Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream

3.2

1283 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyldecanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides


on 3/30/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

this is pretty good! it doesn't seem particularly drying on my skin, and because it's so light coverage, if it's the wrong shade, i can't tell cause it blends out well. only weird thing about it is no matter how much shaking or mixing up i do in the tube, it comes out bright frickin orange. it blends out to a normal human skintone color, though. it's just kind of weird.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/30/2015 9:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product was the worst bb cream!!! Doesn't have coverage and after wearing this for 2-5 min it shades out and disappears and get oily hate it do not buy!!!!!!!! Go buy the Rimmel one it awes


on 3/24/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not my holy grail foundation but for light, sheer coverage I do like it. It's my weekend/overnight bag product (when I don't want to put on full makeup just get presentable). My skin is acne prone. This doesn't aggravate that, but it doesn't cover blemishes well. I always have to go over the product with concealer. If you're lucky enough to have good skin and just want to even things out a bit at a very reasonable cost, try it.


on 3/19/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this stuff! It brings all the tones in my face to one happy medium. And it moisturizes! I also use their blemish clearing Dream Fresh BB cream and it works just as fabulous! Love love love


on 3/18/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have a large selection of BB creams as I extremely dry skin and find for days when I don't want to much coverage they are best.

This is good over moisturiser as I find it does to look 'dry' on the skin. I didn't find the smell off putting. Would recommend it if you want ultra light coverage


on 3/16/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I couldn't wait to try this.I was looking for a tint with coverage & benefits.This was a terrific buy.The color was great.The only reason I wouldn't repurchase this, is because it isn't a product I would wear all year round.It is a super light weight & I think when Summer comes around it would melt right into my skin =(


on 3/12/2015 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this initially because of the hype that was surrounding it, and it was also recommended for those who have dry skin. This is probably one of my least favorite BB creams. I had the lightest shade and it was still too dark for me, and I really hated the scent. Also, it is quite lightweight and not as moisturizing as it claims to be, so I feel like it would suit those with normal/combination or even oily skin types (this is definitely not for people with dry skin, it clings to dry skin patches, etc). It did not live up to my expectations and I wouldn't repurchase it again. Mostly because of the very off putting scent.


on 3/7/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've just bought a second bottle but am sort of regretting it now. I've been using this as my foundation but it has little coverage so I'm now looking into buying a different foundation. I think this would be useful as a base because of its benefits.


on 3/2/2015 12:27:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A great tinted moisturizer with a mineral sunscreen. The light/medium shade blends beautifully and evens out skin tone and redness. I use it alone, or over Clinique MoistureSurge Gel Creme for winter drier days. $9.00 gets you a small tube of the best BB cream that I've tried. Does not have an irritating fragrance and is pretty much my go to foundation now. If I'm doing a full makeup, I will add powder just on the nose and under eye concealer. On no makeup days it's this, eye cream, and lip balm. I've lost count of the number of tubes I've repurchased. Feels light and comfortable on the skin and I've gotten compliments on how nice my skin is from my massage therapist to my dermatologist. Not bad for a rash prone redhead looking to the next decade in July.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't recommend this bb cream, when you put it on, leaves streaky residues that actually falls off like it's fake skin (best description I got) doesn't blend well at all. I tried with sponge, fingers and brush still does the same thing.


Back to Top