LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(655 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JayFab on 9/30/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by JayFab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Large pores? Dull complexion? Not anymore!!! My skin would be so grainy and dull. Literally looked lifeless, and my pore were huge! I use this daily and my skin glows, and is so soft and radiant! My pores are cleared and tightened! I follow this with the grease lightning cleanser and then a moisturizer and my skin is flawless all day! At night I use glow pads from bare minerals

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoriahk on 9/26/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by victoriahk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product as a weekly exfoliant for my face and body. It smells great and leaves my skin feeling clean but not dry. My only complaint really is the price, but even the small tub will last you a long time -- a little goes a long way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscoutureland on 9/25/2013 6:11:00 AM more reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry and sensitive skin, I was skeptical because every single one of lush's cleansers broke me out, but this didn't. It does not dry out my skin, but makes it feels lovely and soft. I also love the ingredients in it which is why i over look how abrasive it can be. It also has a nice tightening effect on the skin, it makes my pores around my nose look tiny.
I would love if they made the salt a little more fine. I only use this once a week and i am extremely gentle when i use it, so I think as long as you don't over scrub it is ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeatrixKidd0 on 9/24/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by BeatrixKidd0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not really into abrasive scrubs, especially for the face but I do love this for my legs, arms and torso. It smells great and feels really refreshing after I scrub off with a pair of microfibre exfoliating gloves. Seriously smooth and supple skin. I do find it expensive at $40 a pot. It's little much for my face but will use it sparingly once in a while to freshen up my complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brookekthnx on 9/24/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by brookekthnx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff smells like the beach, it has a nice citrus-y undertone to it, great for exfoliating in the shower or tub on my driest spots. I also use it as a face scrub to scrub away dull skin cells. Amazing product worth every penny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 9/22/2013 6:38:00 AM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is very abrasive. It smells great, however! I used it as a body scrub, rather than a facial exfoliator. I guess I'd buy it again, but honestly you could probably make your own salt scrub at home with essential oils for a lot cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 9/15/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I initially loved this. However I got a burning rash above my lips and it took me forever to realize this was what was causing it. I do not have sensitive skin and the rest of my face was fine. Ugh, I really wanted to love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackiexabigail on 9/15/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by jackiexabigail

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm absolutely in love with this product. It's a tad but pricey but it's so worth it and a little goes a long way so it really makes up for the price. It smells great and it's a really pretty blue color. It contains fine sea salt and coarse sea salt which really helps for exfoliation and it cleans well. Sea salt is superb for acne because it rids of bacteria (the stuff in your zits). Sea salt has great healing properties which is why this product is so good. This product was a perfect match for me. I don't have super oily skin but I use this about twice a week and sometimes even more. I mainly use it in the shower or before bedtime and it really cleans up well. My skin adjusted to it so quickly and it really did wonders. It took away all my pesky blackheads and helped get rid of all my blemishes. Not only did it get rid of most of the blemishes I stress over, but it made my skin very soft and added a nice glow to it. This product is definitely one of my favorites and I recommend it to everyone. :)

~a tip for those who say this product is too harsh: BE GENTLE WITH YOUR SKIN AND DON'T SCRUB YOUR FACE HARD. YOU WILL ONLY IRRITATE YOUR SKIN MORE~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashaloudfeather on 9/12/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sashaloudfeather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not for wimps. I adore this product. A must for waking up after a long night. it makes my skin glow and smells like the sea. if you have a texture issue this is great for evening you out. They will sample this for you. GIVE IT A TRY! you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LiddleP on 9/10/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by LiddleP

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love a good rough exfoliant but this is ridiculous, it literally feels like I'm rubbing sharp stones all over my face. My face was irritated and dry after using this, I was so disappointed because I really wanted to love this product. I've also tried using it as a body exfoliant but it's too rough even for that, not to mention this is not what it's advertised as, I wouldn't recommend this, I probably won't finish it and I wouldn't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products