Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 12/17/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was sucked in by the cute heart design around Valentine's Day when I first purchased this. However, it's still a decent blush, though I probably won't be repurchasing, as it's not incredibly unique (unless, again, you count the cute little hearts). Since you can manipulate the shade a bit by concentrating your brush into the different sections, I can see this blush working for most skintones. I feel it's not quite pigmented enough for my liking, but I can achieve a nice color with some layering.

The packaging is flimsy and the compartment with the brush is pretty useless--the brush is pretty scratchy on the back of my hand, so I imagine it's rather rough on the face--but most drugstore brands seem to insist on including their cheap applicators nonetheless. While I haven't had problems with the outer casing, the compartment that holds the actual blush feels very loose when I dip my brush into it. I don't have this problem with the bronzer from this line. It hasn't broken (yet), but it does feel very fragile, so I don't take this one when I travel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 12/11/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous heart packaging, except for I hate that they make it so chunky as opposed to not including the crappy brush that came with it. I really like this cool toned pink blush-it's not a color I wear everyday, because warm pinks are really my thing, but for when I want to switch things up I really like this.

I have rather lifeless looking skin, because it is rather dry, so if I wear matte blush, I usually add highlighter, or I still look deat. Then there are those blushes that are glittery as opposed to a fine shimmer and just look super obvious when applied. I really like a soft sheen that adds a glow to my skin but isn't super noticable. Thats what this blush essentially does. I also love the rose smell.

For those people who truly thought this was a form of anti depressant-Seriously, how are you to believe that?! I loved the smell of the blush, and belive the rose essense perked me up but I don't believe it actually can transform your mood.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kahoo58 on 12/2/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by kahoo58

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im so happy I bought this blush! Im a NC15 with dark hair, I normally wear MAC Pink Swoon or BB Pale Pink. I love the color of this blush and the texture is super smooth and not powdery looking. It gives a translucent pop of color, like Pink Swoon. The packaging isn't that great and you definetely have to use a good blush brush with it. On me it looks like a cooler pinky rose color, the shimmer is barely perceivable. Very happy with this purchase, would definetely recommend, especially for women that have fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tokyorosa on 11/6/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by tokyorosa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The color was perfect, the packaging cute, the scent lovely. Everything was going well until the second time I wore it and it caused an allergic reaction. I turned beet red and puffy and had to take an antihistamine. Oh well. I wanted to love it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KandyKisses on 11/5/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Here's the deal...
I've been eyeing up these blushes and powders, and finally bought one of each. I got the blush in Rose and the powder in Beige. I was getting dressed up for Halloween and I was being a grocery bag so I just wanted some light make-up and I brushed some of the blush on. My friends said it looked like I was so cold that my cheeks turned red! ):
So overall, this blush smells great and the packaging is so so cute, but this specific color is just too bright for me. I'll try buying it in a lighter color, but if you don't want a nice pop then I wouldn't suggest buying it in Rose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveForever on 10/20/2011 1:44:00 AM more reviews by LoveForever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A great color for a fair complexion! Looks dark in pan, but goes on sheer! Can actually be adjusted to go on light or dark, depending on preference! Just add as little or as much color as you want! It's a beautiful pinkish mauve color when applied to cheeks. I am fair-skinned with dark brown hair and it's beautiful on my complexion, in both my opinion and others'! I really like it and I am stockpiling now in case it's discontinued - as most products I fall in love with usually are not long after their release!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chai24 on 10/5/2011 2:55:00 AM more reviews by chai24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I fell in love with the packaging. Love the shimmery pink color, a real happy booster. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TuttaPanna on 9/9/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by TuttaPanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this based on the good review plus I just like PF's other products I've tried. I've wanted a brighter pink blush for a while for days that I feel particularly pale and need to look more awake, and this is certainly a very pink, pigmented blush.
I don't use the brush that came with it but when applied with a fluffy blush brush and a light hand, it gives a nice, cool-toned, pink glow. I do need to apply lightly, though.
Good staying power: it looked fresh on my skin after 6 hours.
I like the mild scent but not sure it adds too much to the product overall.
I would buy this again, and would like to try the other color (Natural).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 risathompson on 9/8/2011 8:20:00 PM more reviews by risathompson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have fair skin with pink undertone and this blush perfectly compliment my skin and give it a very natural blush. I use it everyday. It is pigmented and a little goes a long way. The packaging is cute but a bit bulky and like many has mentioned, you're better off using your own brush than the one they included. It has a light lavender smell. I usually don't like scented makeup but the smell is very faint and disappear when applied so it's no biggie. I got this at Rite-aid with the translucent powder for BOGO price. It is a bit more expensive for a drugstore product but I love it and will definitely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachieliu on 8/7/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by rachieliu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mainly because it was on sale and I needed a good, pinky/peachy blush. The packaging is so cute, and the hearts just make it so much more fun to use. The blush is the perfect colour for me, and looks really natural and glowy, just like the description.

The only thing I would not recommend for this product is the applicator underneath the blush - although it's kind of cute looking, it's cheap plastic and has really stiff bristles. I threw it away when I found it. I just use a fluffy powder brush on it, and everything works fine.

Definitely would want to repurchase, but I'm not sure how much they are when regular priced, haha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products