Urban Decay • Polyester Bride eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 7/15/2006 10:30:00 AM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this one as a highligher on my browbone. I pair it with Smog and Oil slick for a night time smoky eye look. Gorgeous! I love the glitter too but it can get a little irritating so watch out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupISart on 4/17/2006 4:04:00 PM more reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love Urban Decay!! I love P. bride!! Its very nice as a hilighter. Ive been wanting it for a LONG time and finally got my hands on it. The only downfall is its a little grey on me. I thought it would be PURE white but it has hints of grey. ( on me at least ) But I love it and will buy again!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tmf1969 on 3/31/2006 1:55:00 PM more reviews by tmf1969

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my fave highlighter I use for night or a I want a dramatic eye. Not a big fan of UD, but with this eyeshadow, I never encounter problems with UD's other eyeshadows well known for the falling glitter problem. It's a classic shade of pearly white which works beautiful paired with grey shadows. I use this on my brow bone and pair it with Stila's Twilight, Shore and Pewter. Just stunning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 3/30/2006 6:47:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's my everyday highlighter shadow.I'm sure most people will be shocked because they are the ones who run away from glittery stuff as they see a ghost. I,on the other hand,love shimmery and yes even glittery makeup. And this shadow is like MADE with glitter.I'm not talking about a bit of hint,I'm talking about a pot of pressed glitter here BUT it also has this beautiful pearly color in it so I can use it everyday.


I have this in a shadow palette and in a pot-so I won't be without it for a long time.It's weird because I can see a huge difference between these two.The pot one is a lot more chunkier and glittery while the glitters turned into silky smooth shimmers in shadow palette.However,I have a complaint about the pot one.It is the old packaging which is plain metal with screw top. Well it's sometimes stuck and impossible to open:S But I won't cut any lippies from this very useful, beautiful shadow for a stupid pot, but it's totally annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpickens on 12/22/2005 8:11:00 PM more reviews by mpickens

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the Sell out palatte. It is a silvery shimmer, it is versitile, can be used as a highlighter on the inner corner and browbone or used to blend with darker colors. The glitter does not bother me, it does not fall all over me. I will buy when mine runs out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loridances on 12/8/2005 1:59:00 AM more reviews by loridances

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeshadow. Great to wear at the top layer of the eye and underneath the eyelid. Stays on well and looks good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gwennw on 11/25/2005 1:28:00 PM more reviews by gwennw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am someone who goes for an everyday natural look 75% of the time and plays around the other 25%, but I use Polyester Bride all the time. For everyday, use it with a light hand and a small brush in the inner corner of your eye for the best brightener around. Also, a light dusting over any shadow will brighten it up, along with the whole eye area. For an evening look, I love to use this as my highlighter shade with my grey smokey eye look - it is stunning! On the browbone and in the inner corner, it looks great with a medium grey on the lid and black liner and mascara and a light face and lip. Don't be put off by the glitter. It starts off subtle, and gets stronger as you layer it. This is a surprisingly flattering and versitle color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jokers_kick on 8/22/2005 8:40:00 PM more reviews by jokers_kick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I loooove polyester bride!! Its by far the most used shadow I have. Its so versatile! You can use it as a highlighter, or just as a regular e/s and you can mix it with so many other colors. There is a lot of glitter, but I think it just enhances it, because on me, the glitter doesnt look like its too much. I recommend this to anyone who has an addiction to eyeshadow because this is just too good to pass up

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* road on 7/25/2005 10:42:00 PM more reviews by road

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow is way too glittery for me. I too found pieces of glitter everywhere on my face. I don't like this shadow and gave it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* velouria on 7/1/2005 12:02:00 AM more reviews by velouria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I guess this is the "glitter" pitfall that everyone was talking about -- this is way too glittery for my liking so I've put it up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products