Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

3.7

221 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Microcrystalline Wax/Microcristallina Cera/Cire Microcristalline, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499).


on 4/19/2014 3:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

First I have to say, I have not purchased this item but rather still using the VERY GENEROUS sample the sales associate at Sephora gave me. (She filled in an entire little plastic container if you are familiar with Sephora's sample containers) But this concealer is worth every penny.

I am very fair and obtained the lightest shade. This is very pigmented and will cover any blemish perfectly. I use it under my eyes as well, doesn't cease. I little goes a long way with this concealer. Lasts all day after setting with your powder of choice.

This has replaced my old fav. Smashbox concealer. As soon as I'm done with my sample I will run out to get this concealor.



on 4/19/2014 9:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this concealer in a QVC TSV last year. I am an NC30 light olive complexion. I got this in medium and tan. Medium is perfect for winter while the tan works over the summer after I have gotten sun.

This is a thick full coverage concealer. It lasts all day with no creasing and does not settle into fine lines. It does have a bit of an oily base that gives a little shine however when I set it with an under eye powder, it's flawless and looks very natural. Really covers my dark circles. Unfortunately it doesn't help with my bags.

This retails for $24. You get a ton of product cause you only need a teeny bit for full coverage. I love the squeeze tube, much better and more sanitary than a stick or compact or pot. The only problem is that one of my tubes cracked at the base of the tip so I had to transfer to a pot. Don't know if the product will dry out. I've been using just the remainder product in the tube for a month and still have plenty! Overall this is a winner for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2014 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best concealer ever. I tried so many different concealers from sephora, and nothing compares. It barely creases (I have yet to find a concealer that does not crease AT ALL) and all the other concealers I tried (benefit, Sephora, nars, cover fx) all crease soo much. And it stays on all day. And it gives great coverage for blemishes! Won't make you break out either 😊


on 4/9/2014 7:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the worst concealer I have ever used. Creaseless concealer my ass. It creases so badly because it is so thick. Now thick concealer can be great bc it adds coverage but this concealer can't even blend. It looks so horrible underneath the eyes so I gave it another shot for concealing my blemishes. HORRIBLE. It doesn't last at all and looks super cakey and like I said it does not blend. It's just so thick that it barely squeezes out of the tube. Don't waste your money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2014 12:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My advice ladies, just get a sample of this. There is HARDLY any product in the tube, as mentioned below by some reviewers. For the price $29CDN... you barely get any product. Yes, it is very thick, gives FULL coverage and you only need the tiniest amount, but the packaging is extremely misleading...for that, i returned it. Product only fills up 1/3 of the tube. Are you serious?!?! This will crease BIG time if used under your eyes. I had the MUA color match me and when she was done... i could already see creasing under my eyes. This was less than 5mins after application! I love tarte stuff mostly cuz they have the cruelty free bunny logo...but this product is a rip off.


on 4/6/2014 2:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like that a little judiciously patted under my eyes hid the dark circles. It is thick and covered up the discolouration very well. Pricey, certainly. And it didn't do anything for the slight bag I have under my left eye. But overall, this is better than Bobbi Brown Honey for me. I went with medium though I am more tan, but the woman at Sephora convinced me that medium makes me look fresher.

After using it a few more times, I notice that it really is hard to blend. It smears more than hide. Took off 2 stars.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2014 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This concealer has great coverage, and you only should use a little, otherwise it's cakey. And by a little, I mean a TINY amount. I dab some on my elf concealer brush, put a little on my blemishes, then pat it with my finger. It lasts all day and is a good concealer. However, I DO NOT recommend this for your under eye circles. Wow, I've never had a concealer that creases that much (ironically, since it's called a "creaseless" concealer). It accented all my lines and made my under eyes look HORRIBLE. It didn't even cover them up like my blemished for some reason. Overall, I would definitely recommend for acne/blemishes, but NOT for your undereyes. Also, beware not to put too much, otherwise it WILL crease.


on 3/30/2014 5:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible packaging and pricey. I expect there to be more product for such big tube but when I open it and try to squeeze out the product, there's only 1/3 of the product in the whole tube for the price of $20+
I don't even wanna recommend it to others because of the misleading packaging.
I could've get the Josie maran instead since they are cheaper and actually fill up their products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2014 12:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this concealer for over 3 months now and I am in love. This one is now the HG for me so far.
It is the closest to creaseless that I have ever used for under eyes. I was born with purple / blue large under eye circles that never go away, and this covers them without caking, drying out, and does not move all day long. It may crease a little in a few spots, but a quick tap with your ring finger will fix it at any point in the day. Often I don't need to touch it at all.

A little goes a long way, and I have found it is best to apply with my ring finger, wait 5-10 minutes, and then apply more in another layer if needed. I set it with a tiny bit of translucent powder so that it is not shiny, and viola.

At my age, though I get botox and have fillers injected, I do have a lot of movement under my eyes which would usually cause endless creases and touch ups with other concealers during the day. Not with this baby!!

Note--I do not use this concealer anywhere but under the eyes. It does make pores appear larger and in my opinion is not great on red spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2014 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only thing I like about this concealer is the other. The texture is thick and heavy. The coverage is good but its pretty cakey. It is obvious that I have concealer on. It never really sets and looks bad with powder on it. Many many other concealers with the same amount of coverage and hydration but works 10x better.

Coverage: Full
Texture: Thick heavy
Crease: Yes
Drying: No


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer - detailed user review (4.5 /5) product rating!!! by BeautyAndBrainsLA



Back to Top