Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrrUrr on 11/1/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by UrrUrr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite!!! This is the best concealer I've found and the only one I've given 5 lipsticks to thus far. I have bad brownish undereye circles that most concealers can't cover totally but this comes the closest to 100% full coverage for me. My review will focus on undereye circles because I have generally clear skin and cannot speak for its efficacy in covering facial blemishes.

The consistency of this is rather thick and it's super pigmented so only a tiny dot is needed for my dark circles. I usually apply it using a concealer brush and blend it into my skin by tapping with my ring finger. I find that the concealer is easy to blend. Also, it does not oxidise or fade even after 10-12 hours. The skin under my eyes is ever so slightly dry and Maracuja Creaseless Concealer doesn't dry my skin further or irritate my eyes. However, if I'm having a horrible dry skin day it can look a bit flaky. True to its claim, it also doesn't crease or melt around my eye area.

The only con I think this has is that it dries slightly glossy however it is only noticeable when close up and in certain lighting (yellow lights). The gloss can be eliminated by powdering over the concealer.

The colours run slightly lighter for this..I am NC15 and use light (2nd lightest colour). For reference, the other concealer shades I'm using now are Vanilla for NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, Golden Ivory for Amazing Cosmetics Concealer & #4 for MUFE Full Cover.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamerous3059 on 10/23/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by glamerous3059

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this concealer is awesome, I am very oily and I love this it dries and doesn't move I have used as concealer and hightlight with powder over it.. there is a youtuve video under- fearless femme to see . I won this from a YT contest and im soooo happy.

yes I would buy over and over again. Tarte isn't cheap its a small tube but a little goes a loonnngg way, its very creamy don't use a lot it will last you a long time.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kkate on 9/8/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by kkate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in a kit that was my first experience with tarte products and have been happy with it. It is not too thick or thin. It has good coverage for both acne and dark circles. I usually use Amazing Concealer but when I don't have an active acne, I use this one instead since it is much faster to blend. I think this is a good versatile concealer for both marks and dark circles. I'm use Light and it matches my skin tone well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaykoof on 9/6/2013 4:09:00 PM more reviews by kaykoof

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice concealer. Covers everything without becoming cakey, the colour is nice and yellow-toned. It's very creamy and thick. The tube, however, feels freakng empty! As if I bought air. I folded up the tube and nothing came out. I had to squeeze it almost completely flat to get product. Not because it's thick, but because there's almost no product in there. :/ For 30 bucks, save your money. But the Glamoflauge concealer by hard candy. Same greasy, pigmented type concealer, similar packaging, but you save 25 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carmen on 8/26/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Carmen

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I dont understand the bad reviews, but eeryone's skin is different, so alot of these are trial and error.
For me, I got a generous sample from Sephora, and I really like it! it is thick, emollient, and applies nicely, and the best part (so far) is the great wear! I've had this on since 7:30 this morning, and it's now amost 2, and the wear is still going string - no touch-ups needed (yet), which is alot better than my Stila or Dermablend, which has to get touched up a couple times a day. I have medium, and the match is almost perfect.
So far, I am very pleased.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katelove4 on 8/25/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Katelove4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Conceals my break outs and it's kind of waterproof I'd say!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wonderlandecho on 8/25/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by wonderlandecho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this concealer. First of all the colour was too orange and it looked really odd. The product is really thick which makes it very hard to squeeze out. It feels like a majority of what's in the tube is air. It claims to be full coverage, but it was definitely medium at most. I really regret this purchase :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 8/21/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I did not care for this concealer and did what I rarely ever do- returned it back to Sephora. It was extremely thick and felt very tacky to me. I used a minute amount yet could still feel it under my eyes. It just didn't set right and felt tacky to the touch all day despite setting it with my MAC powder. It's so thick you squeeze out more than you need simply fighting with the tube...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msjaim on 8/21/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by msjaim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this concealer. it is very thick & pigmented, but a little goes a veeeery long way. I would not suggest using this with a brush. put a veeeery small amount on the back of your hand, Pat it in with your ring finger & you get a very realistsic natural looking brightness. I wear the tan & it matched me perfectly. I dont do that superlight , 5 shades lighter than your actual skin tone, highlight thing with my concealer, so it looks like I just have perfect damn skin. I like that its difficult to get product out of the tube , because that lessens the chance of squeezing out too much product. Im thinking tha was done on purpose. btw, I also use it to hyde random blemishes on my skin & its perfect for that as well under or over any other foundation i may use. I just wish ther was MORE PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY THAT IS SPENT. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 margrosek on 8/17/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by margrosek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this product! It went on greasy and heavy and stayed that way all day. I was so relieved when I removed this from my face, but discovered it was rather difficult to remove because of it's heavy consistency and waterproof finish. I returned it to Sephora, and bought the Laura Mercier Secret concealer instead. I have yet to determine it's lasting effect on me, but when the makeup artist at Sephora applied it, it looked pretty awesome! She applied Nars radiant concealer under one eye and the Laura Mercier under the other eye. We asked 3 or 4 Sephora staff (separately!) which one they preferred, and they all voted for the Laura Mercier one. I had been planning to purchase the famous Nars radiant concealer, but it didn't even come close to the Laura Mercier one (which was flawless and I must say age-defying and radiant when compared to the Tarte and Nars brands), although I did prefer the Nars packaging and applicator. But the Tarte concealer did not work for me whatsoever. The only good feature was the tube packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products