Jane • No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luloo on 6/27/2007 5:15:00 PM more reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product! Purely as a product formulation, I'd give this 4 lippies, because I'm still mourning the old, discontinued formulation of Revlon Colorstay concealer, which was my HG product - and this isn't quite as good as that was. However, the great tube packaging and the low, low price of this (about $4) make it 5 lippies as a whole package. This performs about as well as L'Oreal True Match concealer, but per ounce, it's about a quarter of the price. I don't think Walmart carries Jane anymore, but you can still find this at Rite Aid drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soraya69 on 5/11/2007 11:12:00 AM more reviews by soraya69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried many concealer, low and high end. Surprisingly enough, this one worked the best. I am only using it for covering pimples/acne scars.
The creamy formula is just perfect, not too runny but not too thick, it has full coverage, doesn't cake (as long as you blend it well over the pimple), and is very lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sagrawoo on 3/1/2007 11:43:00 PM more reviews by sagrawoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looooove the tube. My first concealer was L'Oreal in a tube whick I loved and is now gone... Hate wands and sticks. The coverage is good and I would definitely buy again. Edit: does not hold up when crying...it was ok because I was by myself...but I gained a massive WHITE half-circle under each eye (where I had put it) that looked completely ridiculous. So beware.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonballz on 10/3/2006 12:12:00 AM more reviews by dragonballz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this concealer b/c it is in a tube. The only other tube concealer Ive found is Clinique Advanced concealer and it is dry and unblendable. This is thinner and dries semi-matte. I havnt had a problem with the color and I bought the lighter shade. There is an underlying smell but it becomes unnoticable when dry. For the price (and freedom of the typical wand applicator) this is one to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 perfumeslut on 8/28/2006 2:31:00 PM more reviews by perfumeslut

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I BOUGHT THIS CONCEALER IN THE LIGHTER COLOR AND IT IS AN ASHEN GRAY!!!!!! I KID YOU NOT, THIS HAS NO YELLOW TONES OR EVEN NEUTRAL TONES FOR THAT MATTER. IF YOU ARE INTO GRAY BLEMISHES GO AHEAD AND BUY THIS. THEY COULD GIVE THIS AWAY AND I WOULD NOT GO FOR IT..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelyliisa on 2/24/2006 8:56:00 PM more reviews by lovelyliisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Very good concealer for the price. It covers very well, is easy to blend and doesn't crease or settle. I mainly use it on the undereye area. Shade selection is decent and the squeeze tube packaging is a nice change from wand concealers. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lasoltera on 2/3/2006 3:10:00 PM more reviews by lasoltera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Where are all the JANE cosmetics. Now Walmart has stop carrying them in my city!!!! By the way love this concealer. I lippie short as I did notice that as the day goes on it seams to darken up or maybe that's my circles shining thru. Anyhow it looks great and covers great for the first couple hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Squashculls on 1/31/2006 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Squashculls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I happened to find this by accident for $1.50 on sale. I tried it because it was cheap, knowing full well that i can never find any conecealer (or foundation for that matter) that is light or yellow enough for my skin, and it happened to match perfectly. It is a fairly light coverage, but enough for what I need. Also, it doesn't stay that long, but I haven't found anything that does without looking cakey. It is very yellow based, so if you have pink undertones, don't even bother trying it. But if you are white and yellow like me (go Finnish) then you will be all set.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awful_cherry on 1/23/2006 9:51:00 PM more reviews by awful_cherry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Found this product by total chance. I was 17 and driving home with a hickey late at night, and it was the cheapest concealer at the 24 hour drugstore. What a pleasant surprise! The stuff is nice and creamy, and I've continued to use it since then. I have no lines around my eyes, so I don't know about it settling into them, but it covers undereye circles decently and blends well over blemishes. Not a heavy duty concealer but the best thing you'll find at a drugstore, and nice and cheap compared to l'oreal, revlon, and the other "cheap" brands who seem to be slowly hiking up their prices to clinique level.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlirtyinFL on 12/28/2005 6:40:00 PM more reviews by FlirtyinFL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought Id see the words oil-free and concealer together, but I found this product one day which looking through the makeup aisles at Wal-Mart. Only $4 and covers very nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Concealers products