Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(134 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 smdaigle on 10/13/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by smdaigle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Unexpectedly wonderful. This was an impulse purchase for me. I was looking at some red lip sticks and wanted a drug store brand because I didn't want a big investment in l/s I wouldn't wear much (if ever). On a whim I also decided to also get something more neutral. I wore it the next morning and was very pleased with both the color and the texture.


It goes on smoothly, adds just the right amount of moisture to my lips and stays put for hours. Honestly, this wears better than most of my more expensive lip sticks including MAC and Chanel.


This is a great color for me. I'm NW20 with somewhat pigmented lips and this is a pretty neutral that shows up as a soft pink but not a baby pink.


The only negative on this is the packaging. It's a pretty flimsy and cheap looking plastic case. But, provided it doesn't crack in my purse, I really don't care that the tube doesn't look good because the product inside is what matters.


I will go l/s shopping at the Maybelline counter again. Hopefully all of the Color Sensational products are as good as this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margirl23 on 10/10/2011 10:54:00 AM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is currently my hg everyday lipcolor, goes with anything...a beautiful not-too-warm neutral, soft pink with a touch of brown. The formula is creamy, long lasting, would repurchase

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herbgurl82 on 9/29/2011 9:32:00 PM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great pinky-brown nude. Good price, nice packaging, what is there not to love? My only complaint is that it is a little drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 9/18/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

easy wearable color, slightly nudish pink with some brown. for young and older women for an everyday color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashforever on 8/28/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by smashforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is great for bringing out the best in your lips' color. I have darkish rosy lips and this color evens everything out to a neutral almost-pink. Not really sure how to describe it but it's definitely one of those lipsticks that only look good if you have the right colored lips. My friend has light pink lips and she tried this and said it looked too purple on her. The texture is great- creamy but not heavy and it doesn't slide everywhere. Great every day color and easy with touch ups (I can apply it in the middle of a lecture without a mirror and not worry if a little mistake will be noticeable.) For longer wear, I'd recommend filling in your lips completely with a neutral lip pencil and lip concealer along the outside.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/18/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color comes out to a cool baby pink/mauve on my lips. I love the formula of these lipsticks. They're super creamy and moisturizing. This would be my fifth lipstick from this line and I can't wait to get the other colors. Def will repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jasmine19 on 8/14/2011 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Jasmine19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is very pretty and creamy. I love how it looks so natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Triscuits on 8/9/2011 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Triscuits

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick, I think, and have logically deduced from the name of it and my own experience with it, is that it's for warm skinned people only. Possibly neutral skinned persons could pull it off, but it's definitely a shade that compliments warmer toned persons.

I love this lipstick. It's perfect. And I don't say that about many products.

This lipstick is hard to pin down as far as its exact color goes. What is the color of it? Its a mauvepinkredpurplebrown. Did that help you get an idea? I'm sure it didn't. And good luck looking for internet swatches to help you determine what this shade is. You'll get the same non-answer, via images, that won't be helpful in determining what exactly this shade is.

I'ts quite bizarre. Sometimes it looks baby pink, sometimes mauve, sometimes brown, sometime purplish (undertone wise), sometimes reddish. It really is peculiar.
But I'm quite warm-toned, so this shade is loved not so much for its color, per se, but for the fact that it's so flattering. It makes your teeth look whiter (due to the purple tones) but doesn't make your lips look like those of a corpse; it makes you look more youthful and makes green eyes POP (due to the baby pink tones); it makes you look sun kissed (due to the red-brown tones).

It's a peculiar lipstick, indeed. And I love it. And if the color is not enough, lets move on to the texture, finish, and staying power.

This is a creamy lipstick. It feels as good, and light, and as moisturizing as chap-stick. It's not awkward where you're afraid to press your lips together for fear of making a mess around your mouth, it's rather goof-proof.

There is no glitter or shimmer or glossiness. But it's not matte.

Color lasts approximately 4 hours. It does leave color on drinking glasses and cigarettes. But regardless, the color still has very good adherence to your lips that you can go 4 hours without reapplying.

I have nothing but good things to say about this lipstick. It's the best I've ever used, and I think everyone who has warm skin should get it. It's a great everyday lipstick.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TakenByHim on 8/7/2011 11:18:00 PM more reviews by TakenByHim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC40-42 with very pigmented lips and this does not look warm on me. On my arm, it looks like a beautiful MLBB neutral pink but on the lips, it's bleh. Looks frosty and a bit cool toned..the color just looks very different and even more on the mauve side. I like the texture a whole lot..it applies smoothly but it's very drying. My lips are very prone to dryness and I experienced peely lips after an hour or two. I wouldn't rebuy this at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nermoo on 6/16/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by nermoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is one of my favorite lip sticks for neutral everyday look..the color is so flattering on my nc25-30 skin tone it is soft pinkish brown..the formula is very creamy and rich not drying at all and stays for long time..def i'll buy again..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products