Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie

4.3

170 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/18/2013 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The texture is a great smoothlness of a lip balm and the color of pure lipstick. I like them but Revlon Renewist is still my number 1 favorite that I almost collected all its colors. I'm not so thrilled with Colorburst lipstick and lip butter coz they're sheer and I prefer more color on my pigmented lips.

But texture-wise, they will make a great alternative to those who like lipgloss/lip balm feel than the normal lipstick. This will be my go-to lipcolor on casual days when I want natural or subtle colors on my face. 'Perfect lipcolor to wear during summertime.

Great product



on 6/18/2013 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After seeing a picture of a lovely girl on the MUB wearing this, I just had to have it and it's perfect on me! It's my lips but just pinker and more polished looking. Like the other lip butters, it's very moisturizing and I can wear this for hours without the urge to want to lick my lips. I have five colors so far and I'm crazy about all of them. I can't believe I waited this long to try these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Joining the throngs of people who think this is the most perfect YLBB shade. Ingrid, MissGlamorazzi (from YouTube), has been raving about this one since it came out, but I was put off by the word 'berry' - I thought it would be a middling plum/ berry shade. Nope - this is a dusky, shimmery rose-pink, that adds some polish and light to a no-makeup look. Berry Smoothie, though wrongly labelled, has quickly jumped into my Top 3 Revlon Lip Butters, possibly even knocking Candy Apple off top spot.


on 6/6/2013 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

One of my favorite lip products right now, and perfect for the upcoming summer! This is such a perfect my-lips-but-better shade for me and I find myself constantly reaching for it over the more neutral lipsticks I usually wear. Such a glossy finish and doesn't dry my lips out too much. The only con is that I have to keep re-applying it, since eating/drinking anything will make this fade immediately, but I don't mind that. I always think that's better than matte lipsticks that are super long-lasting but make my lips so dry and flaky, anyway.

Overall, one of my favorite lip products right now and probably for a long time :) So glad I found this too, because it's so reasonably priced.


on 5/27/2013 6:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful color and great staying power! Looks and feels great on the lips. One of my favorite lip butters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I usually love the Lip Butters and Berry Smoothie was a nice pink colour, but the glitter in it was a bad idea. After a couple hours with it on, I went to reapply and the glitter really irritated my lips. I couldn't even get it all off with a wet paper towel. I have to throw it out because I wouldn't even give that to somebody I didn't know!


on 5/19/2013 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a big fan of the Revlon Colorburst lip butters and already having purchased four I was excited to try Berry Smoothie. I was a little aprehensive because of the colour - as I am a woman of colour and this is pink! - but it is so beautiful. It's a really pretty pink with sparkles that's semi-sheer.

It's really quite moisturizing. This colour does have slight sparkles so if your lips are dry and cracked you better exfoliate!

I would repurchase this colour as I really do like the colour. And I don't really mind the price as Revlon constantly goes on sale in Canada.


on 5/16/2013 10:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. The color is beautiful and seems to last on me for about 3 4 hrs. I have a hard time keeping my lips moisturized and this really works. This is my new go-to lipstick

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2013 8:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty packaging. I got mine on sale for about $6 and I love the colour on my lips. It is my natural lip colour but better and a bit glossier.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have medium/deep berry pink pigmented lips, and this shade just makes them look slightly redder. I'm beginning to lose enthusiasm for the Colorburst Lip Butters - they hardly add any pigment to my lips, yet are incredibly drying. I have to wear them over lightly blotted balm, which means they don't stick around any longer than plain old balm/gloss. Anyway, this shade also has some tiny colorless sparkles, but nothing I notice except on the tissue/napkin after wiping my mouth. Has a very slight vanilla scent. The very pretty tube is a giant pain in the ass to open, almost impossible if you've used lotion recently, thereby adding a significant annoyance to my morning. Colorburst Lip Butters are fine if you want a formality to make you feel like you're putting on and wearing lipstick, especially with the posh-looking packaging, but you can find better tinted balms (NYX Lip Spa) and l/s (NYX Black Label) at the same price point or lower.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews
Back to Top