MAC • Matte - Soft Brown • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(144 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 5/16/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft Brown pulls peach on me, which I don't like, BUT if I put if lightly in my crease with Brule on the lid and brows, the peach barely shows when my eyes are open and it just gives a slight warmth to my eyes and makes my big brown eyes really stand out. I'm Asian with lt-med skin and yellow undertones.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UHMANDUH9 on 5/10/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by UHMANDUH9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

another one of the colors that pretty much goes with EVERY eye shadows !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mar559 on 4/6/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by mar559

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this e/s. It looks kind of boring but it makes all the difference when you're trying to blend (especially a smokey eye!) and add definition. I'm around an NC35-40 and this really helps blend other e/s. Will buy this again when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsuchick on 3/15/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this as my crease color with honesty and I found I prefer it as just a lid color! To me I see a bit of an orange color but I love it! It is not a light brown so if you want that don't waste your money I would go with Omega or Mulch. I really like this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 londonhermit on 1/17/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by londonhermit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Soft brown is my everyday lid color. The nam is misleading because it's not brown but peachy beige. It goes on smooth and last all day with a primer. It's a great staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debbiedhebz on 1/10/2011 8:30:00 PM more reviews by debbiedhebz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had this color for a while, I never get to use it, but recently I've been using it to make my smokey eyes even or I pair it with brule, this is a good transition color or just for everyday use, not too harsh and only gives a neutral look. It's not on my ignore list anymore because I use it almost everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 odessadaniel on 1/3/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by odessadaniel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

At first I hated this color because its not brown at all its peachy and I have dark NC50 complextion. However I watched a youtuber and she used it as a lid color with goldmine and handwritten and it looked great. Actually this is my everyday look minus the goldmine and plus swiss chocolate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thal89 on 1/2/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by thal89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite crease/transistion color. I wear this shadow everyday with all of my looks. I first heard about it when makeupbytiffanyd mentioned it in her videos so I decided to try it out. I like to wear this for natural looks in the crease with brule as an all over lid color and soft brown in the crease and if i want to deepen the look up a little I will just add something else in the outer corner add liner and mascara and i'm good to go. This is also a good crease color if you're wearing a green like sumptous olive on the lid or even if you're wearing a purple like nocturnelle. Great transition/blending color, would definetly reccomend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JooYeon on 1/2/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by JooYeon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my staple crease color. I lay this down first to add definition to my crease. I love the pigmentation, and it's so easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 modgal1 on 12/5/2010 7:27:00 PM more reviews by modgal1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I nearly returned this shadow because it was so dry/matte (crumbling a bit when I opened it) and it looked very meh.

I'm so glad I kept it. It's the perfect crease/blending color for my skin tone and eye shadow palette. Works with smokey eyes, light neutral eyes. It's the little shadow that could!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products