Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

3.7

214 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Microcrystalline Wax/Microcristallina Cera/Cire Microcristalline, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499).


on 3/30/2014 5:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible packaging and pricey. I expect there to be more product for such big tube but when I open it and try to squeeze out the product, there's only 1/3 of the product in the whole tube for the price of $20+
I don't even wanna recommend it to others because of the misleading packaging.
I could've get the Josie maran instead since they are cheaper and actually fill up their products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/23/2014 12:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this concealer for over 3 months now and I am in love. This one is now the HG for me so far.
It is the closest to creaseless that I have ever used for under eyes. I was born with purple / blue large under eye circles that never go away, and this covers them without caking, drying out, and does not move all day long. It may crease a little in a few spots, but a quick tap with your ring finger will fix it at any point in the day. Often I don't need to touch it at all.

A little goes a long way, and I have found it is best to apply with my ring finger, wait 5-10 minutes, and then apply more in another layer if needed. I set it with a tiny bit of translucent powder so that it is not shiny, and viola.

At my age, though I get botox and have fillers injected, I do have a lot of movement under my eyes which would usually cause endless creases and touch ups with other concealers during the day. Not with this baby!!

Note--I do not use this concealer anywhere but under the eyes. It does make pores appear larger and in my opinion is not great on red spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2014 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I like about this concealer is the other. The texture is thick and heavy. The coverage is good but its pretty cakey. It is obvious that I have concealer on. It never really sets and looks bad with powder on it. Many many other concealers with the same amount of coverage and hydration but works 10x better.

Coverage: Full
Texture: Thick heavy
Crease: Yes
Drying: No


on 3/16/2014 2:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this concealer when I bought my Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation (which I love). The sales clerk at Sephora gave me a sample of the foundation to try before I actually opened the tube I bought, and I wish I had asked for a sample of the concealer too. Now I have opened the concealer and used it, so I feel weird about returning it.

Upon first impression I liked this concealer. It has a nice, natural yellow undertone to it and it is high coverage-AT FIRST! The main issue I have with this product is that it separates in the tube. I have been using it for almost a month, and yesterday when I went to use it, I squirted some out onto my finger and I got almost pure oil. It happened again this morning. I tried to tap some onto my under eye area but it was so separated and oily I couldn't make it work. I ended up using my $5 drug store highlighting pen this morning instead of this overpriced concealer.

PROS:

Nice yellow undertone
Was high coverage until it separated
Mostly natural clay based ingredients

CONS:

Expensive
Packaging makes it hard to squeeze this thick concealer onto your finger-if it was in a pot I could at least mix it back together and still use it.
NOT crease proof AT ALL. I used this with the Maracuja under eye treatment and I got a LOT of creasing within 10 minutes of applying it. So I stopped using the eye treatment thinking I was putting too much moisture on my under eye area. It still creased even w/o any eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2014 10:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Ive got tons of concealers in my make up storage, all in the name of searching for the HG. While I still havent found mine, this one is close to it, with the help of Bobbi Brown's corrector. I applied eye cream, then using the Sephora Pro Airbrush Concealer, I sort of dab the corrector on to my under eye circles (I have very bad ones). Next I layer the Tarte Maracuja concealer, using the same brush, with the same motions. I then set it with MUFE HD powder. That, finally, achieved my perfect, ceaseless cover for my extremely bad undereye circles! And no touch ups throughout the day either...


on 3/13/2014 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Been looking for my HG concealer and finally found it. Wow. I love it! A must buy. Doesn't crease and looks natural.


on 3/9/2014 10:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well I have to say, this concealor did not crease! It was very moisturizing, kind of long lasting. It did need a powder on top to set it because it was recommended to increase it's staying power or creaseless ability. But I have to say, it makes my mascara and eyeliner bleed like there's no tomorrow. It never happened before using this type of concealor. I even used waterproof eye makeup and still was a mess. It must be the oils in this concealor that is the culprit. I should have requested a sample first:(


on 3/8/2014 2:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best concealer ever. Even better than the highly acclaimed cle de peau concealer. I uses it on my under eye area. It doesn't crease and provides that brightening effect. Makes my entire face looks healthier. The down side is the packaging. - 1. Each time you squeeze the tube, there tend to have too much concealer coming out 2. When I squeeze too hard, the end of the tube opens up. I m slightly tanned and am using the colour - medium.


on 3/4/2014 8:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm so in love with this product!! I've tried many concealers for my under eyes but none prevail like this one. My skin is dry, especially under my eyes, and for previous concealers, I've tried to put like eye creams or some of moisturizers, just to prevent them getting cakey/creasey. An hour or so later, my under eyes skin getting very dry and lines just popped out of nowhere and I was depressed! So for years, concealer under my eyes is a no-no.

With tarte everything changes. I can just directly apply them onto my under eyes, no crease/caked, no lines, just perfect! I'm using the light swatch with nc30 skin, dot just about 2 mm size, tap lightly, for both eyes.. About 10-15 minutes later the product just blends into my skin, no evidence of concealer applied, leaving just nice skin afterwards, and it lasts for hours on end.

I also got the light-medium for my hyperpigmentation areas, it also blended in so nicely.

Definetely my HG of concealer! Just love love love it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm about a NC15 (a hair darker with brown/olive undertones). I bought this in Light-medium thinking it'd counter act my tear troughs and under eye darkness. I was wrong. While this doesn't get cakey, which is rare for me, it does still crease. Along with that the color was way too dark & orange. The concealer wasn't opaque enough for me either. In fact this is pretty greasy almost like Hard Candy Glamoflauge except Tarte's concealer sets and doesn't stay as tacky. I think I'll return this. I wish I could get the full coverage out of it like it claims.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer - detailed user review (4.5 /5) product rating!!! by BeautyAndBrainsLA



Back to Top