Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 5/3/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the Taupe shade and while the color was very nice and I am only out .99 - this is way to waxy for me to work with. The pencils I use are normally a drier consistency so I found that I had to really comb this through my sparse brow hairs and when it didn't look right I tried to set it with a brow powder. Sadly, this just did not work out for me. I found the pencil to be too soft also. I would not repurchase this pencil and would advise against it for anyone who doesn't like a waxy feel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teach2 on 5/1/2010 8:22:00 PM more reviews by teach2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although MAC Spiked is my HG brow liner, this is a close second. It is unbeatable for the price! The shade I use is dark brown. I love that I can sharpen to get a nice point. I use this to fill in sparse areas of my eyebrow when I am in a rush. It's amazing that a product this great can be so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NAK4beauty on 5/1/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by NAK4beauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this is taupe and at first swatch i thought i made a mistake in purchasing it. it was waxy (which i thought wasn't good) and it looked almost like a green tinge was in it! but I WAS SO WRONG! i LOVE it! i usually would just fill my brows in with a powder from my CS 88 warm but this is my new fav! at $0.99 its a great buy! brow pencils are very iffy because there could be hidden tinges but the greenish tinge actually works for medium brown eye brows! i'm a dark blonde and blonde is very hard to match but this was my first eye brow pencil purchase and its great! the waxy feel is good for brows i think because it enhances staying power. yes i would most definitely purchase again.
p.s. even if you get your color wrong the first time... for 99 cents your not out much money and you can just go back and get a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindyt36 on 4/17/2010 7:01:00 AM more reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have finally came to love this and actually know how to use it. all i do is apply it gently with small strokes and after that i shade it in with a dark brown matte shadow... :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahraffarha on 4/17/2010 5:23:00 AM more reviews by ahraffarha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is not a brow pencil I would use without using a brow brush to distribute the color.

I like the slightly waxy feel, makes it take two steps not three to do your brows. I have very full brows and I don't need to use brow powder on a daily basis. I am not sure how this would look for someone with less hair because the only reason I fill in my brows is to add intensity to my overall look not to make my eyebrows look...fuller? If that makes any sense...

I imagine that if you had sparse brows you would need to use a powder as well to make your eyebrows look natural.

I really like the price tag, .99 cents for your brows, wow!

I don't know how I feel about using this as an eyeliner, I haven't tried it because I don't think it would work quite as well as it does as a brow pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krisah375 on 4/13/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by krisah375

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yup, this is good stuff. Lovin' Wet 'n' Wild!

These pencils are huge and last forever! I have one in the Mink Brown shade, and it matches my eyebrows well. The perfect ash medium brown; no red tones or any other tones that I can see. The texture of the kohl is great too; it has a creamy, smooth application.


I wouldn't use this as an eyeliner though as it smears and comes off pretty easily, and this is the only reason it does not get a "5". I use this every day for my brows, and it would be nice if it didn't smear.


Other than that, awesome stuff! Will repurchase once I run out, which won't be for awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ndoodles on 4/11/2010 4:56:00 PM more reviews by ndoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in Taupe and I LOVE IT :D Yes, I would buy it again. Easy to glide on. Easy to apply. Easy to blend out into my brows. Stays pretty decent throughout the day. Best part is that it looks natural. LOVE IT!

I'm slightly paler (but not by much) Asian w/ black hair just in case you guys are wondering and this shade works great for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CoCoChantel on 4/11/2010 3:55:00 PM more reviews by CoCoChantel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am reviewing the kohl pencil in #649 Mink Brown. I buy this pencil every time I see it for fear it will be discontinued. It's only 99 cents so the price is great. I usually have trouble with brown brow pencils being too black or too red. This shade of brown is just pronounced enough to define brows without making them overwhelming or unnatural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadestar12345 on 3/29/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by jadestar12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

would you buy again?yes yes yes yes yes

i always hated my brows cause i would over-shape them so much that they became short.i wanted to start cheap because theres no way in the world im gonna spend more then 10 bucks for my eyebrows.i came to MUA and once again read the reviews and decided to buy it.like my other review on WNW i didnt want to buy it because it was so cheap..99.like i said before im glad i did.
.

now not all WNW products are good but if i can spend .99 instead of $15 or $7 then im all for it.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 3/27/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

What a fantastic brow pencil for only $1.39!!! I can't believe how long these pencils are, very good value for the money. I love the creamy waxy-like texture which makes application and blending a breeze.To blend I use old (but clean) mascara wands and q-tips and they work like a charm.
I picked up all the colours trying to find the "one" that would look most natural for my sparse medium brown brows and taupe is the winner.
Update: I used this brow liner for the last few days and have decided to toss it. The waxy consistency became greasy as the day wore on. Plus it faded (especially on areas where there is no hair) and it feathered and smeared. Great colour and price, but not the product for me. I am slightly oily in the t-zone and this might have contributed to the problems I experienced with fading and smearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products