Chanel Chance Eau Tendre

4.2

170 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol, parfum (fragrance), aqua (water), alpha-isomethyl ionone, linalool, citronellol, butylphenyl methylpropional, hydroxycitronellal, hexyl cinnamal, limonene, feraniol, benzyl benzoate, ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane, ethylhexyl salicytate, ci 15985 (yellow 6), ci 17200 (red 33), ci 60730 (violet 2)


on 2/7/2013 8:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm loving this! Was on the verge of buying another bottle of MJ Daisy when I read the reviews & a lot of ladies commented that this was very similar. I agree that it does smell similar, however, in my opinion, this is a lot classier, more complex & the scent lasts all day. Daisy fades within a couple of hours on me, so spending the extra money is well worth it. I don't understand the comments on the lack of lasting power, this baby lasts & lasts into the next day. There must be a few ladies out there with sinus problems!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/6/2013 9:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A long time ago, as a teenager, I used to love the smell of a Gap fragrance called Grass. For some odd reason, this reminds me of that one crossed with Marc Jacobs Daisy. I don't know why, but those two always pop into mind when I first spray this. I like Daisy a lot, but I love this much more. It is softer yet lasts throughout the day and even into the night. I love this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is such a lovely fragrance. It retails for SGD150 here in Singapore so it can be very painful to purchase since it is so expensive! I use this for work and people do ask what I am wearing because it is so nice. The fragrance lasts for a long time and makes me smell and feel fresh. My boyfriend recently bought me the limited edition deodorant from Chanel which goes so well with this. Despite the fact that this is so expensive, I will repurchase it. It is definitely something that I would like to have as a constant in my large (and often, unused) collection of fragrances.


on 2/2/2013 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. Smells amazing, very fresh, slightly fruity but not too overwhelming. I always get compliments when I wear this scent. The lasting power could be better, but overall I'm pretty satisfied. The BEST Chanel perfume I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2013 1:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used this all last summer. It does remind me of Daisy (which I love), but this one develops differently and becomes warmer on my skin. I really love this fragrance, although the lasting power could be longer in my opinion. It just smells wonderfully clean, girly, floral and sweet. I do find I need 2 sprays though (sometimes 3). With my Coco Mademoiselle, one is all it takes, so this perfume is a much lighter scent in my opinion.


on 12/26/2012 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is very feminine and bright without being too strong. It is the first perfume that I have used to the last drop of any bottle. It has very good staying power, people still tell me I smell good at the end of the day. In fact, I get a lot of compliments when I wear this perfume. It is a very young scent without smelling cheap, overall I think it is a good introduction to expensive fragrance for young women.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2012 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

THIS IS A SWEET SPARKY FRAGRANCE FOR ME NOT TOO SWEET NOT POWDERY VERY FRESH LOVELY SCENT- - WILL TRY BODY MIST VERSION NEXT TIME due to sensitive skin. IF YOU CAN HANDLE STRONG SCENTS (CHANEL USUALLY DO V STRONG SCENTS) THEN A FEW spritz GO A LONG WAYYYY - NOT SO LONG LASTING POWER GOT MANY COMPLIEMNTS ON THIS- I USUALLY WEAR:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED feminine scent -EDT OVERPOWERING FOR ME- BUT CAN BE WORN LIGHTLY...CAN MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR VERIOUS AGES NOT TOO MATURE SMELLING LIKE SOME OTHERS BY CHANEL EG; CHANEL ALLURE SENSUELLE ETC

IM NOT A FAN OF SOAPY SCENTS I FIND CHANEL NO 5 TO BE SOAPY AND TOO MATURE FOR MY LIKING ON THE OTHER HAND THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITES...

update: love scent staying power roughly 3 hrs on me -so not too happy 1 lippy off otherwise great. MAKES ME WALK WITH A SPRING REALLY LIFTS MOOD WHEN WORN EVEN ON A SNOWY/RAINY DAY xx


on 11/17/2012 11:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Overall, I like this perfume. It has a light, fresh, fruity scent, and stays all day. The only thing is that I don't think it smells particularly good on myself. My mom says that unless I've just hopped out of the shower, this perfume makes me smell like I have bad BO. However, I sprayed it on my mom, and it smells lovely on her, and more floral. I think, like with any perfume, you should probably by a sample of it before your purchase a full size bottle, that way you know if it works with your chemistry. I will not be repurchasing this perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this perfume from the very day that i put it on, my dad bought it for me for my 16th birthday. i think that it has an amazing scent to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2012 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This used to be a signature scent of mine, it is a good introduction to quality perfume. It's not particularly original- resembling a lot of teh fruity florals on teh market today- but it's done quite well.
I bought two bottles of this perfume before I grew bored of it, and eventually I had even used so much that I was so habituated to the scent I could no longer smell it.
I still have half a bottle remaining if anyone is looking to swap; contact me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews
Back to Top