Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimmiebat on 1/7/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in my 40's and have some fine lines. I do not have dark circles so I've never used this under my eyes. Although if you are aging, brighteners and/or concealers are probably the last thing you should put on eye bags or crepe looking skin. This does cover dark spots aka age spots wonderfully. It is very pigmented! If any younger ladies are reading this, please use moisturizer and sunblock religiously! Age and sun worshipping will catch up to you. I've got dark spots on my cheek from driving without sunblock all these years. Time to get a hydroquinone prescription. Take good care of your skin girls. Even those suffering from acne need moisturizer-a light one granted, but acne meds are drying to your skin. Hope this helps someone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missn74 on 1/6/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have the really dark spots it's going to camouflage them but not cover them completely, the dark spots will still be there. You can layer this concealer over but it may become cakey looking as the concealer is already thick. Because of it's thick consistency it will make your pores more noticeable.So I wouldn't use this for dark circles A little is all you need for your entire face and that's why it's so difficult to squeeze out the product. I squeezed out the product into a pot thinking that I had barely any product left the concealer harden but still creamy like a pot concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jessjessa on 12/22/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Jessjessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's pricey, creases and rosy. Worse concealer I've ever purchased in my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mhorton on 12/19/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by mhorton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was really skeptical over how "creaseless" this concealer would be, concerned about how wet/tacky the texture would be under my eyes, and about the brightening effects of the pigment. I'm not sure why I was so concerned, since I generally like Tarte products, but I tend to rely more on the NARS, Dior, Guerlain, etc.

My last satisfactory concealer was the NARS Radiant Creamy concealer. I did like it, I especially like it for the summer months. In the last few months, as the temperatures are lower and air drier, I found myself needing more. I need a concealer that is nice and thick, pigmented and bright, but that won't settle into fine lines. Setting concealer with powder never has, and never will, work for me because it exacerbates settling action in the fine lines. Using a silicone-based primer, while lovely, doesn't work due to serious breakouts from dimethicone. I'm a little high maintenance, I suppose.

So first things first: all the packaging reviews are spot on - the packaging sucks. It's hard to squeeze, the tube feels like it will burst at any moment, it does feel like it's filled with air. Regardless, I squeezed bottom up and applied several light dots under my (just moisturized) eyes and gave it a chance to warm up. After a minute or so I used my ring finger to pad it in - below the eyelid, over the eyelid, and on each side even by the nascent crow's feet zone.

The color is fantastic, the application simple, and the effect illuminating. I went to work, checked it out after 4 hours - no creases. I checked after 9 hours - no creases, and my eye still had a nice effect. After 12 hours - still going strong. I'm in shock!!

I've repeated these events for a few days in a row, all to my surprise AMAZING results. I love this product. I am not sure if it will be too much for the warmer months, it might be too much, but for now I am sold.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannbronzo1 on 12/14/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by shannbronzo1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Day two using this product......bought it based on Paula B's and my friend rave reviews. I honestly don't get the bad reviews of this product. It has full coverage and does NOT cling to my textured under eye area at all! Lasts all day too! It is very thick and concentrated.......I squeeze out a TINY bit and pat with my finger tip. I use it to even out my under eye area and give me the much needed extra coverage that foundation cannot provide. I have terrible bags and circles.......I still find I need the peachy tone of my beloved benefit erase paste to hide those....but I haven't experimented with the Tarte concealer enough to say I won't work......however as the erase paste has more of a brightening effect, I think I will continue to use it for that. BTW......YouTube http://m.




Gossmakeupartist How to conceal eye bags in seconds......made a HUGE difference for me using erase paste and Stila's 33b concealer brush

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/14/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has excellent coverage. It is very layerable and gives really opaque coverage. It blends well and does not look cakey. My only qualm is that it is a little bit pricey, but it is a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idelgado21 on 12/6/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Idelgado21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After purchasing this concealer and trying it out at home I was defenitely surprised by how moisturizing it was to my under eye area. I would say if you have a very dry under eye area and need some coverage than go for it. I would probably not repurchase just because it is a small tube and I think its way overpriced plus the packaging you really have to squeeze the tube to get some product out. I hope they change their packaging soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 12/6/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this since I used up my Benefit Erase Paste. Since I had that product for SO long I wanted to try something a little different. This doesn't have that same peachy undertone as the Erase Paste which is a shame, but I prefer Tarte's packaging which is more hygienic, and the staying powder when set with a powder. The trick with this is it applies best when it's slightly warmed. This is a bit of a challenge for me because my hands are always freezing cold, but if you let the product sit on your skin for a minute or two, it will warm up and blend in beautifully. I've cut out foundation from my routine and have just been using moisturizer, concealer and translucent powder and this works amazingly well to cover up redness (especially around my nose), blemishes, and to conceal under my eyes. I would definitely suggest setting this with a powder of some sort because it does stay a little tacky, though it doesn't crease as much as one might expect. I've been using the Tarte Micronized Clay setting powder, they pair beautifully and there is no crepey look. This is a little pricey but for the amount of product you get it's actually not unreasonable. I've heard that there's an amazonian clay version of this concealer which I would like to try next, but I would repurchase this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/26/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very happy with this concealer; purchased in Tan for my light tan neutral Asian complexion (MAC C4/NC30). I purchased one shade darker than usual to really cover up the circles then I layer a brightener on top a la Makeupgeek (it works!). This is a great formula and I like the creaminess. I lightly dust Guerlain Meteorites to set my face and the dewy texture of this concealer prevents dryness as the day passes. It's creamy, relatively thick, and I use a small concealer brush to dot only on my dark areas then pat out. I have combination skin and dry undereye areas and love this concealer. 1 lippie off because as others have mentioned, the little tube is pretty hard to squeeze product out! No biggie and I use sparingly so have no real issues but it's not PERFECT so 4 lippies it is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicnackk on 11/20/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by nicnackk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I would definitely recommend this product if you have dryness under the eye area. The Maracuja Creaseless Concealer is creamy and really easy to blend. It's quite thick but once it's blended out, the product really covers dark circles nicely and provides the under eye area with a bright luminous effect. This provides medium to full coverage, depending on how much you use. I will say that a little goes a long way.

This concealer lasts about 8 - 10 hours. Throughout the day my dark circles are still covered leaving no need for a touch up! I have not experienced much creasing with this product. Normally, after a few minutes of application with other concealers - I find I need to continue to blend because the product creases almost instantly. With the Maracuja concealer this only happens when I have had my make up on ALL day, leaving your under eye area nice and smooth for a majority of the day

The Maracuja Creaseless Concealer comes in a squeeze tube, which is okay. My one complaint with the packaging is that it doesn't come completely filled to the top of the tube. I actually fear that I am going to run out pretty soon, which would be really disappointing. After doing some research, I found that the lack of product was a common complaint.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products