Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 compacj on 6/25/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by compacj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is so good I have the one in the jar and I use it on my hand my lips and I use it with my moistruizer.If you use this on your face put a little dab and that all you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 testerwhore on 6/19/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by testerwhore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yes! Yes! Yes! OMG i LUUURRvvvvvv this bad boy! Wher had it been all my life while i was wasting endless amounts of money on other highend branded products...?!
I use this for my lips... and its my HG!!!! I will never use anything else.
First of all i cant believe i waited so long to write a review on this. :p
Im actually a sucker when it comes to lip balms... or lip stains... or lip sticks ..i hav this addiction for them... and so hav a hefty big box full of balms and treatments for lips frm various top end names like clinique.. clarins... estee lauder... bobbi brown... elizabeth arden 8 hour... dior.. etc etc. sadly non lived up to their xpectation. £1000 later i finally discovered AQuaphor !!!!!!! Yhess yhess yyhesssssssss!!! :D
I had to order mine frm ebay though becoz its not sold here in the UK. Well, atleast not the 'healing' ointment anyway!!!
I use this DAILY 2 to 3 times a day... and generously apply all over my lips before bedtime... and i wake up to plump soft lips! :):)
Happy days x ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 6/5/2013 4:09:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really dislike ointments in general. I try to avoid them whenever possible because I hate the way they feel on my skin and the grease factor. Amazingly, I do love Aquaphor. It's still an ointment but by golly it works!

My mom gave me a tube of this a few years back when I got a small tattoo on my rib cage. It sped up the itchy/healing process and was a little less greasy that A&D ointment or Neosporin. I've since used this on bug bites (I live on Gulf Coast where mosquitoes are rampant), cuts and even weird patches of dry skin. Last summer, I fell in my driveway (because I'm super graceful) and scraped my hands and face up pretty bad. I applied Aquaphor to my scabby face and hands and they healed within a few days with no visible scarring. I've also used this on my face after doing the TCA peel and it helped tremendously. Despite the fact that this is greasy, I've never had an issue with breakouts while using it.

The ointment itself has no smell which is great is you don't want something that smells medicinal on your face and body. It's a little more expensive than most name brand ointments but since only a small amount is needed, a regular sized tube lasts forever. If I ever run out, I'll definitely but it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarkwilliam86 on 4/27/2013 5:39:00 AM more reviews by clarkwilliam86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm male so this review might come across as a little funny. However, I was recommended this stuff for a few problems I've had with my skin. I've had painful cracked lips for quite some time and a little rash from my razor next to my chin. Aquaphor relieved both of them almost immediately and I've discovered all kinds of new uses for it since I picked up a tub of it. I'm going to make sure I always keep some around!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ann53 on 4/21/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Ann53

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

For whatever reason, I have all of a sudden become allergic to SPF. When I went to purchase my regular Origins moisturizer the store was out of it so the sales clerk recommended another moisturizer --- one with SPF, which I didn't realize until it was too late. What a mess. I got up this morning with eyes almost swollen shut, and a bright red, burning face that looked like it was on fire. I did some quick research and found that Aquaphor Healing Ointment is well regarded and might be able to help the situation. So I jumped in the car, went to CVS and purchased a tube. They had only one tube and one tub of the product left, so it must be flying off the shelves, so to speak. I put it on my face the minute I got home, and I have to say that the irritation I was experiencing subsided almost immediately. I've had the Aquaphor on my skin for about an hour now, and I can see and feel a noticeable difference. It has brought me immediate relief, and although my skin is still red it's no longer bright red. I'd say this is an auspicious beginning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 4/15/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been battling with pretty severe eczema for months. My dermatologist recommended I try this. It's been pretty effective. You have to use this at night with gloves on. You can't really use this as a lotion, because it's too thick and it will get everywhere. I do find it a bit on the pricey side. I believe it was $18 for the tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nellieter on 4/9/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by nellieter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. I went through a period where my lips were so painfully dried and cracked that nothing would work to heal them. My dermatologist recommended this and it brought my lips back to life. I have used it every day since, in the morning and before bed, and my lips are always soft. I also use it on dry patches on my skin, and on my cuticles every night before bed (I am a nail and cuticle biter, I am sorry to say), and this can almost completely heal a sore cuticle in one night. I used to be a Vaseline user but I have replaced that with Aquaphor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplescarf6 on 4/4/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by purplescarf6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I simply do not understand why it has taken me this long to write a review on this product, for it has been a lifesaver for me. I have Seborrheic Dermatitis on certain areas of my face. I was prescribed prescription medications for it, but those were inconvenient and costly to use at times. In comes Aquaphor. I had been using it as a lip balm for my extremely chapped lips (for which it works wonderfully) and I decided to experiment and use this on my SD. It worked just as good, if not better than the prescription meds I was using. It calms down redness and smooths out the texture of my SD overnight, literally. It will be red, flaky, and irritated when I go to bed and smooth, soft, and with the softest touch of pink in the morning. Incredible. It is very inexpensive, and available at any drugstore. For me, this is one of those products that I know I won't ever really stop using, no matter what new fancy products they come out with. It's a miracle worker, really. If nothing else, this makes a fantastic lip balm, especially applied liberally at night; you'll wake up with silky-soft lips. I'd imagine this could be used for many other purposes but I have not experimented with those yet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabeth82 on 4/1/2013 more reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Healed the painful cracks that formed beside my thumbnails, turned my snake-like dry hands back to normal and keeps my lips soft and flake free. Plus, because there is no fragrance, I can use this as often as I like without having to worry about rashes or irritation. Love this product, and will continue to buy as long as they make it. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paizlyrain on 3/31/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by paizlyrain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this for EVERYTHING!
Carry one in my purse, keep one in my car, in the kitchen drawer, in the bathroom. Use it for lips, dry hands, when the kids get scrapes...
Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products