Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie

4.3

176 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/29/2013 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wanted a lipstick that won't dry my lips, this really is good at moisturizing my lips. Love the color goes really well with my olive skin tone. I would say this is the perfect lipstick that doesn't feel like I'm putting on paint on my lips, but a chap stick with good color. Hope they still have this line when I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/8/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfect everyday pink!


on 9/3/2013 10:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I now own 4 of these bad boys and love each one but this and Pink Truffle are my favs! I love this because it's a MLBB for me I'm an NW20, blonde hair, green eyes, and this colour is excellent with my skin tone. It's a perfect Fall colour as well because I like how it looks with fair skin it really brightens my eyes and face and i like that. It has the same wonderful buttery formula. The pigment is really nice a beautiful berry not to bright not to dark a really good balance of tones. If you're on the cool side you will love this shade. Warm tones can pull it off too. I'm so glad i got this one the colour is a perfect and it feels wonderful. Needs a the usual amount of applications but it feels so good. I don't mind at all I will layer it over Tarte's Carefree or Hope and it lasts longer or with any mauvey colour really. Highly Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2013 8:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this shade. Feels exactly like butter on my lips. I love this product. I wish it was a bit more moisturizing and less expensive.


on 7/16/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the texture of Revlon Lip Butters. I prefer lip butters to lip sticks because I feel, for me, they are more wearable, convenient, and make your lips feel so good. The color of this one in particular is beautiful. I tend to steer towards berry shades, and this is a nice natural looking color (close to my actual lip color) with a slight hint of berry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

although it tends to melt :( I love this lipbutter.

berry smoothie is a build-able subtle pink color with a hint of glitter and it gives a natural and brighten effect to my face

I would buy this again,highly recommended

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2013 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The texture is a great smoothlness of a lip balm and the color of pure lipstick. I like them but Revlon Renewist is still my number 1 favorite that I almost collected all its colors. I'm not so thrilled with Colorburst lipstick and lip butter coz they're sheer and I prefer more color on my pigmented lips.

But texture-wise, they will make a great alternative to those who like lipgloss/lip balm feel than the normal lipstick. This will be my go-to lipcolor on casual days when I want natural or subtle colors on my face. 'Perfect lipcolor to wear during summertime.

Great product


on 6/18/2013 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After seeing a picture of a lovely girl on the MUB wearing this, I just had to have it and it's perfect on me! It's my lips but just pinker and more polished looking. Like the other lip butters, it's very moisturizing and I can wear this for hours without the urge to want to lick my lips. I have five colors so far and I'm crazy about all of them. I can't believe I waited this long to try these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Joining the throngs of people who think this is the most perfect YLBB shade. Ingrid, MissGlamorazzi (from YouTube), has been raving about this one since it came out, but I was put off by the word 'berry' - I thought it would be a middling plum/ berry shade. Nope - this is a dusky, shimmery rose-pink, that adds some polish and light to a no-makeup look. Berry Smoothie, though wrongly labelled, has quickly jumped into my Top 3 Revlon Lip Butters, possibly even knocking Candy Apple off top spot.


on 6/6/2013 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

One of my favorite lip products right now, and perfect for the upcoming summer! This is such a perfect my-lips-but-better shade for me and I find myself constantly reaching for it over the more neutral lipsticks I usually wear. Such a glossy finish and doesn't dry my lips out too much. The only con is that I have to keep re-applying it, since eating/drinking anything will make this fade immediately, but I don't mind that. I always think that's better than matte lipsticks that are super long-lasting but make my lips so dry and flaky, anyway.

Overall, one of my favorite lip products right now and probably for a long time :) So glad I found this too, because it's so reasonably priced.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top