Urban Decay Polyester Bride

3.9

120 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Of all the UD eyeshadows I've got, the most disappointing by far are this oneand Oil Slick - the black and white colours which surely should be the mainstay of any "dramatic" eyeshadow collections. Polyester Bride has a weird gritty texture with WAY too much glitter to be particularly versatile, it's really hard to work with.... if the glitter was finer and smoother it might be lovely, but as is, it ain't. I use PB from time to time as a highlight colour and amn't going to throw it out or anything, but I wouldn't pay full price for it, and won't be purchasing it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/15/2006 10:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this one as a highligher on my browbone. I pair it with Smog and Oil slick for a night time smoky eye look. Gorgeous! I love the glitter too but it can get a little irritating so watch out!


on 4/17/2006 4:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Urban Decay!! I love P. bride!! Its very nice as a hilighter. Ive been wanting it for a LONG time and finally got my hands on it. The only downfall is its a little grey on me. I thought it would be PURE white but it has hints of grey. ( on me at least ) But I love it and will buy again!!!!


on 3/31/2006 1:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my fave highlighter I use for night or a I want a dramatic eye. Not a big fan of UD, but with this eyeshadow, I never encounter problems with UD's other eyeshadows well known for the falling glitter problem. It's a classic shade of pearly white which works beautiful paired with grey shadows. I use this on my brow bone and pair it with Stila's Twilight, Shore and Pewter. Just stunning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2006 6:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's my everyday highlighter shadow.I'm sure most people will be shocked because they are the ones who run away from glittery stuff as they see a ghost. I,on the other hand,love shimmery and yes even glittery makeup. And this shadow is like MADE with glitter.I'm not talking about a bit of hint,I'm talking about a pot of pressed glitter here BUT it also has this beautiful pearly color in it so I can use it everyday.


I have this in a shadow palette and in a pot-so I won't be without it for a long time.It's weird because I can see a huge difference between these two.The pot one is a lot more chunkier and glittery while the glitters turned into silky smooth shimmers in shadow palette.However,I have a complaint about the pot one.It is the old packaging which is plain metal with screw top. Well it's sometimes stuck and impossible to open:S But I won't cut any lippies from this very useful, beautiful shadow for a stupid pot, but it's totally annoying.


on 12/22/2005 8:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in the Sell out palatte. It is a silvery shimmer, it is versitile, can be used as a highlighter on the inner corner and browbone or used to blend with darker colors. The glitter does not bother me, it does not fall all over me. I will buy when mine runs out!


on 12/8/2005 1:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this eyeshadow. Great to wear at the top layer of the eye and underneath the eyelid. Stays on well and looks good.


on 11/25/2005 1:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am someone who goes for an everyday natural look 75% of the time and plays around the other 25%, but I use Polyester Bride all the time. For everyday, use it with a light hand and a small brush in the inner corner of your eye for the best brightener around. Also, a light dusting over any shadow will brighten it up, along with the whole eye area. For an evening look, I love to use this as my highlighter shade with my grey smokey eye look - it is stunning! On the browbone and in the inner corner, it looks great with a medium grey on the lid and black liner and mascara and a light face and lip. Don't be put off by the glitter. It starts off subtle, and gets stronger as you layer it. This is a surprisingly flattering and versitle color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2005 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I loooove polyester bride!! Its by far the most used shadow I have. Its so versatile! You can use it as a highlighter, or just as a regular e/s and you can mix it with so many other colors. There is a lot of glitter, but I think it just enhances it, because on me, the glitter doesnt look like its too much. I recommend this to anyone who has an addiction to eyeshadow because this is just too good to pass up

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2005 10:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow is way too glittery for me. I too found pieces of glitter everywhere on my face. I don't like this shadow and gave it away.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

43 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top