Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 krisah375 on 4/13/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by krisah375

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yup, this is good stuff. Lovin' Wet 'n' Wild!

These pencils are huge and last forever! I have one in the Mink Brown shade, and it matches my eyebrows well. The perfect ash medium brown; no red tones or any other tones that I can see. The texture of the kohl is great too; it has a creamy, smooth application.


I wouldn't use this as an eyeliner though as it smears and comes off pretty easily, and this is the only reason it does not get a "5". I use this every day for my brows, and it would be nice if it didn't smear.


Other than that, awesome stuff! Will repurchase once I run out, which won't be for awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ndoodles on 4/11/2010 4:56:00 PM more reviews by ndoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in Taupe and I LOVE IT :D Yes, I would buy it again. Easy to glide on. Easy to apply. Easy to blend out into my brows. Stays pretty decent throughout the day. Best part is that it looks natural. LOVE IT!

I'm slightly paler (but not by much) Asian w/ black hair just in case you guys are wondering and this shade works great for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoCoChantel on 4/11/2010 3:55:00 PM more reviews by CoCoChantel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am reviewing the kohl pencil in #649 Mink Brown. I buy this pencil every time I see it for fear it will be discontinued. It's only 99 cents so the price is great. I usually have trouble with brown brow pencils being too black or too red. This shade of brown is just pronounced enough to define brows without making them overwhelming or unnatural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadestar12345 on 3/29/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by jadestar12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

would you buy again?yes yes yes yes yes

i always hated my brows cause i would over-shape them so much that they became short.i wanted to start cheap because theres no way in the world im gonna spend more then 10 bucks for my eyebrows.i came to MUA and once again read the reviews and decided to buy it.like my other review on WNW i didnt want to buy it because it was so cheap..99.like i said before im glad i did.
.

now not all WNW products are good but if i can spend .99 instead of $15 or $7 then im all for it.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/27/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

What a fantastic brow pencil for only $1.39!!! I can't believe how long these pencils are, very good value for the money. I love the creamy waxy-like texture which makes application and blending a breeze.To blend I use old (but clean) mascara wands and q-tips and they work like a charm.
I picked up all the colours trying to find the "one" that would look most natural for my sparse medium brown brows and taupe is the winner.
Update: I used this brow liner for the last few days and have decided to toss it. The waxy consistency became greasy as the day wore on. Plus it faded (especially on areas where there is no hair) and it feathered and smeared. Great colour and price, but not the product for me. I am slightly oily in the t-zone and this might have contributed to the problems I experienced with fading and smearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bobo36 on 3/26/2010 2:50:00 AM more reviews by bobo36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is great for the brow! as an Asian i have sparse eyebrow so i absolutely need to fill them in everyday! and this eyebrow pencil in mink brown is brilliant. it is smudge proof, long lasting and the color is perfect for dark haired Asians,it is a rich dark brown with a little of black which balances everything... it does not have this reddish undertone that most brown eyebrow pencil have.. i just hate those,since my hair is dark brown.. this WNW pencil is soo long.so you get a lot a product and it will last you a long time. and the price is soo affordable for such a great product..i only paid $3.23,shipping included on Ebay..will definitely repurchase again and again and again..
hope that helped.=)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirrorgirlmirrorgirls on 3/19/2010 5:02:00 AM more reviews by mirrorgirlmirrorgirls

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I dye my dark brown hair scarlett but my eyebrows are practically black with some greys. This pencil glides on easily and to my surprize covers greys. I had to take off 1 lippie for the limited color selection. Mink Brown is jet black, Dark Brown is practically black, Bronze Brown is orangey and Taupe is a nice light-med neutral but cannot be used on very dark brows by itself. I have to use Dark Brown ist and then Taupe.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 demureninja on 3/15/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by demureninja

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because of all the great reviews on MakeupAlley. I purchased the Dark Brown and Mink Brown colors because I wasn't sure which would match my dark brown/auburn brows better. Both colors turned out to be pretty similar and went on easily with a creamy finish. They blended OK, but the pigment is really thick and dark so didn't look very natural.

My main gripe about this stuff--it's so creamy that it comes off when you touch your face to someone else's! My boyfriend nuzzled my forehead with his cheek after a day of wearing this brow pencil, and he came away with a big brown smear on him. I tested pressing my fingers against my brow throughout the day, and sure enough, it just came off on my hands. Yikes.

I was looking for a product that wouldn't smudge, so I'm not going to be using this anymore. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mistyMAClove on 1/19/2010 3:31:00 PM more reviews by mistyMAClove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this for filling in my brows! its creamy and stays on throughout the day and for .99 cent, its a steal!!! hope this helped.
xoxo,Taylor(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 12/22/2009 11:13:00 PM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Waxy and skips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products