Redken • Guts 10 root volumizing foam spray • Styling Products

rated 3.9(124 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 sjl82kal on 10/10/2007 1:02:00 PM more reviews by sjl82kal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product was awful. I bought the trial size of it. The scent is very unpleasant and when I applied it to my damp hair and dried it, my hair was so disgusting! It left my hair sticky and greasy. I will not buy this product again! I am surprised it received such great reviews...maybe I got a bad bottle of it?
Wont try again though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twinmom1008 on 9/21/2007 11:15:00 AM more reviews by twinmom1008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this stuff. I've been using it for a couple of years and can't stand styling my hair when I'm out of it. I was told it was the "Wonder Bra" for your hair and I think that's a great description.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 9/2/2007 4:26:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff gives the top of my hair volume. The only thing I don't like is the sticky feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chaw on 8/19/2007 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Chaw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a HG product for me. I love this root volumizer for my fine straight hair. Does not leave hair feeling stiff, crunchy or dry. Can apply to just the roots or all over for a fuller feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamon_girl on 8/15/2007 1:02:00 PM more reviews by cinnamon_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only product that volumizes my somewhat fine, blonde hair. My stylist introduced me to it three years ago and it's been my HG styling product ever since. I like the spray feature, because it keeps my hands from getting sticky while styling and allows for precise application at the roots. I recently went on vacation for a few days and forgot this stuff, and tried out my friends' got2b and herbal essences brands of mousse, which showed me how amazing Guts is in comparison. I'll never try another volumizing product as long as this is on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msannw on 7/27/2007 5:52:00 PM more reviews by msannw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this!! I have fine hair but a lot of it. I can direct the spray to my roots. Also, it cuts down on the amount of hairspray I use since it has just enough hold for me. Definitely is a must-have!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mua7723 on 4/12/2007 1:20:00 PM more reviews by mua7723

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was first introduced to Redken Guts when I had a perm and I have loved it since. I now have straight hair and still use it to give me curl on days I want the curled wet look. I spray on and scrunch. It also can add great volume.. apply.. blow dry upside down.
This is great if you have very straight hair and want the curled wet look once in awhile!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joodles on 4/12/2007 10:19:00 AM more reviews by joodles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Guts gave my fine, medium length, straight hair decent volume but itís not the HG, knock your socks off volume Iíve been searching for. On the plus side it didnít leave my hair feeling dry, crunchy, sticky or cause flakes. I would repurchase unless I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lipglassaddict on 4/6/2007 6:07:00 PM more reviews by lipglassaddict

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Did nothing for my medium-length, slightly fine hair except weigh it down. I'm planning on trying the Ojon thickening spray gel since it has gotten some good reviews recently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 3/9/2007 7:57:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hairdresser used this on me when she blew out my hair. Can't stand the kiwi-like scent. Did nothing for me.

EDIT 10/24/08-Tried this again a few years later. It does seem to work if you just apply it to the roots and blow dry up and away. The scent no longer bothers me. I don't even notice it now. Added one lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Styling Products products