Burt's Bees • Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream • Treatments

rated 4.3(1081 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 juliacrod on 4/4/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by juliacrod

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this today & really like it! I love the smell too. The area around my nails really needed some moisture & this did the trick. Leaves my hands feeling super soft & smooth :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aclark7351 on 3/31/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Aclark7351

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Great product!

Super moisturizing and not greasy at all. Completely smooths down any rough skin on your cuticle and stretches out your manicures. The smell is amazing too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AKEighty8 on 3/31/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by AKEighty8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stuff !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emberm on 3/27/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Emberm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm onto my 2nd pot of this. I love it. It smells very lemon zesty. It's kind of expensive for its size but it lasts a long time due to its solid balm consistency and having to only use a thin smear of it for a single application. Will buy again, and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/26/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm a huge fan of Burt's Bees, but this is one product I don't love. I had a small tin from a sample pack. It's thick and greasy, but not nearly as greasy as some other Burt's Bees hand cremes. I like the smell - light and lemony - but I felt like it honestly didn't moisturize well. After applying at night, my hands and nails look nice. The next morning, my hands were back to looking dry and cracked. I tried applying this for a week straight, and saw no improvement. There are definitely better moisturizers - even ones made by Burt's Bees.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 3/9/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I paid six dollars and some change for this at Ulta after reading the good reviews here and on the nail board. I wouldn't have called it a cream at all because it has a greasy consistency, like thickened chilled coconut oil. Despite this, it is a good product with a nice lemon scent. I apply a thin layer to my cuticles and rub it in after washing my hands and moisturizing with a hand lotion. When I do this consistently, my cuticles are soft and free of cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BombshellChic on 3/9/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by BombshellChic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Basically the best item I own. I hate dry cuticles. I apply this before bed. It really works for me. You can also use it like a lotion anywhere you have dry skin areas..like ankles or elbows. Very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Morgan89 on 2/17/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Morgan89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff for overnight moisturizing! I love the smell but wouldnt recommend this for during the day because it is kind of sticky. I keep it in my nightstand and it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassepiano on 2/8/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by sassepiano

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cuticle cream. I have used Lush Lemony Flutter before as well. I like the texture of this one before than Lemony Flutter. This seems to sink into my cuticles more than Lemony Flutter. My cuticles get pretty dry in the winter, and I like having this at my desk during the day and apply. It feels like a mini manicure in the middle of the day. I find it quite relaxing. As long as I apply at least once a day, my cuticles stay healthy looking.

I really like the lemon scent, but I'm also a fan of citrus scents. If you don't like the scent, it goes away fairly fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 1/27/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really dislike the smell and texture of this. It smells exactly like Country Time Lemonade Mix. I'm generally not a fan of lemon scents, so I'm particularly sensitive to this. I don't like how this feels on my fingers. It's tacky and greasy at the same time. Thankfully, this absorbs pretty quickly. Even though I apply it before bed, I usually can't stand the feeling and put on hand lotion after the cuticle cream has soaked in. My cuticles aren't particularly dry, but I'm prone to hang nails. This does moisturize the area around my nails, but I feel I would do better with a cuticle oil of some kind. I can tell the pot will last forever, so I will try to use it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments products