Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 KandyKisses on 11/5/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Here's the deal...
I've been eyeing up these blushes and powders, and finally bought one of each. I got the blush in Rose and the powder in Beige. I was getting dressed up for Halloween and I was being a grocery bag so I just wanted some light make-up and I brushed some of the blush on. My friends said it looked like I was so cold that my cheeks turned red! ):
So overall, this blush smells great and the packaging is so so cute, but this specific color is just too bright for me. I'll try buying it in a lighter color, but if you don't want a nice pop then I wouldn't suggest buying it in Rose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveForever on 10/20/2011 1:44:00 AM more reviews by LoveForever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A great color for a fair complexion! Looks dark in pan, but goes on sheer! Can actually be adjusted to go on light or dark, depending on preference! Just add as little or as much color as you want! It's a beautiful pinkish mauve color when applied to cheeks. I am fair-skinned with dark brown hair and it's beautiful on my complexion, in both my opinion and others'! I really like it and I am stockpiling now in case it's discontinued - as most products I fall in love with usually are not long after their release!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chai24 on 10/5/2011 2:55:00 AM more reviews by chai24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I fell in love with the packaging. Love the shimmery pink color, a real happy booster. : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TuttaPanna on 9/9/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by TuttaPanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this based on the good review plus I just like PF's other products I've tried. I've wanted a brighter pink blush for a while for days that I feel particularly pale and need to look more awake, and this is certainly a very pink, pigmented blush.
I don't use the brush that came with it but when applied with a fluffy blush brush and a light hand, it gives a nice, cool-toned, pink glow. I do need to apply lightly, though.
Good staying power: it looked fresh on my skin after 6 hours.
I like the mild scent but not sure it adds too much to the product overall.
I would buy this again, and would like to try the other color (Natural).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 risathompson on 9/8/2011 8:20:00 PM more reviews by risathompson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have fair skin with pink undertone and this blush perfectly compliment my skin and give it a very natural blush. I use it everyday. It is pigmented and a little goes a long way. The packaging is cute but a bit bulky and like many has mentioned, you're better off using your own brush than the one they included. It has a light lavender smell. I usually don't like scented makeup but the smell is very faint and disappear when applied so it's no biggie. I got this at Rite-aid with the translucent powder for BOGO price. It is a bit more expensive for a drugstore product but I love it and will definitely repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachieliu on 8/7/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by rachieliu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mainly because it was on sale and I needed a good, pinky/peachy blush. The packaging is so cute, and the hearts just make it so much more fun to use. The blush is the perfect colour for me, and looks really natural and glowy, just like the description.

The only thing I would not recommend for this product is the applicator underneath the blush - although it's kind of cute looking, it's cheap plastic and has really stiff bristles. I threw it away when I found it. I just use a fluffy powder brush on it, and everything works fine.

Definitely would want to repurchase, but I'm not sure how much they are when regular priced, haha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 7/31/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE the packaging~!!! It is soooo cute. And I love the little heart designs on the product. It smells pretty nice too. The fragrance is very light. I think someone said it smells sweet and it kinda does. but it's very light. Color is nice too. So far I really like this.

*UPDATE* A little too red for my skintone. Still a really nice product, just too red for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jesticles on 7/27/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Jesticles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm loving this blush. It's so cute and very pink. I just use one pass on my cheeks and I'm good for the day. It seems to have good staying power for me. I also got this with the light bronzer at Walmart for only $12. What a good deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NunzioVinny on 7/22/2011 1:11:00 AM more reviews by NunzioVinny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Maybe I got a bad blush becuase mine has no pigmentation at all. I get a tiny flush when I swipe my blush brush over the entire package, but that's only because the darkest pink color gives off some pigment. When I swatched the colors individually on my hand, they were so so light that I could barely even notice them. The packaging is nice because it easily opens and its obviously cute with the pink package and the hearts, but its going back because it doesnt deliver. There are way cuter drugstore blushes that are way better than this for a fraction of the $13 this cost me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roxxdallas on 7/15/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by roxxdallas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

o no,no ,no ,this is a really bright pink,and i have medium skin tone, but of course the heart pattern its adorable..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products