Redken Guts 10 root volumizing foam spray

4.0

126 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/15/2007 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My hair has been thinning for a while now and this is the only product that makes my hair look like it used to. It is a bit sticky, but I don't mind. I find that if I spray it on my roots when they're still a tad damp, it doesn't get quite as sticky and hard.



on 10/12/2007 6:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Horrible product! It is very drying and sticky. Blech..


on 10/10/2007 1:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product was awful. I bought the trial size of it. The scent is very unpleasant and when I applied it to my damp hair and dried it, my hair was so disgusting! It left my hair sticky and greasy. I will not buy this product again! I am surprised it received such great reviews...maybe I got a bad bottle of it?
Wont try again though...


on 9/21/2007 11:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this stuff. I've been using it for a couple of years and can't stand styling my hair when I'm out of it. I was told it was the "Wonder Bra" for your hair and I think that's a great description.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff gives the top of my hair volume. The only thing I don't like is the sticky feeling.


on 8/19/2007 2:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a HG product for me. I love this root volumizer for my fine straight hair. Does not leave hair feeling stiff, crunchy or dry. Can apply to just the roots or all over for a fuller feel.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only product that volumizes my somewhat fine, blonde hair. My stylist introduced me to it three years ago and it's been my HG styling product ever since. I like the spray feature, because it keeps my hands from getting sticky while styling and allows for precise application at the roots. I recently went on vacation for a few days and forgot this stuff, and tried out my friends' got2b and herbal essences brands of mousse, which showed me how amazing Guts is in comparison. I'll never try another volumizing product as long as this is on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2007 5:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE this!! I have fine hair but a lot of it. I can direct the spray to my roots. Also, it cuts down on the amount of hairspray I use since it has just enough hold for me. Definitely is a must-have!!!


on 4/12/2007 1:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was first introduced to Redken Guts when I had a perm and I have loved it since. I now have straight hair and still use it to give me curl on days I want the curled wet look. I spray on and scrunch. It also can add great volume.. apply.. blow dry upside down.
This is great if you have very straight hair and want the curled wet look once in awhile!


on 4/12/2007 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Guts gave my fine, medium length, straight hair decent volume but itís not the HG, knock your socks off volume Iíve been searching for. On the plus side it didnít leave my hair feeling dry, crunchy, sticky or cause flakes. I would repurchase unless I find something better.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top