Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(108 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 elepop on 7/6/2009 5:15:00 PM more reviews by elepop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely oily. The first time I used it, it was the morning. It felt greasy the whole day and my eyeglasses were always sliding! I had to remove it. It's better to use it at night, right before sleeping. I haven't seen much difference though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chaovivi on 6/16/2009 2:11:00 PM more reviews by chaovivi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eye cream is greasy! it feels like you're applying oil to your lids.
i dont like it. i got it as a sample and the first couple of days was ok. but after a while i notice it was very greasy.....would not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stopthesmap on 6/10/2009 12:28:00 AM more reviews by stopthesmap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Note: I have used a sample of this product and it lasted me 3 months!

Okay, so that forenote out of the way, this is a great product. It really really helps to plump up the skin under my eyes and in turn reduces my dark circles and those pesky 'smile' lines that occur where the depth in skin changed from undereye to cheek. It doesn't promise anything else and seeing as I don't really need help with anything other than dark circles, I was not disappointed with this product. However, I won't be purchasing a full size yet because I have found that if I let my first squirt of Buttermilk Moist. dry under my eyes and then apply another dose - I'm all set, no matter if it's day or night!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ckittirath on 4/2/2009 2:02:00 AM more reviews by ckittirath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so I didn't really purchase this yet but I was given free samples when I visited their website,. I have oily prone skin but this cream does not make my undereye area oily at all. I apply the cream only at night after I wash, tone and moisturize my face.
So far, so good...I've been using it for almost 3 weeks now and I still have more than half of what was given to me as free sample! love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* furchttrommel on 3/4/2009 7:01:00 PM more reviews by furchttrommel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

i got a free sample of this, but i'm not really sure what it is supposed to do..? i don't have a very dry eye area, so maybe it is just because i don't need it but it makes my eye area very greasey/oily, which i have never had a problem with before. i think this might be a good product if you have issue with dryness around your eyes, but i don't so i don't think is the product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 1/19/2009 1:25:00 AM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really l love this eyecream. It gives me a great amount of moisture to my eye area and it makes my undereyes feel supple all day. Yes, it does feel greasy when you first apply it but it is because it has heavy moisturizers. Also, I swear this makes my undereye area look a lot less dark. The price is great,too! Especially considering I have been using one almost 3x this amount with minimal results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fairladyluvs2shop on 9/19/2008 5:00:00 PM more reviews by fairladyluvs2shop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Just got the sample so will have to update after some extended use. My initial impression is good. It seems to be very moisturizing which is good. My skin is very oily but I have a hard time with creepiness (sp?) and dry skin under my eyes. It helped a lot with the dryness. I used it at night and it did not do much for dark circles and my eyes were puffier than usual. I think I will use it for day only and stick with my night eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darkmuffet on 9/9/2008 1:56:00 AM more reviews by darkmuffet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't know that this would be a suitable day use cream unless you have very dry skin but I do use it at night. I don't normally like MB eye creams but I got a sample of this with an order and really liked it so I ordered it.

I use this at night on my eyes and neck and upper chest. It feels a little heavy when you first put it on but it sinks in pretty quickly and seems to do a good job moisturizing those areas without causing any irritation or breakouts. My upper chest area has started looking kind of dry and crepe-y as I have reached my mid 30s and since I have been using this at night, the skin appears smoother and less dry. My eyes aren't as dry as my neck and chest but this gives me good moisture without feeling greasy and doesn't irritate my eyes at all.

I gave it a 4 because it does moisturize and doesn't irritate me or break me out. It is a bit pricey and I don't like the jar, I prefer bottles. I will probably repurchase this unless a better cream at a lower price comes along.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dagne7 on 6/4/2008 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Dagne7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this like many reviewers did. I don't have any problems in my eye area so I didn't notice anything because there's nothing to notice. One day I was in a rush leaving and used this all over my face under my makeup. When I went to wash my makeup off that evening, I saw that my nasolabial lines (that I hate with the intensity of a thousand suns) were so much subtler and faint. I tried it again and I got the same results. I've used so many things to get rid of those lines because it's my only aging concern right now. I had been using a 1% hyaluronic serum and in conjunction with this cream, it looks like I'm finally making some progress on these lines. I'm going to have to buy the full size since this sample is running low. It's lasted me a little over three weeks using this a spot treatment in that area. Whatever works, right?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jane4Jones on 6/2/2008 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Jane4Jones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I got this as a sample with purchase. Every time I used it, it sort of stung my eyes, so I stopped using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products