Juicy Couture • couture couture 2009 perfume • Fragrances

rated 3.7(117 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Ambergristanbul on 2/25/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Ambergristanbul

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, hey Giorgio, fancy meeting you here.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 2/24/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't even begin to describe how lovely and beautiful this perfume makes me feel. I can be having the worst day possible, but if I put this on, I feel like a million bucks. It's super sweet, perfect for daytime. Something about this is reminiscent of something my mother wore when I was little, I can't figure out what though. Overall it's feminine, sexy and sweet. The only con is that it doesn't last long enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maybellinegirl on 2/17/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by maybellinegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is terrible i was just about to buy it of ebay without testing it and then today i was walking threw the perfume section at Myer i saw this perfume i decided to test it when i sprayed it on my hand it smelt terrible something i would never buy it reminded me this hairspray smell or same cheap product i love viva la juicy it delicious but couture couture is way off for me not this time juicy couture but the bottle is pretty cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickadee on 1/30/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Chickadee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just okay on me. The top notes are a little bit too "in your face" for me, if you know what I mean. I've only had rollerball and mini sizes of this, so I can't imagine what it would be like to spray it on, how strong it must be! I like the other Juicy scents, so I thought I'd like this one as well. Maybe as a body lotion, but not the juice. Kind of like a stronger, sharper version of the original Juicy Couture fragrance, which is plenty strong on its own!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamond479 on 1/17/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by diamond479

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I'd like to say how much of a head-turner this perfume is! I get complimented on it all the time. I love sweet scents, so this was perfect for me. I wear two squirts whenever I apply it, and it lasts all day (even over-night if I apply it on in the evening!) I have never had a problem with the bottle tipping over, nor do I really see how it could tip over (I own the 3.4oz bottle), although I can see the problem with the smaller versions. Overall, this is a fresh, fun and exciting fragrance that I recommend for teenagers and young adults alike.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmaveronica on 1/5/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by emmaveronica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume. It's sexy and sweet without being to young or tacky. The bottle kind of has some problems standing up sometimes though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Oroboros72 on 12/26/2010 11:03:00 PM more reviews by Oroboros72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It's funny how childhood memories play a big role in how we react to scents. I don't have fond memories of grape kool-aid at fun summer parties. Instead I am instantly reminded of this grape-flavored cough syrup, Dimetapp, that my mom made me drink. so unfortunately all fake-grape scents, candies, and sodas just strike me as disgusting. (I recently felt this way even more strongly with Harajuku lovers wicked style LOVE, which is 100% grape).
Couture Couture starts out like grape cough syrup, but that fades and what is left after 30 minutes is a creamy amber and sandalwood that isn't unpleasant, but smells very masculine to me. Not bad, but not feminine either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michyg on 12/7/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by michyg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this perfume, although don't love it (well ALL of it anyways). I looooooove the middle and dry down of this, it's absolutely wonderful... it reminds me of fresh laundry... fresh laundry done in a light floral/fruity wash.yummmm. my B/f loves the dry down part too. The top notes are definately strong at first and smell of grapes particularly but I find it settles quite quickly. Unforunately, the scent doesn't last long. I don't think I'd buy a full size bottle of this.. just yet anyways.. I have a rollerball and it will probably last a while as I don't wear this everyday.

update:

I asked and got a full size (100ml) bottle of this for christmas from my boyfriend. I have fallen much more in love with this than i originally did.. At first its very strong... only one spray does it and i definatly get a grapey sweet and citrusy smell with some powder and floral after about 2 hours it dries down to the most beautiful ambery/sandalwood smell ever. ITS GORGEOUS... i cant stop smelling myself. This is my everday fragrance... my b/f loves it and my friends say this smells like me. I'm so happy that my b/f actually got this for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 11/15/2010 3:35:00 AM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to say cmon to the people that design these perfumes. Why cant they last, this is like a splash not a perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justinetindall on 11/13/2010 6:51:00 PM more reviews by justinetindall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't get enough of this perfume. Every time i wear it, people go nuts about it. I think it reacts wonderfuly with my natural phenomes. I along with many other people have said that i smell extremely juicy and delicious when I am wearing it.
It smells like you just want to eat it. It smells like heaven.
I. ADORE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juicy Couture products

More Fragrances products