Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ashcarole on 3/25/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by ashcarole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is nice but it isn't the best lip butter out there. I had heard about this product from a beauty guru I watch on YouTube. After watching her video I went out and bought this lip butter in Berry Smoothie. I loved the color but thought it would have been a little lighter, not a darker berry color. When I put it on it wasn't that smooth or soft. When I rubbed my lips together I felt little specks of glitter. I absolutely HATE that. If they're naming it a lip butter it should be soft, but it wasn't. I loved the packaging, it was chic and extremely cute. The color didn't last very long, I kept having to reapply every so often because it would dry up. The only reason I'd ever purchase this again would be to try other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoshiii on 3/20/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love Berry Smoothie!! It's such a pretty pink color and probably would work with most skintones. Even though this is a lip balm, it provides enough pigment as a lipstick. The color is a bit sheer, but still work-appropriate (it's pretty easy to just use less product to tone down the shininess).


I loved my Clinique Chubby Stick in Mega Melon, but thought it had little product for the value. So I am so happy to find a dupe that is almost 1/3 of the price when on sale (yet, I do disclaim that if MM comes out coral pink on you, Berry S prob won't look the same). Although people complain that lipbutters do not have enough product and only last a couple of months, chubby stick also doesn't have much product for the cost either, but is way more expensive.


Lipbutters are great, because the product last for a few hours and doesn't have any sticky feel to it (stickiness is why I avoid most lipglosses). It may dry your lips slightly when it wears off, but I think this is best avoided if you just don't apply it every hour or two (you shouldn't need to anyway). Plus, the dryness feeling will happen with frequent overapplication of any lipbalm/lipgloss, anyway.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 3/5/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour. Its a sparkley medium pink. I just wish it was more hydrating but I love the thick texture and its easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/1/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This colour really suits my skin tone. It is relatively sheer but quite pigmented. It is glossy as well. It is a pinky brown neutral colour. Similar to benefits rocket pop. Great for the price and will definitely be trying out the other colours! Has good lasting power for a balm lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFanNow on 2/26/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFanNow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite color so far. The color is a nice pink with a tiny amount of shimmer, perfect for those days when I don't want to wear a lot of make up, but still want to look pulled together.

The balm is very smooth and moisturizing going on and I use it every day. I don't wear lipstick much any more because I got tired of the heavy feeling most lipsticks have and I did not want tons of color on my lips. It was my understanding that these butters were meant to be sheer, so the comments about the lack of strong pigmentation is puzzling to me.

Overall, I love these new balms and this color is at the top of my list! I am going through my first tube quickly and I bought a back up too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleann818 on 2/15/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite lip butter! I love the consistency, so buttery and smoothe, glides on perfectly, and is very moisturizing! The color is amazing, a very berry natural color for any skintone! I LOVE this product and will definitely buy it again when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nanamoo on 2/7/2013 1:18:00 AM more reviews by nanamoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this product because of all the rave reviews for Revlon lip butters. Got this particular shade mostly because there were very few colors left at the store and this was the least offensive one, heh.

I was excited to try a moisturizing lip stick, but I have to say, it's pretty mediocre both as a lip balm and a lip stick. Not sufficiently hydrating and texture not as nice as pure lip stick (although not sure if it this is due to the GLITTER). I definitely prefer the matte lip balm + lipstick combination instead.

One thing I definitely disliked (ymmv) was the glitter---or whatever sparkly crap. Sooo much of it! >_< I know some of their other colors do not have glitter, and I would have much preferred that.

In terms of color, this is very subjective, so it's hard for me to tell someone else to buy or avoid. For me, personally, I thought this color was pretty close to my natural lip color, a little cooler, a little more mauve(?), perhaps; on my lips it looked like a more...mature...shade, I suppose. I wasn't a huge fan, since I tend to prefer colors that are warmer, brighter, more exciting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shelbsca on 2/2/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Shelbsca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really like this lip balm and am really disappointed. After reading the reviews online, and seeing all these swatches that looked so pretty I honestly thought I would love this lipstick! Unfortunately, I cannot jump on the revlon lip butter bandwagon :( I know the product is called "berry smoothie," but everyone talks about it being this lovely pinkish shade with a hint of berry that is very subtle. However, on my extremely pale skin it leaned extremely berry with the slightest hint of pink. Due to my pale skin, darker berries tend to look purple on me, I guess I just thought this would be a lighter berry. Also, the application and packaging are great, but the wear is by no means long lasting, not even average lasting. Without eating, kissing, drinking, and just sitting in class, I got about 1-2 hours of this lip butter with substantial fading. I looked in the mirror and was actually surprised that I could barely see it anymore. I've tried wearing it several times now and each time come to the same conclusion- not for me! I suggest those who have pale skin and want longer lasting lipstick to try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 1/23/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this Lip Butter because it's a very wearable berry colour suitable for everyday use. I tend to stay away from colourful lipsticks because I don't think they suit me however this one is great for the less adventurous lipstick users and who want a colour to brighten their face.


The consistency of the lipstick is creamy and it goes on smoothly however it doesn't have great lasting power, which I don't mind but just to let you know that after eating and drinking it will come off.


Nevertheless it's a great lip stick and I just love the colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clemmmentine on 1/22/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by clemmmentine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted Berry Smoothie to be more pigmented than it ended up being. It is very moisturizing and a nice colour for day-to-day use with a subtle shimmer, but I wish it was just a little more obvious. It also doesn't last very long. This one definitely disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products