Jane No Show oil-free concealer [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

106 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/27/2007 5:15:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

This is a great product! Purely as a product formulation, I'd give this 4 lippies, because I'm still mourning the old, discontinued formulation of Revlon Colorstay concealer, which was my HG product - and this isn't quite as good as that was. However, the great tube packaging and the low, low price of this (about $4) make it 5 lippies as a whole package. This performs about as well as L'Oreal True Match concealer, but per ounce, it's about a quarter of the price. I don't think Walmart carries Jane anymore, but you can still find this at Rite Aid drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/11/2007 11:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've tried many concealer, low and high end. Surprisingly enough, this one worked the best. I am only using it for covering pimples/acne scars.
The creamy formula is just perfect, not too runny but not too thick, it has full coverage, doesn't cake (as long as you blend it well over the pimple), and is very lasting.


on 3/1/2007 11:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looooove the tube. My first concealer was L'Oreal in a tube whick I loved and is now gone... Hate wands and sticks. The coverage is good and I would definitely buy again. Edit: does not hold up when crying...it was ok because I was by myself...but I gained a massive WHITE half-circle under each eye (where I had put it) that looked completely ridiculous. So beware.


on 8/28/2006 2:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I BOUGHT THIS CONCEALER IN THE LIGHTER COLOR AND IT IS AN ASHEN GRAY!!!!!! I KID YOU NOT, THIS HAS NO YELLOW TONES OR EVEN NEUTRAL TONES FOR THAT MATTER. IF YOU ARE INTO GRAY BLEMISHES GO AHEAD AND BUY THIS. THEY COULD GIVE THIS AWAY AND I WOULD NOT GO FOR IT..


on 2/24/2006 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very good concealer for the price. It covers very well, is easy to blend and doesn't crease or settle. I mainly use it on the undereye area. Shade selection is decent and the squeeze tube packaging is a nice change from wand concealers. Would repurchase.


on 2/3/2006 3:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Where are all the JANE cosmetics. Now Walmart has stop carrying them in my city!!!! By the way love this concealer. I lippie short as I did notice that as the day goes on it seams to darken up or maybe that's my circles shining thru. Anyhow it looks great and covers great for the first couple hours.


on 1/31/2006 6:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I happened to find this by accident for $1.50 on sale. I tried it because it was cheap, knowing full well that i can never find any conecealer (or foundation for that matter) that is light or yellow enough for my skin, and it happened to match perfectly. It is a fairly light coverage, but enough for what I need. Also, it doesn't stay that long, but I haven't found anything that does without looking cakey. It is very yellow based, so if you have pink undertones, don't even bother trying it. But if you are white and yellow like me (go Finnish) then you will be all set.


on 1/23/2006 9:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Found this product by total chance. I was 17 and driving home with a hickey late at night, and it was the cheapest concealer at the 24 hour drugstore. What a pleasant surprise! The stuff is nice and creamy, and I've continued to use it since then. I have no lines around my eyes, so I don't know about it settling into them, but it covers undereye circles decently and blends well over blemishes. Not a heavy duty concealer but the best thing you'll find at a drugstore, and nice and cheap compared to l'oreal, revlon, and the other "cheap" brands who seem to be slowly hiking up their prices to clinique level.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2005 6:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never thought Id see the words oil-free and concealer together, but I found this product one day which looking through the makeup aisles at Wal-Mart. Only $4 and covers very nicely.


on 12/3/2005 4:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the worst concealer I have ever used, or at least no better than the other ones I've tried. It doesn't cover very well and it just settles into any lines. In fact it makes my face look worst and I feel bad that I wasted my money on this. Plus it doesn't last very long. I dont understand the hype about it, every other concealer I've used has been better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top