Neostrata • Self Tan • Self Tanners

rated 4.5(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ashsmash on 7/11/2007 2:12:00 PM more reviews by ashsmash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing self tanner! Neostrata Self Tan Deep Dark.

My skin color - light to medium, tans easily (but avoids sun).

Purchased from London Drugs. Price, on sale for $19.99 CAD.

Smells much better than most self tanners.

Goes on very even.

Gives instant color and darkens in a few hours.

Washes off without going blotchy.

Does not streak at all.

Color is a beautiful golden brown (not a red brown like some).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hali77 on 7/6/2007 11:32:00 AM more reviews by hali77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is absolutly the best self tanner ive used and ive used alot. Im sooo happy i found this product. It actually stays on, no creasing no streaking, doesn't come off onmy clothes or sheets. It says its a body bronzer and tanner but i also use it for my face and have had no problems. Before i go back to Kuwait im definatly gonna stock up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Westcoastgirly on 6/25/2007 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Westcoastgirly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Ok I just recieved this product about a week ago and have tried it 1 on my body and 2 times on my face and so far so good I mean I thought I would have been a little darker but the application was completely streak free I was very shocked cause this was the first time I have ever really used a self tanner and as I was putting it on I thought it was going to be streaked. However so far so good defintaley better then others. The price is a little more expensive that I would ever spend but I think it will be worth it hopefully it lasts me a long time. Will update after several times of use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaynne on 6/19/2007 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far the best self-tanner I've used - I can't say enough about it. It's totally the bomb. What makes it great is it doesn't fade with a blotchy appearance on your skin (I exfoliate everyday) and the colour is so natural and glowing - my skin looks exactly like it would after a few days on a tropical beach. Fantastic. Makes me feel wealthy and healthy! Lasts about 3-4 days. I was surprized because it was the Dark Tan that worked for me (got a sample, then bought the full product) and it looks amazing on my naturally pale skin. It has a bronzer so when you put it on it looks shockingly dark - like chocolate pudding on your skin, but it allows you to see exactly where you are applying it and where you need to blend, then it just blends in and gives a subtle bronze look while the self tanner is developing.. Use gloves here. No lingering smell. And not over priced (paid $22). I brought it over to my friend and got her to do my back - then within minutes I put on a white cotton top figuring there'd probably be some transfer of colour onto the top - but later that night I took off the top and there was no staining on the white fabric - wow! No streaks. No orange. No obvious stop/start lines. After my horrendous Sally Hansen Airbrush Tan experience last summer this is the full monty opposite of that - I will never buy another ST product but this. Period.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberriecurls on 6/14/2007 1:48:00 AM more reviews by strawberriecurls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Im going to buy this product, but before I do I want to know if anyone has before/after pictures? Because i am extremely white, and Im not sure how this will go with my skin color.. and I will update once i try it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikio on 6/8/2007 11:49:00 PM more reviews by kikio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

THANK YOU BELLA16! i saved a bundle on shipping thanks to you. you are what MUA is all about. i will update this as soon as i get the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinchi on 6/4/2007 2:52:00 PM more reviews by chinchi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So far this is the best I have tried, but it is not perfect. I think the color is awesome, looks natural, very little streaking. But, I do break out some after using it, and the color fades quickly on me. Also, it is hard for me to find. Any Chicago people have luck finding this? I will stick with this for now, though. Giving a tentative 5 as a relative to other products rating but will revise later if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allary on 6/1/2007 11:08:00 AM more reviews by allary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I almost feel bad bringing the rating down, I've read hundreds of reviews on the site and thought that I had finally found a good non-orangey self-tanner, I applied it 2 nights ago and immediately after it looked good with the effect from the bronzer. I even had the review written out in my head just stating hands-down I had finally found the miracle self-tanner. But alas, I looked in the mirror yesterday after having a shower and detected a little too much of a golden (yellow) tinge. My friends confirmed that I looked a little yellow as well. This may just be me though, I am pretty fair but can get a decent tan. I do have golden undertones. Final verdict, give it a try, you might luck out, but I'm sad to say I don't think this is the one for me :(
Update:
I tried it again, and got more compliments that I was tanned, when I said it was self-tanner they said it looked really good (although I have got a bit of sun). the yellowness could've been left over from my daily moisturizer self-tanner that I used a couple days before, and there is no better self-tanner than this anyways.
and maybe getting a bit of real color underneath helped make it more realistic. I almost deserves a 5 for the smell alone! no gross smell after, no gross smell the next day, can barely notice it, and it smells pretty good anyways!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nlyly on 5/31/2007 1:27:00 AM more reviews by nlyly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Funny i just purchased this product today earlier not having read the reviews here until now. I dont know what enticed me to pick this one out of all the tanners sitting ont he shelves,maybe it was eye catching box, naaw its prolly cus it was one of two only remianing bottles on its display which i subconsioucly processed at <" must get it must get it")

I have just applied it now.So far so good bu i will report back.by the way i dont think its thaaaat expensive, ans if it works better than all the other tanners then u get what u pay for right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hottamale on 5/27/2007 6:28:00 PM more reviews by hottamale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this bronzer/self tanner because it actually bronzes you before the real colour sets in. I have used many different tanners+bronzers, but none of them acutally gave me the perfect colour, right away, and then set into a slightly deeper colour. I was a little scared at first because it looks like swamp goo. It also turns your hands into mud, and is hard to wash off, but the toothpaste-as-soap trick really works. From using tanners/moisturizers, i kind of forgot to moisturize my body before using it the first time, and it was hard to blend on my back and arms but it still worked out lovely and was streak free. Come to think of it, my body has been perfectly tanned for 4 days, and i've only touched it up once on my legs using 2/3 moisturizer and 1/3 of the selftan. It's not too expensive for me because i live in Canada, but $27+tax is still a bit pricey. At least it doesnt require constant reapplication which is such a PAIN in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neostrata products

More Self Tanners products