Maybelline • Expert Eyes Moisturizing Remover for waterproof Eye Makeup • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.3(129 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ulaxoxo on 1/11/2010 3:02:00 PM more reviews by ulaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst makeup remover ever. Harsh on the eyes. VERY GREASY. and made the skin around my eyes very irritated. Plus it didnt even take off the makeup! HORRIBLE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 1/9/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

quite oily, but works great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 10/21/2009 8:33:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this in the past..and never again since. This stuff made my eyes sting and so irritated...It did remove my eye makeup tho. But since then I just stick to my good ol' Ponds cold cream=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Applefizz on 8/30/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Applefizz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I will never buy this again and will be throwing out my bottle out soon. It says it's for waterproof eye makeup but it didn't do the job. It was very oily and heavy and I had to rub quite a bit to get the mascara and eyeliner off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Becky12 on 8/17/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Becky12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Maybelline Expert Eyes removed my really stubborn waterproof eye makeup from my lashes (waterproof lashblast, but that's another horror story)... but then smeared it all over my eye area in a greasy mess that took a whole other makeup remover to remove. Once this stuff gets on your face, it does not come off easily and it will carry the black stain of your mascara around with it. When using my everyday mascara like Maybelline's waterproof Full and Soft or Maybelline's waterproof Great Lash, I find that Neutrogena's oil free eye makeyp remover works best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Steffachino on 8/9/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Steffachino

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product was basically a flush of my money down the toilet, but at least it wasn't much. (I got it on sale, very cheap.) First of all, it does not live up to it's claim on removing *waterproof* eye makeup. Well, actually, it does remove (waterproof) eye makeup, but it'll take at least 10 minutes, a waste of time. It removes regular non-waterproof makeup, but with this greasy-oily, feel, it's not worth it. Also, the smell is atrocious. Also, personally, I dislike the packaging. It is a bottle with a flip-cap, but that flip-cap reveals a teensy-weensy hole for the product to come out of. Because of the thick consistency of the remover, it can't get through the hole unless it is squeezed, causing a mess for some that use thin tissues for removing makeup, and also greasy hands and bottle of crappy remover. This also created unknown little red bumps on the areas I used it on. Pimples or a rash? No idea. But I will not be buying this product again.

I prefer Almay's Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Liquid (It is translucent blue and has cucumbers on the front.) I do believe it is more expensive, but it works much, much better than this "remover".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bush84 on 8/7/2009 1:15:00 AM more reviews by bush84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup remover left my eye lids so oily and it even looked greasy. It just smeared the makeup. I would not recommend this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cricardo on 7/14/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by cricardo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is incredibly oily and leaves a ring of grease around my eyes after I use it that requires me to pretty vigorously scrub/wash off with my face cleanser. It also does a very poor job of actually removing my mascara- it just sort of smears everything around the eye area. Keep in mind I'm not usually wearing waterproof but regular mascara. I can't imagine this would do much for the waterproof variety. Please save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 6/23/2009 6:57:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I put a bit of this on a cotton round and apply it to my eyelash for about 30 seconds. After I treat the other eye I put more on another cotton round and proceed to wipe the masacara off. This stuff gets everything off and though it's oily (which is good for my eye area) I don't mind it too much. Unless something better comes along, i'm going to keep buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trilla14 on 6/19/2009 3:07:00 PM more reviews by trilla14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this so much. I thought it was watery but it was oily. I Usually dont do oil but it was so great and moisturisign my dark circles were gone in seconds ! my makeup came off really easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Makeup Remover products