Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush - Rose

3.9

125 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC. ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH. DIMETHICONE. OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE. ZINC STEARATE. PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE. ASTROCARYUM MURUMURU SEED BUTTER. HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL. LECITHIN. PHYTOSTERYL CANOLATE. PLUKENETIA VOLUBILIS SEED OIL. RHODIOLA ROSEA ROOT EXTRACT. ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT. THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM SEED BUTTER. SCHINUS TEREBINTHIFOLIUS SEED EXTRACT. PALM ALCOHOL. PHENOXYETHANOL. POTASSIUM SORBATE. FRAGRANCE. MAY CONTAIN: CARMINE. IRON OXIDES. MANGANESE VIOLET. MICA. RED 6. RED 7 LAKE. RED 28 LAKE. RED 30 LAKE. TITANIUM DIOXIDE. ULTRAMARINES. YELLOW 5 LAKE.


on 1/16/2012 5:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this cool-toned pink blush. It adds that coveted "winter flush" to my skin, although I wish it was a bit more pigmented or more deeply colored. It's super-sheer so I have to build up on my light-medium skin. I think for paler women, it would be a dream. It stays on, which I like, though. I'm so over PF's packaging take a cue from MAC or NARS (or even L'Oreal!) and streamline the whole operation and get rid of the horrid brushes! Nobody uses them anyway. Plus, that would make their compacts more purse-appropriate, which means I'd use them more, which means I'd probably run out sooner and have to buy again. How's that for logic?!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/13/2012 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I really like the formula of the Happy Booster blushes. Its the only brand I have tried so far that lasts all day. I also like that it doesn't get splotchy as I have very oily skin. I recommend trying out this product!


on 1/11/2012 7:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really gorgeous blush... looks natural if you go lighthanded. As for the pigmentation issues, I scraped the hearts with the least pigment with a qtip to take off the hard top layer. Now those hearts give me decent pay-off (: Plus, the design is sooo adorable.


on 12/17/2011 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was sucked in by the cute heart design around Valentine's Day when I first purchased this. However, it's still a decent blush, though I probably won't be repurchasing, as it's not incredibly unique (unless, again, you count the cute little hearts). Since you can manipulate the shade a bit by concentrating your brush into the different sections, I can see this blush working for most skintones. I feel it's not quite pigmented enough for my liking, but I can achieve a nice color with some layering.

The packaging is flimsy and the compartment with the brush is pretty useless--the brush is pretty scratchy on the back of my hand, so I imagine it's rather rough on the face--but most drugstore brands seem to insist on including their cheap applicators nonetheless. While I haven't had problems with the outer casing, the compartment that holds the actual blush feels very loose when I dip my brush into it. I don't have this problem with the bronzer from this line. It hasn't broken (yet), but it does feel very fragile, so I don't take this one when I travel.


on 12/11/2011 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous heart packaging, except for I hate that they make it so chunky as opposed to not including the crappy brush that came with it. I really like this cool toned pink blush-it's not a color I wear everyday, because warm pinks are really my thing, but for when I want to switch things up I really like this.

I have rather lifeless looking skin, because it is rather dry, so if I wear matte blush, I usually add highlighter, or I still look deat. Then there are those blushes that are glittery as opposed to a fine shimmer and just look super obvious when applied. I really like a soft sheen that adds a glow to my skin but isn't super noticable. Thats what this blush essentially does. I also love the rose smell.

For those people who truly thought this was a form of anti depressant-Seriously, how are you to believe that?! I loved the smell of the blush, and belive the rose essense perked me up but I don't believe it actually can transform your mood.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2011 11:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Im so happy I bought this blush! Im a NC15 with dark hair, I normally wear MAC Pink Swoon or BB Pale Pink. I love the color of this blush and the texture is super smooth and not powdery looking. It gives a translucent pop of color, like Pink Swoon. The packaging isn't that great and you definetely have to use a good blush brush with it. On me it looks like a cooler pinky rose color, the shimmer is barely perceivable. Very happy with this purchase, would definetely recommend, especially for women that have fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2011 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The color was perfect, the packaging cute, the scent lovely. Everything was going well until the second time I wore it and it caused an allergic reaction. I turned beet red and puffy and had to take an antihistamine. Oh well. I wanted to love it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2011 9:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Here's the deal...
I've been eyeing up these blushes and powders, and finally bought one of each. I got the blush in Rose and the powder in Beige. I was getting dressed up for Halloween and I was being a grocery bag so I just wanted some light make-up and I brushed some of the blush on. My friends said it looked like I was so cold that my cheeks turned red! ):
So overall, this blush smells great and the packaging is so so cute, but this specific color is just too bright for me. I'll try buying it in a lighter color, but if you don't want a nice pop then I wouldn't suggest buying it in Rose.


on 10/20/2011 1:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A great color for a fair complexion! Looks dark in pan, but goes on sheer! Can actually be adjusted to go on light or dark, depending on preference! Just add as little or as much color as you want! It's a beautiful pinkish mauve color when applied to cheeks. I am fair-skinned with dark brown hair and it's beautiful on my complexion, in both my opinion and others'! I really like it and I am stockpiling now in case it's discontinued - as most products I fall in love with usually are not long after their release!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2011 2:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I fell in love with the packaging. Love the shimmery pink color, a real happy booster. : )


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Back to Top