Make Up For Ever HD High Definition Concealer

3.8

131 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Dimethicone, Hydroxystearic/Linolenic/Oleic Polyglycerides, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Trisiloxane, Sodium Chloride, Mica, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Glycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Methylpropanediol, Glyceryl Caprylate, Pentylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylglycerin, p-Anisic Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Tromethamine, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Palmaria Palmata Extract, Spilanthes Acmella Flower Extract, Laureth-4, [CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides)].


on 2/7/2012 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really pleased with this concealer. I never use to use concealer, but even my friend was amazed at how great it covered up imperfections. The conealer itself goes wonderfully with the primer, foundation, and microfinish powder. I definitely recommend using it as a set for the best effect. It is definitely pricey, but a little goes along way!



on 1/3/2012 2:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would buy this over and over again ! i don't care about the price , i just bought my second tube ! This is my HG concealer . First of all , i have lines and this covers them ! i tried mac , bobby brown , revlon , helena rubenstein ....etc none of them work for me ! I am in the color 123 , And it is on the yellow side , it is full coverage and hides my Scary Blue/purple circles .. I love this oh so much !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NC25 Chinese, old acne discoloration.

The mini JCPenney Sephora SA and I went around to all the different brands to search for a suitable yellow toned concealer in liquid form (hoping for more moisturzing properties for under the eyes)... I tell you, there is not alot of options. Finally we settled on the MUFE #330, which is the only light yellow concealer we could find in this line.

I did not mind the pckging. I would "fill" with 3 clicks, squeeze the plastic tip w/ my thumb onto my concealer brush and keep using until empty (to avoid the drying out of product in the tip issue people are complaining about). Maybe I would "fill" with another 3 clicks if needed. But after two weeks, this liquid concealer simply did not provide enough coverage to cover the acne discolorations.


on 10/28/2011 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My shade is medium beige #335. I find that the product consistency is too dry and settles into every fine line. It has good coverage (very easily conceals dark undereyes), but isn't good for those of us with creping skin.


on 10/26/2011 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm always on the hunt for a good concealer...the color was good but the price was not great. Too much $$$ for little product. What makes it HD? I have no idea...sale gimmick I guess.


on 10/20/2011 8:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i would like to "love" this product as i am a fan of the HD range. the SA insisted that this will work on scars ad blemishes. the applicator needs improvement and the most disappointing thing is, the colour oxidized after a few minutes on my skin and turned orangey. returned it and i went to get my backup concelear - MAC Studio Finish Concealer, which I have used a couple of times, at least the colour does not oxidized.


on 10/16/2011 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

Edit: Still in love with this concealer! Now I have stopped using all other concealers and only use this one! Does not oxidize like Full Cover and I find this one to cover more than Full Cover and this stays on all day and never changes color!

Original review:

For reference, I am MAC NW15 and BB Porcelain.

I have the following concealers that I compared this to: LM Secret Camouflage, all MAC concealers, Bobbi Brown blemish cover stick, Clinique airbrush concealer, YSL touche eclat and LM Undercover Pot.

I LOVE THIS CONCEALER!.... What I love the most is the unique texture of this concealer. It is not too greasy (BB, MAC Studi Sculpt), not too dry (LM) and it is not runny (Clinique, YSL).

I hardly use this word, love, for products but if I had to pick one concealer for the rest of my life, this would be it!

This is such a multi-use product and the silicone applicator is so nice. It is soft, get the product out and you SEE WHEN THE PRODUCT IS ABOUT TO COME OUT AND COMING OUT!!! I always click too often on other click-concealers and waste product but not with this one.

The colors to choose from are just amazing for my porcelain skin and this makes me pretty in seconds.... Use it under eyes, on spots, dark spots, scars, acne... name it! It conceals everything!

This does not break me out.

If I am in a hurry, I only use this concealer for everything and I am ready to go!

This and Full Cover are by far the best concealers out there IMO!


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2011 1:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Worst! Terrible! Gave me blackheads and renewed my dying pimples, no my face looks life rocky road ice cream.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm very happy with this purchase. i have all kinds of concealers (most to target under-eye darkness since I don't get blemishes) so my concealers have to be hydrating enough for under-eye wear. I've got Cle de Peau, and it's OK. I don't really get the hype. I like Hard Candy Glamoflage a lot- it just goes a LONG way! You really can over-do it easily if you're not careful. I'm a fan of HC's tho. This one is a lighter version of HC's Glamoflage- it blends pretty well, and covers pretty nicely as well! No complaints. I have this in #305- I'm pretty fair, naturally. Cool, blonde, blue eyed... it seems to be a good color choice for me. Maybe a tiny bit lighter than my skintone but with under-eye concealer, this is uaually desired. The silicone dispensing end is not something that many people would actually USE to apply/blend, so I don't really understand why they designed it that way. Whatever, I'm not complaining, it's just "different". This really does leave my under-eye area with a soft-focus finish and I like how it blends fairly effortlessly (as long as you prime with moisturizer before using)... UPDATE- I really do love this concealer- it REALLY brightens up my under-eye darkness, and so smooth! Looks like perfection :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2011 12:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love this concealer! Texture is perfect for under eye circles. Doesn't settle into lines nor gives a cakey look. Looks totally natural n doesn't look whitish in photos. Can wear it alone without foundation. I hate the packaging. Wonder why they invented it that way since its not convenient at all. Product hardens at the top of the tube and will end up as wastage as we gotta squeeze it out for the concealer to come out.




Back to Top