Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jianing23 on 4/8/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Had a tube of this and it worked pretty well on keeping my curl! had to wait for it to slightly dry before i really liked it. only con for me was that it kinda flaked a bit

wasnt too good for putting on several coats though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chelseea on 4/8/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by chelseea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes are stick straight and they did not hold my curl! As soon as I put it on, my lashes drooped. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 belle2216 on 4/1/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by belle2216

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It gets one lippie from me, only because I can't give it zero!

It's just a hot mess from the get-go. The brush is too curved and ends up touching my skin every time I apply this stuff. But that's not the worst part.... The worst part is the clumping. Big clumps, little clumps, clumps stuck to my lashes, clumps falling on my cheeks.

There's just no way to make this stuff work me for me. Between the brush touching my skin when I apply and then clumps falling on my cheeks... it's a disaster.

I wouldn't use this again if someone paid me, let alone buy it again myself.!!

Oh and for the record, I have used this mascara several times over the past month or so. I gave it a chance to thicken up (as some other reviews suggested), but it just hasn't improved at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovepink7 on 3/31/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Lovepink7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

An oldie, but goodie. You hear about with mascara er'where I tell you . The truth is it's worth the hype. This lengthens and defines my lashes. There is often too much product on the brush, but nothing a little wipe can't fix,giving me just the right amount. The curved part of the brush helps curl my lashes, too. The formula is right in the middle, not too wet or dry. Man, this makes my lashes just look "false" in general. This is for a more dramatic look. It doesn't smudge, but it flakes a bit. (only thing I don't like). This isn't my favorite out of the 'volum express line, but it deserves 4 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 01KGirl01 on 3/28/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by 01KGirl01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, so there was a lot of hype about this 'falsies' mascara by maybeline. I went and purchased it ($8 where I live) and went home to try it out. I bought it expecting it to be the mother of all mascara's... but it wasn't quite. I started applying it and it gave my lashes minimal length... And as far as volume goes... My lashes were a solid black mess at the base. So minimal length, and pretty strange volume antics. I mean, if you didn't apply a lot, it'd be totally fine. Your lashes would look a wee but longer and a bit wider... But more than one coat and it gets out of hand. This could have just been my lashes because they're naturally long, but rather slim... This was just my experience with it. I personally like 'The Rocket' better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 caitx03 on 3/25/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't like this mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ANgelafletcher on 3/24/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by ANgelafletcher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

SO amazing! I've been looking for the perfecy mascara and finally found it. It separates and lenthens, and right away it looks like you put on sevearl coats and brushed them out. It's my new regular mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shay1995 on 3/23/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by shay1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara! I have repurchased at least 3 times now. It's in my top two favourites along with Jordanna best lash volumizing mascara! Makes my lashes super long an doesn't clump. The brush shape makes it easy to apply in the corner of your eyes and on my lower lashes. Lasts all day! Would recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MakeupJayne12 on 3/20/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by MakeupJayne12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

TERRIBLE!
I had high hopes of this mascara because of the YouTube world and this was such a disappointment
-I bought the waterproof and it wore off so quickly that it was like I put nothing on
-Made my long lashes look short and slightly clumpy
-Only $4.96 regular price
-Brought it back right away

On the plus side I LOVED the falsies doubled ended big lash but it ran out so fast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marvelousred on 3/18/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by marvelousred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Violet    

I've been having a little bit of a love hate relationship with this mascara. The formula is wet and even though it makes my lashes thicker and stand out more, the fact that it is a wetter formula means it makes my lashes "heavy" and droop. But after it dries, it gets REALLY dry and starts flaking. This isn't the worst mascara, but not the best. I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products