Maybelline • New Instant Age Rewind Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Shary88 on 1/30/2012 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Shary88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. I'm an NC25/30 and I'm using the shade "Nude" (here in Italy we have only 2 shades available and Nude is the darkest one). It is very lightweight but its coverage is really good and it does not tend to settle into my fine lines. The sponge applicator is a great idea but you have to clean it carefully (personally, I use the MUFE brush cleanser and a tissue) in order to avoid any contamination. Overall I really like this product to conceal my dark circles, I'm using it every day since September and it is almost finished. The only concern I have is the fact that it contains parabens (ingredients that I'm trying to avoid at least in beauty products).
The price in Italy is around 7-9 euros, which is really good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 agomez10 on 1/15/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by agomez10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If this is anything like the under eye concealer it will be horrible. I had a lot of hope for the concealer and I bought it came home used it the next day and it was horrible. It was like I was putting water under my eye. No coverage... NOTHING!! I hated it!!! I RETURNED IT!!! and got something wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better!!! the revlon photoready concealer stick!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evanthia on 1/8/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Evanthia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product, stays all day no creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 1/5/2012 2:20:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased the brightener at CVS for $14. I think it's a ok product, not in love w/it though but definitely better coverage than Garnier roller concealer.
It does brighten my under eye at initial application but doesn't keep the coverage throughout the day. Texture is pretty smooth, really easy to apply, packaging is convenient and slightly creases and skins into fine lines even w/an eye cream. For $14, I rather spend my money on something better. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 curlygirl11 on 12/25/2011 8:50:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Worst concealer ever! It's like thin, sticky, runny paint. Doesn't blend well and offers no coverage. Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miszxlinda on 12/24/2011 9:13:00 AM more reviews by miszxlinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite undereye concealer! I have been on the hunt for a good inexpensive undereye conceraler and have tried many different forms, types, brands but have always had a problem with concealing under my eyes. First, I do not want anything heavy and secondly, it's difficult to conceal my undereyes, as I have dark DARK circles. I needed a light weight concealer and I prefer liquid under the eyes and after watching MakeupbyTiffanyD review this concealer, I bought it. I didn't really look into researching the product, other than watching her review, (and I adore her!), so I went on a whim and brought the product. I got neutralizer, I thought I wanted the medium shade but they ran out...so I settled for this. I'm happy with my purchase, this concealer matches perfectly for me, as it has a tint of yellow and it almost highlights under my eyes. If I need extra concealing, I usually mix my MAC select cover up and blend the two. Looking back on the medium shade, now that it is in stock, I find that shade a little dark to use under my eyes and the lightest shade wasn't cutting it for me either, so I'm happy with the neutralizer shade. Overall, my fave drugstore concealer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeGee35 on 12/19/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't have high hopes for this product. But I absolutely love it. I won't buy anything else for undereye concealer. I'm 29 and have bags when my 4 year old has a rough night. The vein that runs right between my nose and eye socket is also visible. This color in Fair covers it for me completely. I've had no problem with it settling in my lines throughout the day (ahem, Benefit, MAC, MUFE). I LOVE the applicator. twist and tap on. simple. the reason i like it so much is because it makes it impossible to put on too much. i tap it on and then pat my finger over it, not dragging... just patting it in. its great. it really is. its worth a try. i will be repurchasing my 2nd one soon.. almost through the first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victoria1111 on 12/18/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by victoria1111

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Two words "THE BEST". Bought the brightner, neutralizer, and a concealer, then threw out the rest of the 34 concealers I have purchased, most of which are high end department store brands, Couldn't believe the results...my search for the best concealer just ended. Super light weight, does not sink into lines, totally erases my dark circles and brightens my eyes so I don"t look tired, never cakes and lasts all day. I'm totally impressed. I keep buying back ups and then give them away to family and friends.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merkakis on 12/7/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by merkakis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this after my Maybelline Double face perfector started to get cakey. I'm very impressed with this product. I use it mainly around my nose to conceal redness and also under my eyes. It has a very decent coverage, doesn't settle into creases looks very fresh. I purchased it in Fair. Would definitely recommend. No need to spend $ on high end products when a drug store alternative is so good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 12/4/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wouldn't write home about this one, that's for sure! I picked it up in the Neutralizer shade and the Light shade.... both used together or alone didn't do much for me.... it's quite thin and doesn't offer much coverage at all. It tells you on the package that if you have really dark circles to get the Neutralizer and the color that you would normally be.... it's not that I have such bad circles but I have 2 areas under each eye that are quite purple/blue ..... and these concealers didn't do much to help...... OMG, and that ridiculous packaging, why did they make it so gimmicky?? All they needed to do was to put it in a tube and call it a day.... I'm sure the girls who like this concealer would like it a whole lot more... what a pain to have to sit there and twirl it around and around all the while that you are staring at the sponge to see just how much is coming out.... and then you have to clean it off before putting the cap back on so your wasting product right there. I would never buy this again. I threw away 19 dollars... I bought it in Ulta for $8.99 each... I went to Target first where it was around 7 and change but they didn't have the colors I wanted so I drove over to Ulta.... wasted my time and my money! So mad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products