Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SFifi on 1/9/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by SFifi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got a sample of this in tan-deep (nc37-40 for reference.tan was too yellow for the under eye area) from an ulta store. Used it for a week so far and it didnt crease even once. I tried to wear it without powder too and nope.no creasing at all. But let me make this clear. It doesnt settle into wrinkles and fine lines. If you were born with folds or deep lines under your eyes(like me), it still will but barely noticeable. Mac pro longwear is the only other one that worked so well but i cant find a match so i went after this.
I go most days with just concealer and nothing else. So im good to go.if however i decide to wear mascara,it smudges into the concealer. The only powder i can wear over it without being too cakey is the mac SFN.
Its pretty easy to apply with fingers and as sticky as it is,it melts once you start working with it. Also it remains slightly moist but not glossy. If you have a good match then nobody can tell that you're wearing concealer.
I would buy this for everyday wear since my mac studio finish does look like makeup and dries out my skin. as much as i love it,i'll save it for special occasions.
I just bought a tube of this but havent opened it yet since i still have the sample. But the packaging sucks.i bought it anyway because after years of searching i found something that doesnt crease. Tube is way too big for 8grams. I can already see that its going to have an air lock. I know ppl say its not hygienic,but this is exactly why i love jar or pot packaging.
Side note:use VERY little. Its not opaque full coverage stage makeup.but thats why it looks natural. I honestly feel like the it cosmetics one is the exact same thing with more coverage.

UPDATE: I love this. bumping it up a star.
It looks so good, even my mother said my under eyes lightened out. She had no idea I had makeup on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koushi on 1/9/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by koushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC35-37 and got the shade Medium-Tan, which is a perfect match. This is the most full coverage concealer I've ever used, and I use it for the undereye. It's the first one I've found that actually covered my dark circles without looking cakey, creasy, and unnatural. The only problem is that it's kind of hard to squeeze out of the packaging, but I am willing to deal with that due to how well the product works.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimmiebat on 1/7/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in my 40's and have some fine lines. I do not have dark circles so I've never used this under my eyes. Although if you are aging, brighteners and/or concealers are probably the last thing you should put on eye bags or crepe looking skin. This does cover dark spots aka age spots wonderfully. It is very pigmented! If any younger ladies are reading this, please use moisturizer and sunblock religiously! Age and sun worshipping will catch up to you. I've got dark spots on my cheek from driving without sunblock all these years. Time to get a hydroquinone prescription. Take good care of your skin girls. Even those suffering from acne need moisturizer-a light one granted, but acne meds are drying to your skin. Hope this helps someone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 1/6/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have the really dark spots it's going to camouflage them but not cover them completely, the dark spots will still be there. You can layer this concealer over but it may become cakey looking as the concealer is already thick. Because of it's thick consistency it will make your pores more noticeable.So I wouldn't use this for dark circles A little is all you need for your entire face and that's why it's so difficult to squeeze out the product. I squeezed out the product into a pot thinking that I had barely any product left the concealer harden but still creamy like a pot concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jessjessa on 12/22/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Jessjessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's pricey, creases and rosy. Worse concealer I've ever purchased in my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mhorton on 12/19/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by mhorton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was really skeptical over how "creaseless" this concealer would be, concerned about how wet/tacky the texture would be under my eyes, and about the brightening effects of the pigment. I'm not sure why I was so concerned, since I generally like Tarte products, but I tend to rely more on the NARS, Dior, Guerlain, etc.

My last satisfactory concealer was the NARS Radiant Creamy concealer. I did like it, I especially like it for the summer months. In the last few months, as the temperatures are lower and air drier, I found myself needing more. I need a concealer that is nice and thick, pigmented and bright, but that won't settle into fine lines. Setting concealer with powder never has, and never will, work for me because it exacerbates settling action in the fine lines. Using a silicone-based primer, while lovely, doesn't work due to serious breakouts from dimethicone. I'm a little high maintenance, I suppose.

So first things first: all the packaging reviews are spot on - the packaging sucks. It's hard to squeeze, the tube feels like it will burst at any moment, it does feel like it's filled with air. Regardless, I squeezed bottom up and applied several light dots under my (just moisturized) eyes and gave it a chance to warm up. After a minute or so I used my ring finger to pad it in - below the eyelid, over the eyelid, and on each side even by the nascent crow's feet zone.

The color is fantastic, the application simple, and the effect illuminating. I went to work, checked it out after 4 hours - no creases. I checked after 9 hours - no creases, and my eye still had a nice effect. After 12 hours - still going strong. I'm in shock!!

I've repeated these events for a few days in a row, all to my surprise AMAZING results. I love this product. I am not sure if it will be too much for the warmer months, it might be too much, but for now I am sold.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannbronzo1 on 12/14/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by shannbronzo1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Day two using this product......bought it based on Paula B's and my friend rave reviews. I honestly don't get the bad reviews of this product. It has full coverage and does NOT cling to my textured under eye area at all! Lasts all day too! It is very thick and concentrated.......I squeeze out a TINY bit and pat with my finger tip. I use it to even out my under eye area and give me the much needed extra coverage that foundation cannot provide. I have terrible bags and circles.......I still find I need the peachy tone of my beloved benefit erase paste to hide those....but I haven't experimented with the Tarte concealer enough to say I won't work......however as the erase paste has more of a brightening effect, I think I will continue to use it for that. BTW......YouTube http://m.




Gossmakeupartist How to conceal eye bags in seconds......made a HUGE difference for me using erase paste and Stila's 33b concealer brush

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/14/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has excellent coverage. It is very layerable and gives really opaque coverage. It blends well and does not look cakey. My only qualm is that it is a little bit pricey, but it is a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idelgado21 on 12/6/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Idelgado21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After purchasing this concealer and trying it out at home I was defenitely surprised by how moisturizing it was to my under eye area. I would say if you have a very dry under eye area and need some coverage than go for it. I would probably not repurchase just because it is a small tube and I think its way overpriced plus the packaging you really have to squeeze the tube to get some product out. I hope they change their packaging soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 12/6/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this since I used up my Benefit Erase Paste. Since I had that product for SO long I wanted to try something a little different. This doesn't have that same peachy undertone as the Erase Paste which is a shame, but I prefer Tarte's packaging which is more hygienic, and the staying powder when set with a powder. The trick with this is it applies best when it's slightly warmed. This is a bit of a challenge for me because my hands are always freezing cold, but if you let the product sit on your skin for a minute or two, it will warm up and blend in beautifully. I've cut out foundation from my routine and have just been using moisturizer, concealer and translucent powder and this works amazingly well to cover up redness (especially around my nose), blemishes, and to conceal under my eyes. I would definitely suggest setting this with a powder of some sort because it does stay a little tacky, though it doesn't crease as much as one might expect. I've been using the Tarte Micronized Clay setting powder, they pair beautifully and there is no crepey look. This is a little pricey but for the amount of product you get it's actually not unreasonable. I've heard that there's an amazonian clay version of this concealer which I would like to try next, but I would repurchase this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products