Revlon • Peach Petal • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 amandalsl on 11/16/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by amandalsl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this gloss very much. I bought this because it reminded me of MAC's Florabundance. While I prefer the color of Florabundance, the formula of Peach Petal is much better. It doesn't have the sticky/tacky feeling that MAC's lip glosses always have. Peach Petal wears off very nicely - no scumminess, patchiness and doesn't settle into lines. Its great on its own or for muting other lipsticks that may be too bright and making them more wearable. While its not particularly moisturizing, it doesn't cause dryness. I would definitely repurchase this. x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 11/13/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

very impressed. while it isnt peachy, but more pink, the pigmentation and lasting power make up for it :) good nude gloss

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 11/13/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

peach petal is a nice nude lip gloss,that goes well with nude lipstick! Pale,perfect nude! Alone can be applied too! Just for a soft look! Creamy,shinny! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 11/6/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Not too sticky or heavy. Lasts pretty well. High shine. Feel great on. Good fro someone looking for that concealer on the lips nude look (with shine, of course.) Pretty inexpensive for the quality. Elegant packaging for DS. SPF.


CONS: Don't expect this to moisturize. Not as long lasting as some (but then you get stickier.) I'm N15 (leaning toward NC), and I thought this would have more of the peachy pigment showing up but came out too much like I put concealer and gloss on my lips (too beigey and not enough peach.) It's a little goopy, clumpy looking compared to the other Super Lustrous glosses I've tried. I'm not in love with the taste (if it gets in the mouth), but it's not really noticeable anyway.


APPLICATION IDEAS/TIPS: I love to mix this with the 160 (Firecracker) to give it more pigment. It morphs it into a creamy, peachy nude.


ALTERNATES: If you need a nude with more pigment (darker), try the Nude Lustre (40).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kfunk on 11/2/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I always bought plum shade lipsticks or glosses because I thought they were only color that looked good on me. After watching a video on youtube, I bought this product and I'm SO glad that I did. I'm very fair so if I wear it alone, it makes my lips look washed out but it looks GREAT with dark dramatic eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tatt2thruandthru on 11/2/2010 8:56:00 AM more reviews by tatt2thruandthru

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First off, I'm VERY picky about lip products and tend not to be happy with any lip product for very long, though I've tried Clinique, Korres, NARS, MAC etc. I really do like this product a lot, the texture does remind me a bit of MAC Lipglass but not quite as sticky but it is as thick. The color should be flattering on everyone as it is not tremendously opaque. I can actually pull this off on its own and it tones down my highly pigmented lips without looking garish. Overall this is a nice affordable gloss that isn't going to just sit in a drawer in your collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 10/28/2010 3:42:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a huge fan of the Revlon SuperLustrous gloss formula, but Peach Petal is not at the top of my list. It feels lovely on the lips and stays on about as long as most glosses. It's not obnoxiously packaged or scented. The color (very, very milky nude) is just a huge challenge for most people to pull off, for one thing. I'm a NC10 with pigmented lips, and it's only okay on me without anything underneath. However, more than that, the pigment goes on unevenly. The white collects in creases and it's just a mess. It's better with several coats and working into the lips with the doe-foot applicator. I wear this from time to time, but when it's had its day, I'd try something else before repurchasing this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angela2023 on 10/25/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Angela2023

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love. I picked this up on a bogo half off sale. I was looking for a lipstick or gloss that would work with a smokey eye, a look similar to Kim K's look but mac's angel is too pale for me to pull off. This color gives my not so pigmented lips a perfect light pink peachy color that is flattering and works year around. I love the texture, consistency, and lack of smell and taste these lip glosses have.This is my fourth revlon SL and it won't be my last

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriyu on 10/24/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love the super lustrous lip glosses, bc it is a great consistency and they don't make my lips tingle like most lip products do. for my super pigmented lips, it's hard to find a color that shows up on my lips true to color. i wanted a nude color to pair w/my nude lipsticks so i picked up peach petal. when i put it on my naked lips, the color definitely showed up and made me look pretty sickly. it was just way too pale for my nc30 asian skin and it was just too peach. however, it does work over nude lipsticks just to add some shine. i'll keep using it, but for my skintone, won't be picking up this color again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 10/7/2010 6:50:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Aussie MUAers, if you live near a "Gloss" store, try there first. I bought Peach Petal for around half the price that it is advertised everywhere else. Now to the review...it's a very pigmented gloss which I like, even though I usually wear it sheer, because it works well to tone down bright lippies. The texture is beautiful, I can see why Revlon SL glosses get so much love. It's not too sticky, slimy or runny and it applies pretty evenly although I do find I have to run a finger over my lips and blend it in a bit to avoid application lines. The tube is simple, but it looks elegant and feels well made. It has barely any taste or scent either, which is a nice change. It does dry my lips out a fraction, but most products do this to me and I find a quick swipe of blistex deals with that. I'll definitely buy again if I can find it when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products