Garnier • Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 2 of 5 babybunnyy on 5/8/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by babybunnyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Really really oily...it makes your skin look pretty shiny. I don't think it works too well with acne prone skin. Not my favorite at all...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 4/25/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this along with the other Moisture Rescue products. I use this under another anti-aging day cream. What I like about this is that it's lightweight, but is able to boost the moisture content of my skin, without irritating my allergy eyes. It's also really nice it has an SPF; I'll take all I can get. Plus you get a lot of product a a very reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FuzzyHamster11 on 4/22/2011 2:32:00 PM more reviews by FuzzyHamster11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Generally favorable. I like the feel of the moisturizer - it goes on smoothly and feels light. I really like the SPF - I'm always looking for moisturizers that contain sunblock without being too oily. As far as greasiness/oiliness, I would say that this product is pretty similar to other products I've used. I tend to slightly oily skin, and despite developing some shine over several hours this moisturizer does not exacerbate the issue the way some I've used have. I like the dispenser very much as well and I love the smell! I am usually pleased with Garnier products and this is no exception.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jgummi on 4/14/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by jgummi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale for 50% off. It was really inexpensive so I decided to give it a try because it has SPF. It wasn't as light weight as I thought it would be and it was a bit sticky after the application. It made my face look shiny .. especially around my Tzone area.
I will continue using it though, but i won't be repurchasing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mes827 on 4/4/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by mes827

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Like a few others have mentioned, I also broke out terribly with this product. I had previously used another moisturizer by Garnier (can't recall the name now) that I loved, and this seemed to work great for about a week. Let me start by saying that I haven't had a single pimple in over a year. Now, after using this product (the only new item in my regimen), I have very painful, cystic pimples along my chin and around my mouth, and a few appearing on my forehead. I even had to buy new concealer to cover them because I hadn't had to use concealer or wear much makeup in a long time. Congrats if this worked for you, but steer clear if you have sensitive or somewhat breakout-prone skin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lowcapacityx on 4/3/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by lowcapacityx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this product and how it goes on. Unfortunately if you haven't noticed the rating is slow and that's because... It broke me out completely.

I have a couple blemishes here and there but never so much that it takes up a good part of my face. I would say on average my skin has maybe 1-4 pimples normally on the chin sometimes on the cheek and forehead. It's not terrible but definitely not the best. With that said when I used this product my pimples which normally was at the maximum of 4 went up to 12. I wasn't sure what the problem was. My diet the same and drinking more water than usual.

It must be the fragrance? I'm not definitely sure but for the price it's a great! If it was works for you, you'll be saving plenty of dollars. Though the payback if it doesn't really isn't worth it. If you're allergic or have sensitive skin I wouldn't really recommend buying it. Just a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chbegirl on 3/27/2011 6:22:00 PM more reviews by chbegirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Even though this product is oil free, it left me more greasy than any other moisturizer I've tried. I'd put it on and then 2-3 hours later, my t-zone was an oil slick. The scent is light and unoffensive though, and the pump dispensed almost the perfect amount for me every time. I'm sad but I will not be repurchasing and I actually gave it away to a friend, simply because it turned my face into a greaseball.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dearholly89 on 3/27/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by dearholly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

There are certain days when this product works wonders for me, but some days it can tend to backfire. I have normal-to-oily skin, and on the days my skin is oily, this product only makes it worse. It's currently my only daytime moisturizer and I'm looking for something else that works better. When I first apply it in the morning it generally looks fine, but after a few hours, oil from my skin accumulates and I look like a greaseball. It's great for the days my skin is more normal, but I gave 4 stars for the slightly-excessive oiliness of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MommyMeg09 on 3/24/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by MommyMeg09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this facial lotion! The first time I used this moisturizer my skin felt great and the smell wasn't too strong, and I liked that it had built in SPF, but it felt a bit tacky after I applied it and made my T-zone look oily. The next day though I woke up and my skin was red, blotchy, itchy, and irritated along my jawline, patches of my cheeks, and areas of my forehead. I have sensative skin so I guess this just isn't for me. I'm going to switch to Cetaphil and hope that's better for my sensative skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stef1208 on 3/17/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by stef1208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product. My new HG! It's difficult to find a SPF moisturizer that does not smell like sunscreen (that was my problem with my old Neutrogena moisturizer). THis one has a nice, light cucumber smell. It keeps my face moisturized (even in this brutally cold winter) and does not break me out at all. The bottle is nice and skinny with a great pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products