E.L.F. Complexion Perfection

3.6

241 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Nylon-12, Titanium Dioxide, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Boron Nitride. MAY CONTAIN: Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), D&C Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), FD&C Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), FD&C Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 12/13/2011 1:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

This does not show up on me or make any kind of difference with anything. This does not cancel out or conceal anything. if I wanted a mattifier I would just use my pressed powder. I love e.l.f but this one did not do anything. I would never repurchase. I would rather have another flat top brush instead of this for 3 bucks



on 12/9/2011 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First of all, I need to describe the situation in which I am most commonly using this powder. I am a college student working fast food with super pale, super dry acne prone skin that I put through hell and back at work...In a typical shift, I can be near the fryers or bun toasters and be covered in a thick, layer of grease, or I can be at the drive through window getting blasted by the outside elements. As a result, I can end up with super parched to the point of bleeding skin (I've had to replace my moisturizer with pure neosporin during the winter months), with bad acne from the grease.

Then came this powder. Every morning, after cleansing, I apply a heavy layer of oil-free moisturizer, then take a big brush and buff in this powder. After that, I use a smaller brush in the yellow powder and swipe under my eyes, and in the green powder to swipe across my nose and chin (and any areas with acne) and my skin looks instantly polished.

What's so amazing is that once I started this my skin not only looked amazing with the powder on, but with it off. The powder seemed to protect my skin from the elements AND from the grease. Even though my skin still felt super super greasy leaving work, it was all on the surface instead of underneath attacking my pores. My acne cleared up, and my dry skin became a little less dry (no cracking or bleeding!). Basically, this powder saved my life AND made me look good in the process. HG for sure.

The packaging is really nice...very sleek and the mirror is a good size (when I travel, the mirror is more than adequate for all my needs). I did notice a bit of issue with fall out but only after I hit pan. The price is amazing, $3 is so cheap for the quality. After my local Target ran out, I made a special trip to another Target to stock up.

I noticed a lot of reviews saying that the powder on the skin can look very chalky. This powder is definitely designed for people with very pale skin. Naturally, this powder helps my pale skin to look even better, I don't even need foundation or concealer. On the occasions I decide to wear either of those, the powder helps set it and my makeup lasts a million times longer. I did use this on a friend with skin not quite as pale as mine, and the results were just as impressive.

Overall, another great product from e.l.f., and my philosophy with their brand is to try everything, because it's guilt-free knowing it's so cheap. :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Best multi-color correcting powder I've had. I'm very fair and it works beautifully with my skin tone, I wear it over my usual pressed powder. When I use the blue and pink, they give my skin a beautiful matte glow, and the green and yellow work wonderfully for red patches. A perfect finishing powder for an even more perfect price <3


on 11/16/2011 1:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This really didn't work for me - I just don't see the point of it. The colours in the pan don't have enough pigment to 'correct' anything and when swirled together to make a pale white-ish powder that washes out my skin. I've tried using the colours individually to correct the relevant areas but again, totally pointless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2011 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a GREAT product! Sweep it on over foundation, it does an awesome job of setting it all in for long term use. Another great discovery is-- that if I take a powder sponge, and sweep it over the yellow, and apply on my under eye, it totally CONCEALS the bags. This yellow is great at counteracting that icky brown color. :) I am impressed with every aspect out of this product, and I use it for multiple purposes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really, really, really like this pressed powder to set my foundation. It has seriously helped my foundation last, it gives a very soft finish, I don't get greasy and it doesn't alter the color of my foundation.

The packaging is nice too; very slim and easy to store. You do need a good fluffy brush to apply this so that is why I only use it as a setting powder and not as a blotting or mid-day touch up.


on 11/3/2011 10:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with the packaging, its so slim and the mirrors huge. The powder itself is ok I use it to set my powder from time to time.what I like about this powder is it doesn't give you a cakey look which no one likes. I don't know what it is but I'm not really crazy about this powder. I know you want to go . I'll try to update this again when i figure out what it is i don't like about it.


on 11/3/2011 9:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

i use this after i use primer and before i apply foundation, so i find this a great product. and i dont need to worry about looking ghostly or ashy!


on 11/3/2011 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

SO WORTH IT! Gives a sort of white cast, but like Revlon PhotoReady Translucent powder. I'm so happy with this purchase, the packaging is great and you get SO MUCH product for the price.


on 10/29/2011 10:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What it is: pressed sheer powder
- - -
Pros - very affordable (3.00). slim packaging. works well with oily skin. Not chalky or powdery nor does it look cakey or like you're obviously wearing make up. Compact comes with mirror.
- - -
Cons - nothing.
- - -
Over all - such a steal at 3.00. Like other users have mentioned - this powder applies sheer i.e. - if you're looking for something to provide coverage this is not the powder for you. This powder is perfect for setting foundation or absorbing oil. Will re purchase in the future.


Recommended for Normal Skin

Back to Top