E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(240 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lenjamin on 12/9/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Lenjamin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I need to describe the situation in which I am most commonly using this powder. I am a college student working fast food with super pale, super dry acne prone skin that I put through hell and back at work...In a typical shift, I can be near the fryers or bun toasters and be covered in a thick, layer of grease, or I can be at the drive through window getting blasted by the outside elements. As a result, I can end up with super parched to the point of bleeding skin (I've had to replace my moisturizer with pure neosporin during the winter months), with bad acne from the grease.

Then came this powder. Every morning, after cleansing, I apply a heavy layer of oil-free moisturizer, then take a big brush and buff in this powder. After that, I use a smaller brush in the yellow powder and swipe under my eyes, and in the green powder to swipe across my nose and chin (and any areas with acne) and my skin looks instantly polished.

What's so amazing is that once I started this my skin not only looked amazing with the powder on, but with it off. The powder seemed to protect my skin from the elements AND from the grease. Even though my skin still felt super super greasy leaving work, it was all on the surface instead of underneath attacking my pores. My acne cleared up, and my dry skin became a little less dry (no cracking or bleeding!). Basically, this powder saved my life AND made me look good in the process. HG for sure.

The packaging is really nice...very sleek and the mirror is a good size (when I travel, the mirror is more than adequate for all my needs). I did notice a bit of issue with fall out but only after I hit pan. The price is amazing, $3 is so cheap for the quality. After my local Target ran out, I made a special trip to another Target to stock up.

I noticed a lot of reviews saying that the powder on the skin can look very chalky. This powder is definitely designed for people with very pale skin. Naturally, this powder helps my pale skin to look even better, I don't even need foundation or concealer. On the occasions I decide to wear either of those, the powder helps set it and my makeup lasts a million times longer. I did use this on a friend with skin not quite as pale as mine, and the results were just as impressive.

Overall, another great product from e.l.f., and my philosophy with their brand is to try everything, because it's guilt-free knowing it's so cheap. :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 11/26/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best multi-color correcting powder I've had. I'm very fair and it works beautifully with my skin tone, I wear it over my usual pressed powder. When I use the blue and pink, they give my skin a beautiful matte glow, and the green and yellow work wonderfully for red patches. A perfect finishing powder for an even more perfect price <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glasker on 11/16/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by glasker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This really didn't work for me - I just don't see the point of it. The colours in the pan don't have enough pigment to 'correct' anything and when swirled together to make a pale white-ish powder that washes out my skin. I've tried using the colours individually to correct the relevant areas but again, totally pointless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizzbouvier14 on 11/10/2011 3:32:00 AM more reviews by mizzbouvier14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a GREAT product! Sweep it on over foundation, it does an awesome job of setting it all in for long term use. Another great discovery is-- that if I take a powder sponge, and sweep it over the yellow, and apply on my under eye, it totally CONCEALS the bags. This yellow is great at counteracting that icky brown color. :) I am impressed with every aspect out of this product, and I use it for multiple purposes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylauram on 11/5/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by luckylauram

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really, really, really like this pressed powder to set my foundation. It has seriously helped my foundation last, it gives a very soft finish, I don't get greasy and it doesn't alter the color of my foundation.

The packaging is nice too; very slim and easy to store. You do need a good fluffy brush to apply this so that is why I only use it as a setting powder and not as a blotting or mid-day touch up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 11/3/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with the packaging, its so slim and the mirrors huge. The powder itself is ok I use it to set my powder from time to time.what I like about this powder is it doesn't give you a cakey look which no one likes. I don't know what it is but I'm not really crazy about this powder. I know you want to go . I'll try to update this again when i figure out what it is i don't like about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/3/2011 9:57:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i use this after i use primer and before i apply foundation, so i find this a great product. and i dont need to worry about looking ghostly or ashy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taraarose on 11/3/2011 12:03:00 PM more reviews by taraarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO WORTH IT! Gives a sort of white cast, but like Revlon PhotoReady Translucent powder. I'm so happy with this purchase, the packaging is great and you get SO MUCH product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyers2 on 10/29/2011 10:41:00 PM more reviews by amyers2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What it is: pressed sheer powder
- - -
Pros - very affordable (3.00). slim packaging. works well with oily skin. Not chalky or powdery nor does it look cakey or like you're obviously wearing make up. Compact comes with mirror.
- - -
Cons - nothing.
- - -
Over all - such a steal at 3.00. Like other users have mentioned - this powder applies sheer i.e. - if you're looking for something to provide coverage this is not the powder for you. This powder is perfect for setting foundation or absorbing oil. Will re purchase in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nymphette89 on 10/17/2011 1:19:00 AM more reviews by Nymphette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!!! I use for setting my foundation! I have use it with all my foundation and have no problems with it! I think it keeps my oil at bay! I don't think it goes totally translucent! It does have some color, in the sence that you do see the blue! Which super light blue! After u put on your blush and highlight! You don't see it!
Over all, I love this to set my foundation! Keeps oil at bay!
Down fall, not completed translucent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products