Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.3(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 koalion on 6/6/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by koalion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of my favorite lip products right now, and perfect for the upcoming summer! This is such a perfect my-lips-but-better shade for me and I find myself constantly reaching for it over the more neutral lipsticks I usually wear. Such a glossy finish and doesn't dry my lips out too much. The only con is that I have to keep re-applying it, since eating/drinking anything will make this fade immediately, but I don't mind that. I always think that's better than matte lipsticks that are super long-lasting but make my lips so dry and flaky, anyway.

Overall, one of my favorite lip products right now and probably for a long time :) So glad I found this too, because it's so reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justjess516 on 5/27/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by justjess516

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful color and great staying power! Looks and feels great on the lips. One of my favorite lip butters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatrionaShadowleaf on 5/26/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I usually love the Lip Butters and Berry Smoothie was a nice pink colour, but the glitter in it was a bad idea. After a couple hours with it on, I went to reapply and the glitter really irritated my lips. I couldn't even get it all off with a wet paper towel. I have to throw it out because I wouldn't even give that to somebody I didn't know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gossijay on 5/19/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Gossijay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of the Revlon Colorburst lip butters and already having purchased four I was excited to try Berry Smoothie. I was a little aprehensive because of the colour - as I am a woman of colour and this is pink! - but it is so beautiful. It's a really pretty pink with sparkles that's semi-sheer.

It's really quite moisturizing. This colour does have slight sparkles so if your lips are dry and cracked you better exfoliate!

I would repurchase this colour as I really do like the colour. And I don't really mind the price as Revlon constantly goes on sale in Canada.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tfm1134 on 5/16/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by tfm1134

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff. The color is beautiful and seems to last on me for about 3 4 hrs. I have a hard time keeping my lips moisturized and this really works. This is my new go-to lipstick

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CandyLatte on 5/15/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by CandyLatte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty packaging. I got mine on sale for about $6 and I love the colour on my lips. It is my natural lip colour but better and a bit glossier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/8/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have medium/deep berry pink pigmented lips, and this shade just makes them look slightly redder. I'm beginning to lose enthusiasm for the Colorburst Lip Butters - they hardly add any pigment to my lips, yet are incredibly drying. I have to wear them over lightly blotted balm, which means they don't stick around any longer than plain old balm/gloss. Anyway, this shade also has some tiny colorless sparkles, but nothing I notice except on the tissue/napkin after wiping my mouth. Has a very slight vanilla scent. The very pretty tube is a giant pain in the ass to open, almost impossible if you've used lotion recently, thereby adding a significant annoyance to my morning. Colorburst Lip Butters are fine if you want a formality to make you feel like you're putting on and wearing lipstick, especially with the posh-looking packaging, but you can find better tinted balms (NYX Lip Spa) and l/s (NYX Black Label) at the same price point or lower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 5/2/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I generally like lip butters....and I used to really love this shade. It was my go-to summer color last year. I don't know what happened, but lately I don't love it anymore. All of a sudden its shimmer and the shade of pink look retro and tacky on me (I've seen swatches on others which don't look anything like this). The color is cooler than I originally thought and I won't be buying this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dlittlegarden on 4/30/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color isn't quite what I was hoping for -- it's a lot cooler toned than I expected and it has like a silvery glitter in it, which really cheapens the color in my opinion. Also the glitter makes the lip butter appear chunky if you swipe more than once across your lips. I also noticed that after wearing for about an hour, my lips were gross and pasty and/or stringy in some areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 4/20/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little apprehensive buying this color because I thought it would be a deep purple that I wouldn't be able to wear every day but it's actually a lot more wearable than I expected! On me, Berry Smoothie is just a shade or two deeper than my natural lip color and is a flattering pinky plum. I love how moisturizing the formula is and how it doesn't settle in my lip lines at all. I would say that this and Sweet Tart are my favorite of the lip butters I have tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products