MAC Matte - Soft Brown

4.6

148 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/15/2011 3:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to crease color when I don't want to think about what to wear. It gives me the perfect neutral eye look that warms up my crease area. Blends beautifully, color payoff is excellent.



on 6/15/2011 10:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is not one I would never have bought from looking at it, but a make up artist friend recommended it to me a couple years ago, and I wear it almost daily. Its quite incredible. As some other reviewers said, its not tan like these pictures, I wouldn't even call it a "soft brown.'' Its a browny neutral with a dash of burnt orangey peach. Just a little bit in the crease and outer 2/3rds of lid brings out my eyes (dark brown eyes/bright blonde hair). When Im in a rush, this and some mascara will do it for eyes. (Okay maybe a dash of liquid liner, Im so predictable).

Also, the color is quite pigmented, I have had the same pan for ages and its still going. Highly recommended!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this color daily. It can be used for almost any look, for everyday I use it as a crease color and when im doing a night look I use it for blending. I think this color is a must have!


on 5/23/2011 4:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A fantastic transition colour, I use this almost every day! It's actually kind of a peachy-brown, it's not as tan as it appears. But it's an excellent transition crease colour and is great for blending into a smokey eye. It helps add depth and dimension. It's light enough to be a lid colour but that's not something I use it for. It looks underwhelming in the pan but I encourage giving it a chance, it's quickly become an everyday staple for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2011 12:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Soft Brown pulls peach on me, which I don't like, BUT if I put if lightly in my crease with Brule on the lid and brows, the peach barely shows when my eyes are open and it just gives a slight warmth to my eyes and makes my big brown eyes really stand out. I'm Asian with lt-med skin and yellow undertones.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2011 3:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

another one of the colors that pretty much goes with EVERY eye shadows !


on 4/6/2011 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really like this e/s. It looks kind of boring but it makes all the difference when you're trying to blend (especially a smokey eye!) and add definition. I'm around an NC35-40 and this really helps blend other e/s. Will buy this again when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2011 11:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used this as my crease color with honesty and I found I prefer it as just a lid color! To me I see a bit of an orange color but I love it! It is not a light brown so if you want that don't waste your money I would go with Omega or Mulch. I really like this!


on 1/17/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Soft brown is my everyday lid color. The nam is misleading because it's not brown but peachy beige. It goes on smooth and last all day with a primer. It's a great staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2011 8:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had this color for a while, I never get to use it, but recently I've been using it to make my smokey eyes even or I pair it with brule, this is a good transition color or just for everyday use, not too harsh and only gives a neutral look. It's not on my ignore list anymore because I use it almost everyday!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top