Urban Decay • Complexion Primer Potion - Pore Perfecting • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.9(138 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 11/1/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I had to laugh when I saw others mention "Elmer's Glue" in their reviews, because that is exactly the product I thought of as I squeezed this out of the tube and spread it on my face. Anyhow, I am not a fan of this primer. I got it in the Box of Potions set. I didn't find it did anything really positive for my makeup. I felt my foundation looked much better without this under it. My foundation also oxidized when I used this, and both foundations I tried it with don't normally oxidize for me. This is the least favorite of any primer I have tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinknouveau20 on 10/18/2011 4:53:00 AM more reviews by pinknouveau20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

got this in the box of primers. i wanted to have my pores less visible however, its not the case. it doesn't do what its suppose to do. after 2 hours of wearing my foundation, my face became cakey and oily. i can also see my fine lines. will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 producthoarder on 10/13/2011 7:50:00 PM more reviews by producthoarder

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Wow, what a USELESS product. I was totally disappointed. I cannot rave enough about the eyelid primer ( my No 1. product). I dont put primer all over my face, only the t-zone.. when I put this on, it looked like I hadnt put anything on at all. 2-3 hrs after putting this on, my face looked like an oil slick. BOO-urns, tres rip off!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stream27 on 9/21/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by stream27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just received this is the mail (got it on ebay for 10$+shipping. yes please). I've worn it to class and during some heavy house cleaning (during which most of me was physically sweating) and it's held up well.




Application was a breeze. Twist the top open like a glue and squeeze out what you need. found it very easy to control and completely mess-free, unlike other primers that come in jars. It also makes it easy to make sure you get every bit of product out, which, for the retail price, is definitely a good thing. I used a little more than a pea sized amount, dabbed it all over my face, especially my T-zone, then rubbed it in.



I immediately noticed a change in my skin texture. It definitely felt more smooth and matte, which is good, and not as greasy as my experience with Hard Candy Primer (which I also reviewed). As for "perfecting pores," I didn't notice a difference with just the primer, but after I applied my foundation, my pores were less noticeable than they usually are, even after foundation and powder. So far, my makeup looks pretty darn good and I've had it on for over 8 hours already.




After I did the aforementioned housecleaning, My forehead was breaking a sweat a little bit, so after I was done, I rubbed a tiny bit of the primer over the small area that was a little sweated off, and it made it look a million times better, like I had just reapplied makeup.




I love the packaging (super cute+functional) and the only con I see with this product is the price. I will continue to purchase when it's on sale or there are special offers. But as you don't need to use much, I guess the price evens out. And I've paid a lot more for worse products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ca8137 on 9/4/2011 1:55:00 PM more reviews by ca8137

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very disappointed in this primer. It feels like im smearing vaporub on my face. It's thick and not silky like what I'm used to. Won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 meowrena on 9/3/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by meowrena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a little too thick and so it's difficult to apply evenly. Though I do like the packaging (squeeze tube with a pointed end that turns to open/close), I don't think I'll be buying this again just because there are better face primers out there (Smashbox's primer, for example).

This product is white and so it does lighten your complexion, though if you can manage to blend it evenly, it probably won't show up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hellokitty93100 on 9/3/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Hellokitty93100

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have normal dry acne prone skin, with very large pores. I bought this primer because I wanted something that would keep my makeup on all day an d minimize the apperance of my pores. I used this for the last six or seven months of the school year and my acne was continually getting worse, but I never thought this was the cause. In the summer I swicthed to my Rimmel fix and perfect because I wasn't going to school and didn't need my makeup to last for 7-8 hours. Over the summer my face cleared up. Once school started last week I picked this up and started using it again, and to my dismay my cystic acne has returned. So I know for sure this product has caused me to develop worse acne. Also if you use more than a pea size amount your face will be an oil slick, even my dry skin was noticabley greasy looking. Really dissapointed it broke me out, but honestly there are much better primers for the money and even cheaper. My advice would be to skip it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maegara on 8/2/2011 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Maegara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin with huge pores, and this is something I bought on a whim. It does what it promises and a little goes a long way. 2 tiny dots are enough for my entire face and makes my skin feel smooth to the touch. It definitely gives an illusion of smaller pores, as if they are blurred.

I can't really say anything about oil-control because my face oils up as usual, and besides, this primer is not for oil-control anyway. I can definitely feel that my foundation's staying power is a bit longer than usual (I use mineral foundation) but nothing THAT impressive.

So all in all, this product is pretty average - it really delivers what it promises but it isn't something that makes you go wow, considering the price. It also did not make me break out, so I will continue using this until I use my tube up because I hate letting products go to waste. I'll keep looking for better alternatives and will not repurchase again.

EDIT: This stuff caused small whitehead on my cheeks and chin. I will only use this if I have some quick errands to do and can't be bothered.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 myohmy on 7/25/2011 4:16:00 AM more reviews by myohmy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Actually got this as a sample. Don't know if I got a bad batch but it kinda smells rancid.. nevertheless, gross or not I did put some on despite the very off putting smell. Its alright, pores are still there but it does make my skin feel smoother.. Love urban decay but it really isn't all that.. I wouldnt waste my money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiraty on 6/28/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this!!! It goes on really smooth and makes my foundation go on better. I have really oily and acne-prone skin. Often when I go to put on powder, my foundation is already getting greasy. Not with this! It makes my powder go on sooo smoothly. It also really keeps my oily skin at bay! It doesn't break me out which is wonderful. You only need a little tiny bit of this! I think everyone who says its turning them white might be taking the whole cap off and using it like a lotion. The product comes out the tip and you only need a tiny bit for your whole face. I use about half the size of a pea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Primer/ Corrector products