Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.2(448 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 amandanicole1995 on 8/2/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by amandanicole1995

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i recently purchased this mascara and i have heard sooo much rave about it usually i go for drug store mascara because i have always been skeptical about high end mascaras.

i would have to say that i was very impressed! it lengthens, volumizes you name it it does it.. it honestly makes it look like i have false lashes (yeah..... its that good)
it has this creamy texture and its very easy to work with.

my only complaint is..... THE PRICE!

i would definenately re purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Senikxy on 7/27/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Senikxy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Its a wet mascara when new so I started lightly coating so not to stick lashe together..curved inward towards lashes apply lots..curved outwards on lashes not so much and the sides separates. Curled lashes once applied more and really black..so far curl stays..will buy again..also like diorshow iconic..iconic overcurl. .and ysl faux cils in shocking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samm23 on 7/19/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by samm23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been a fan of Lancôme mascara for a long long time , I have tried others but always come back to this brand. I purchased Hypnose last December and really liked it , easy to apply , nice brush etc. For some reason when replacing it I decided to buy Drama, might have been the Lancôme show packaging that caught my eye :) .Anyway not the best choice for me. The brush is too chunky and I manage to get the mascara bloody everywhere to be honest .I also find it thick and gloopy and as the day goes on it ends up flaky . I think I fluffed up with this purchase to be honest. I will consider a different brand next time, based on this experience but will no doubt return to Lancôme at some point. Might check out some of your recommendations !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dannigiirl on 7/2/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Dannigiirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful mascara!! The bristles on the brush get every lash and really make my lashes thick! I love the brush in the fact that its oddly angled/shaped but it really helps give my lashes volume. One quick thing I found is that after wearing it for a few hours, my lashes/eyelids started itching badly. I'm not sure if there's something different in this one that I'm allergic to or what, but I will still use it for the great results. Another quick note, I didn't even have the mascara for a month and it started drying up in the tube and became difficult to get any product out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bnwhite93 on 6/14/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by bnwhite93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was my first Lancôme mascara and I feel pretty blah about it. The brush is not user friendly and makes the mascara go on very thick and clumpy. My lashes look long and full after using this, but with much effort. If you are looking for a quick application this is not the formula for you! If you have the time, patience, and skill you will probably love the effects drama will give you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xaephan on 6/10/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Xaephan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The brush looks cool at first, but it's not user friendly at all! Super hard to not smear mascara over my lids with the part that curves inwards/upwards. Wet formula that weighs down my lashes while not giving extraordinary volume or length. It does stay all day without smudging or flaking though. Overall, disappointing for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FrizzBgone on 6/8/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by FrizzBgone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a big fan of Lancome mascaras and the hypnose line in particular, but Drama didn't do anything for me. I found it smudged and flaked. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leandraheartsmakeup on 6/8/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by leandraheartsmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Although this is pricey for a mascara it's my HG mascara! It really defines and volumizes my eyelashes. I already have long, curly lashes so I can't really say how well it lengthens and curls. If you're looking for volume then this is the mascara for you. If you don't like it at first, wait till the mascara gets a bit dryer, it works much better. I always find myself hating mascara a at first but then loving them after it starts drying. I absolutely love this mascara and continue to use it everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cubbiejules on 5/30/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cubbiejules

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay. I'm a mascara JUNKIE. I have very long and thick lashes, so to me, mascara is THE product that I tend to care about the most. I've used everything from Chanel to DiorShow to Maybelline and Cover Girl. I'm usually a Maybelline fan but I thought I'd splurge a little and get something nice. I've always known that Lancome had some good mascaras, never tried them though. I told the Lancome lady that I wanted something to rival DiorShow, with big bristles and lots of volume and length. Best of both worlds, basically.

When I looked at the bristles my first thought was intrigue. I'd never seen this curvature in a mascara wand so I thought this could be something big! I love the S shape of the wand. I feel like it grabs more lashes than just being straight.

Now I'm also a believer in that sometimes fresh mascaras have that "goopy, clumpy" initial stage, but once you use some product, it goes away. This is the case with Hypnose Drama. It has happened to almost every mascara I've used. Once I use it for a week or so, the mascara goes on beautifully. What I love about Hypnose Drama is that if the wand does deposit more mascara on your lashes, the bristles "catch" that excess if you wiggle the wand back and forth on your lashes. It doesn't make the lashes super spiky or clumpy without any turning back. I love how soft my lashes feel. And I have NO clue what people are talking about when they say it flakes...I can use a lash comb and it still doesn't flake that much (if at all!). It's definitely a buildable mascara and overall a good product! I'm a fan! Just give this stuff a week or so before you make your final judgement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jemyaya on 5/28/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by jemyaya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given this as a gift and I'm glad I didn't pay for it.
I was hurriedly using up my previous mascara as I was looking forward to trying this one...but I am extremely disapointed.
The brush is cumbersome to use, as it is an S shape rather than a C shape of traditional curling wands, the formula is clumpy, flaky and has a strong smell which sometimes irritates my eyes.
Additionally, due to the wand shape again, the wand pics up far too much product as itacts almost like a scoop.
I've tried the formula with a disposable wand also to give it a fair review...but still I am unimpressed.
There are far better curling mascaras, far better volumising mascara's and far better lenghthening...so with that in mind, I would give this a wide berth.
My favourite mascara I've tried so far (in 15 years of wearing it) is Max Factor False Lash Effect...It's also one Lisa Eldridge often uses...if you live in a country where Max Factor is available...I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products