Perricone • Face Finishing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JCS772 on 5/14/2010 8:27:00 AM more reviews by JCS772

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am 38 with acne-prone, sensitive skin. I first came upon this product when a Perricone rep accosted me in Sephora. She convinced me that this (with Perricone's Gentle Cleanser) would help heal my inflamed skin that had reacted very negatively to a Retin-A peel I'd had three months previously. She was pushy and I was underwhelmed with her over-rehearsed sales-technique, but I was also worn out from bad skin after literally thousands of dollars. So I tried it. Within one month, my skin cleared and now 6 months later, it is still clear. I'm on my second jar of this. For those who wonder about the fishy smell, it's the DMAE. If you've ever bought it in its purest (market available) form, it's extremely fishy smelling. I'm sure the rose scent is added to offset it. Like other reviewers, I'm uninspired by the packaging, but after years of dealing with adult acne and upset skin, I would use this no matter what it came in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dotix on 5/3/2010 9:37:00 AM more reviews by dotix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going through my third jar of this moisturizer and that itself shows how much I LOVE this stuff! I will call it my HG moisturizer as I've actually tried and tried to replace it with not much success. However as my review goes on you will see why I've removed two lippies despite being in LOVE with it.

First, why I'm in love. It's texture and smell is definitely luxurious. It smells very strongly of roses and its texture is thick but blends in really nicely. I can actually feel my skin drinking up this moisturizer. I've used so many other moisturizers from high end and drugstore brands alike but nothing really gives me the effect this moisturizer does. It leaves my skin plump and hydrated and imparts a soft glow - making it ideal for me to use under make up. My combo skin feels balanced out at the end of the day... never oily or dry. My skin also looks more even toned and brighter, I noticed that my lines are softened and pores smaller. I even notice the firming effect at the end of a month of daily use.

Now for the two missing lippies. One is for the darn jar. The packaging reeks and I mean it. I broke my first jar so I only got to use half of it and broke the second but was lucky because it was my last use!! I'm not clumsy but there is something wrong with this jar!

I know what the other reviewers mean by the fishy smell - when I first received this moisturizer as a sample, after some time it turned fishy. Probably because it's old and has been left out to oxidize for too long which is why when I buy this moisturizer I transfer half out into another jar and refrigerate the other half. (minus another one lippie for having to do this).

All in all, I LOVE this moisturizer for the way my skin looks and feels when I use it. There's really nothing quite like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 darlingtonUSA on 3/28/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by darlingtonUSA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Though the whipped texture is nice, this stuff seriously dried out my skin. After using it for 3 days, it took about a week for my skin to calm down--it was dry, crackly, red and itchy--from using this stuff. I would only recommend it for super oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 11/18/2009 12:16:00 AM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This moisturizer was kind of a let down. First of all contrary to other reviews..i don't mind the smell. It's like roses. The texture is nice ..non greasy BUT...i don't know if it was this or the cleanser or the two together that started clogging up my pores pretty bad. My nose was all clogged up and my forhead started getting those little bumps. I actually got a really bad deep under the skin pimple on my chin that took a week to get rid of. Paaaainfuuul! I can't affored for my skin to go out of wack because it took me a year to get it in check. I have hyperpigmentation issues so i had to put the breaks on this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkLily on 10/7/2009 12:33:00 PM more reviews by PinkLily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I put a 2 instead of a 1 for packaging because it does include a little spatula so you don't have to scoop out the product with your fingers. However, that said, I think this moisturizer should come in more hygienic packaging.



I bought a jar and had to return it because when I opened it, it looked like it had been opened already. I went back to Sephora and exchanged my jar, and found that several jars were like this. This is bad packaging from Perricone. Finally, I found a jar that was sealed.



I love this moisturizer! This with my Clarisonic has been giving me great skin. Also, the more I've been using my Clarisonic, the less of this moisturizer I need to use.



The texture feels slightly "whipped." It feels luxurious on the skin and sinks in quickly. And I don't know how it does this, but it gives my skin a sort of ethereal glow. I wish I could wear this -- and nothing else -- every day (sadly, though, skin needs SPF, so I cannot wear this alone). Anyway, I use it at night. (I've been using the new Olay DNA moisturizer with SPF during the day.)



I bought this after receiving a sample from Sephora. I've kept the little sample jar and decant into that whenever I travel. (I'd hate to travel with this jar and have it break on me!)



What else? I love it, and will continue using it. I just wish it came in better packaging -- like the Kate Somerville jars. What else? The scent - not overwhelming, but yes, it does have a scent -- slightly like roses. It dissipates after a few minutes. I like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CJCJ on 3/29/2009 2:54:00 PM more reviews by CJCJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good moisturizer that won't break the bank. I have it in the jar, I believe it has been repackage (which is a good thing).Smells like roses. Should NOT smell like fish!! Interesting thing about this product; if you are VERY VERY dry, you will start out using quite a bit of it. Over time, however, you find you need less and less. This is your skin being brought back to a "normal" oil production (if that makes sense). I don't know how it works, but Perricone is really a great line that does a super job on the skin. It may sting at first; his stuff is potent, so go slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 1/18/2009 1:07:00 PM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It moisturizes very well, and for the price, it's not terribly expensive (compared to the MDSkincare one I also use). It's not a heavy cream-based product, but does the moisturizing job well. Sephora and most counters at the department stores would let you take a small sample to try. I don't find the smell intimidating at all - it's barely noticeable. But, definitely sample before you buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ssnurse on 12/30/2008 1:09:00 PM more reviews by ssnurse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like many of you, I got a sample at Sephora. I ADORE the scent. What the heck? Fishy smell? Maybe the product was bad? I smell a soft rose scent. It's delicious and not perfumey smelling. More like a rose water scent. The product didn't make me break out, though I usually don't break out. It melted into my skin, it's concentrated and a little does go a long way. I probably wont repurchase only because of the cost and my skin is pretty good/easy to please so I'll find something cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1DIVA on 11/2/2008 8:42:00 AM more reviews by 1DIVA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

After using many expensive and inexpensive brands of moisturizers over the years, this is my favorite!! I began to use this after I had a Fraxel laser treatment and nothing else kept my face moisturized throughout the day. It's probably the least expensive item in this brand. You use a very tiny amount for the whole face. I'm 50 and have combination skin, leaning towards dry in areas. I use this both morning and night and my skin feels very soft with no flakes at all anymore!!! This is the only item I use from this line right now. I really love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CopLove on 10/9/2008 2:22:00 PM more reviews by CopLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product gives your face the light, moisturzing finish. I wear it over night, sometime with another perricone product or without. But in the morning I definitely feel the difference and my skin is smooth and replenished...highly recommend. The texture is very matte not thick at all which I love, so it's easy to glide and smooth onto your face, the scent is a bit strong, smells like roses, but hey...for what it does I don't mind the smell. Perricone products are VERY strong, so I recommend not using this day and night, just one or the other because it will make a drastic difference and you can definitely feel the results. A+++ my HG moisturizer for the night :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perricone products

More Moisturizers products