Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(616 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sanduhra on 11/29/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by sanduhra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would not call this a cream, as it has a consistency similar to Aquaphor Healing Ointment. Like Aquaphor, it is VERY moisturizing and stays on the hand through multiple handwashings. Like Aquaphor, it doesn't fully absorb and rather sits like a thin protective film over the skin. This is particularly annoying when trying to touch things immediately after applying. While I would use this in cases of extremely chapped skin, I've found that it's a little too waxy for daily use, at least on the hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AestyPase26 on 11/16/2012 7:42:00 PM more reviews by AestyPase26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for those nasty dry hands I get now an then, esp when you have to constantly wash your hands as an Aesthetician. This is one my favorites list!!
It's very thick and you only need a little bit, or else you'll be looking for other locations to moisturize haha It's really fantastic. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lemonz4us on 10/29/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This burned my hands in some kind of red rash. I had to slather them in aquaphor overnight to calm them down. A miss for me .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissxCindy on 10/29/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by MissxCindy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is not too greasy, but can be greasy if you over apply. It really helps with healing my dry skin. I mostly use this in the winter time when my hands gets really dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariaLee on 10/24/2012 8:16:00 AM more reviews by MariaLee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just love this product, it comes in a small tube, is white, like vaseline, has a great smell and I use it mostly for my very dry feet, and also on my legs. It gives my very smooth legs. I usually put it at nigh on my feet and legs, I wear socks and pajama pants. Next morning after a shower my legs look beautiful and soo smooth. My feet also, and I wear sandals and flip-flops with pretty feet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shgirl2 on 8/31/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by shgirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I did hair for several years and was in chemicals and shampoo a lot. Some nurses told me about this and it saved my hands. I don't do hair anymore and don't need anything as serious as this and have had good luck with Avon's Moisture Therapy Intensive healing & repair cream. Works as well for me and you can get it on sale so it goes a lot further. I also had good luck with Curel when I lived in SLC Utah which is very dry.
It isn't a glamorous hand cream but if you seriously need it, it will work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puzzana on 8/31/2012 4:38:00 PM more reviews by puzzana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Since there's so much love and many reviews here I don't have much to add. Simply put, this is the only hand cream you'll need and it's cheap so why just not go out and buy it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Junwwu on 8/19/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Junwwu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This hand lotion is really concentrated and works on my super dry hands. However it leaves my hands feeling sticky rather than smooth, but it definitely moisturizes and makes my hands soft. It's a good overnight hand cream since it's a little too heavy for day use. This is the hand cream to go for if you have super dry hands and need some serious moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobthebird on 8/16/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by bobthebird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is, by far, the best hand cream I have ever used! It sinks in quickly, leaving my hands feeling super-smooth. Not even my skin, that get very dry in the winter, can stay dry with this cream nearby.
Also, one tube lasts very long, as it's extremely concentrated. The smell is nice too.
I recommend this to everyone, as it's pure gold in terms of hand creams!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmdub on 8/10/2012 8:55:00 PM more reviews by emmdub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG moisturizer for elbows. LOVE this stuff so much. I first bought it ten years ago and it's the only thing that will moisturize my -super- dry elbows. I am constantly dehydrated but if I put this on my elbows over a few days, they're smooth and perfectly moisturized. This stuff is very thick but not too thick that it will not sink in. Give it a few minutes and it sinks into my skin and gets to work moisturizing. I'll always keep a tube of this product in my house. It is also very faint smelling. The scent is light weight and I have to put my hands up to my nose to smell it - perfect for people who are sensitive to smells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products