Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 3/5/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour. Its a sparkley medium pink. I just wish it was more hydrating but I love the thick texture and its easy to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/1/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This colour really suits my skin tone. It is relatively sheer but quite pigmented. It is glossy as well. It is a pinky brown neutral colour. Similar to benefits rocket pop. Great for the price and will definitely be trying out the other colours! Has good lasting power for a balm lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFanNow on 2/26/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFanNow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite color so far. The color is a nice pink with a tiny amount of shimmer, perfect for those days when I don't want to wear a lot of make up, but still want to look pulled together.

The balm is very smooth and moisturizing going on and I use it every day. I don't wear lipstick much any more because I got tired of the heavy feeling most lipsticks have and I did not want tons of color on my lips. It was my understanding that these butters were meant to be sheer, so the comments about the lack of strong pigmentation is puzzling to me.

Overall, I love these new balms and this color is at the top of my list! I am going through my first tube quickly and I bought a back up too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleann818 on 2/15/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite lip butter! I love the consistency, so buttery and smoothe, glides on perfectly, and is very moisturizing! The color is amazing, a very berry natural color for any skintone! I LOVE this product and will definitely buy it again when I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nanamoo on 2/7/2013 1:18:00 AM more reviews by nanamoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this product because of all the rave reviews for Revlon lip butters. Got this particular shade mostly because there were very few colors left at the store and this was the least offensive one, heh.

I was excited to try a moisturizing lip stick, but I have to say, it's pretty mediocre both as a lip balm and a lip stick. Not sufficiently hydrating and texture not as nice as pure lip stick (although not sure if it this is due to the GLITTER). I definitely prefer the matte lip balm + lipstick combination instead.

One thing I definitely disliked (ymmv) was the glitter---or whatever sparkly crap. Sooo much of it! >_< I know some of their other colors do not have glitter, and I would have much preferred that.

In terms of color, this is very subjective, so it's hard for me to tell someone else to buy or avoid. For me, personally, I thought this color was pretty close to my natural lip color, a little cooler, a little more mauve(?), perhaps; on my lips it looked like a more...mature...shade, I suppose. I wasn't a huge fan, since I tend to prefer colors that are warmer, brighter, more exciting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shelbsca on 2/2/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Shelbsca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really like this lip balm and am really disappointed. After reading the reviews online, and seeing all these swatches that looked so pretty I honestly thought I would love this lipstick! Unfortunately, I cannot jump on the revlon lip butter bandwagon :( I know the product is called "berry smoothie," but everyone talks about it being this lovely pinkish shade with a hint of berry that is very subtle. However, on my extremely pale skin it leaned extremely berry with the slightest hint of pink. Due to my pale skin, darker berries tend to look purple on me, I guess I just thought this would be a lighter berry. Also, the application and packaging are great, but the wear is by no means long lasting, not even average lasting. Without eating, kissing, drinking, and just sitting in class, I got about 1-2 hours of this lip butter with substantial fading. I looked in the mirror and was actually surprised that I could barely see it anymore. I've tried wearing it several times now and each time come to the same conclusion- not for me! I suggest those who have pale skin and want longer lasting lipstick to try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 1/23/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this Lip Butter because it's a very wearable berry colour suitable for everyday use. I tend to stay away from colourful lipsticks because I don't think they suit me however this one is great for the less adventurous lipstick users and who want a colour to brighten their face.


The consistency of the lipstick is creamy and it goes on smoothly however it doesn't have great lasting power, which I don't mind but just to let you know that after eating and drinking it will come off.


Nevertheless it's a great lip stick and I just love the colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clemmmentine on 1/22/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by clemmmentine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted Berry Smoothie to be more pigmented than it ended up being. It is very moisturizing and a nice colour for day-to-day use with a subtle shimmer, but I wish it was just a little more obvious. It also doesn't last very long. This one definitely disappointed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 1/21/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

UPDATE: All my Balm Stains and Lip Butters are getting tossed, as they cause tiny pimples/blackheads on my lipline. Invariably by the end of the day when I wear these. Bizarre, and no thank you!


Lovely coolish but not to blue, medium pink shade. Not long-lasting or particularly highly pigmented, but that's usually the trade-off for a glossy finish and moisturizing feel. I really wish, though, that the shimmer wore off evenly along with the base colour, instead of settling into the lines of my lips. I need to either start with a waxy lip balm or use one after a little while to smooth out the shimmer remnants. That's a bit of a hassle for what should be a super-convenient on-the-go MLBB product. That said, I'm wearing it often; it's winter, so the extra balm step isn't much different from what I'd be doing anyway. In the summer, this won't be such a go-to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maddie1997 on 1/19/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by maddie1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

natural, medium pink color-goes with everything! Very moisturizing,but not long wearing at all! : ( Overal good product, would definately reccomend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products