Wet 'n' Wild Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil

4.4

129 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/1/2010 8:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although MAC Spiked is my HG brow liner, this is a close second. It is unbeatable for the price! The shade I use is dark brown. I love that I can sharpen to get a nice point. I use this to fill in sparse areas of my eyebrow when I am in a rush. It's amazing that a product this great can be so cheap.



on 5/1/2010 7:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got this is taupe and at first swatch i thought i made a mistake in purchasing it. it was waxy (which i thought wasn't good) and it looked almost like a green tinge was in it! but I WAS SO WRONG! i LOVE it! i usually would just fill my brows in with a powder from my CS 88 warm but this is my new fav! at $0.99 its a great buy! brow pencils are very iffy because there could be hidden tinges but the greenish tinge actually works for medium brown eye brows! i'm a dark blonde and blonde is very hard to match but this was my first eye brow pencil purchase and its great! the waxy feel is good for brows i think because it enhances staying power. yes i would most definitely purchase again.
p.s. even if you get your color wrong the first time... for 99 cents your not out much money and you can just go back and get a new one.


on 4/17/2010 7:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i have finally came to love this and actually know how to use it. all i do is apply it gently with small strokes and after that i shade it in with a dark brown matte shadow... :D


on 4/17/2010 5:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is not a brow pencil I would use without using a brow brush to distribute the color.

I like the slightly waxy feel, makes it take two steps not three to do your brows. I have very full brows and I don't need to use brow powder on a daily basis. I am not sure how this would look for someone with less hair because the only reason I fill in my brows is to add intensity to my overall look not to make my eyebrows look...fuller? If that makes any sense...

I imagine that if you had sparse brows you would need to use a powder as well to make your eyebrows look natural.

I really like the price tag, .99 cents for your brows, wow!

I don't know how I feel about using this as an eyeliner, I haven't tried it because I don't think it would work quite as well as it does as a brow pencil.


on 4/13/2010 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Yup, this is good stuff. Lovin' Wet 'n' Wild!

These pencils are huge and last forever! I have one in the Mink Brown shade, and it matches my eyebrows well. The perfect ash medium brown; no red tones or any other tones that I can see. The texture of the kohl is great too; it has a creamy, smooth application.


I wouldn't use this as an eyeliner though as it smears and comes off pretty easily, and this is the only reason it does not get a "5". I use this every day for my brows, and it would be nice if it didn't smear.


Other than that, awesome stuff! Will repurchase once I run out, which won't be for awhile.


on 4/11/2010 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this product in Taupe and I LOVE IT :D Yes, I would buy it again. Easy to glide on. Easy to apply. Easy to blend out into my brows. Stays pretty decent throughout the day. Best part is that it looks natural. LOVE IT!

I'm slightly paler (but not by much) Asian w/ black hair just in case you guys are wondering and this shade works great for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2010 3:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the kohl pencil in #649 Mink Brown. I buy this pencil every time I see it for fear it will be discontinued. It's only 99 cents so the price is great. I usually have trouble with brown brow pencils being too black or too red. This shade of brown is just pronounced enough to define brows without making them overwhelming or unnatural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

would you buy again?yes yes yes yes yes

i always hated my brows cause i would over-shape them so much that they became short.i wanted to start cheap because theres no way in the world im gonna spend more then 10 bucks for my eyebrows.i came to MUA and once again read the reviews and decided to buy it.like my other review on WNW i didnt want to buy it because it was so cheap..99.like i said before im glad i did.
.

now not all WNW products are good but if i can spend .99 instead of $15 or $7 then im all for it.



on 3/27/2010 6:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What a fantastic brow pencil for only $1.39!!! I can't believe how long these pencils are, very good value for the money. I love the creamy waxy-like texture which makes application and blending a breeze.To blend I use old (but clean) mascara wands and q-tips and they work like a charm.
I picked up all the colours trying to find the "one" that would look most natural for my sparse medium brown brows and taupe is the winner.
Update: I used this brow liner for the last few days and have decided to toss it. The waxy consistency became greasy as the day wore on. Plus it faded (especially on areas where there is no hair) and it feathered and smeared. Great colour and price, but not the product for me. I am slightly oily in the t-zone and this might have contributed to the problems I experienced with fading and smearing.


on 3/26/2010 2:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is great for the brow! as an Asian i have sparse eyebrow so i absolutely need to fill them in everyday! and this eyebrow pencil in mink brown is brilliant. it is smudge proof, long lasting and the color is perfect for dark haired Asians,it is a rich dark brown with a little of black which balances everything... it does not have this reddish undertone that most brown eyebrow pencil have.. i just hate those,since my hair is dark brown.. this WNW pencil is soo long.so you get a lot a product and it will last you a long time. and the price is soo affordable for such a great product..i only paid $3.23,shipping included on Ebay..will definitely repurchase again and again and again..
hope that helped.=)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Brow Wiz
342 Reviews
Gimme brow
172 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top