this better than nyx natural and nyx perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MascaraJunkiee on 1/21/2011 4:41:00 AM more reviews by MascaraJunkiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS! The name is so off but it dosen't bother me. It's such a nice pink that I think would work with every skin tone. It's pigmented enough to be worn alone or on top of a lipstick. I'm an NC42 and this dosen't look crazy on me. As far as texture goes it's very creamy, and has no shimmer or glitter. For $5 this is amazing and you can't go wrong. I would recommened everyone give it a try! (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products