MAC • Lustre in Lady Bug • Lipstick

rated 4.4(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/5/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite red lipstick - it's the perfect bright cheery cherry red without being TOO bright and loud - it's easily wearable - even in the daytime, or at the office. it's the perfect shade for me because it isn't too warm-orange based, and also not too dark/garent -just a pretty cherry red. I LOVE that it is glossy. matte red lipsticks don't look good on me, so I do not like MAC Ruby Woo. Russian Red is more matte also. this is pretty and glossy, makes your lips look kissable and like a 1950s pin up girl :). I love the texture of the lipsticks - MAC lustres and cremesheens are my favorite lipstick formula! I would definitely buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darlingest on 7/22/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by darlingest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What a great lipstick!
This is my go to red. It's not so in-your-face, but it's still noticeable. It's one of those colours that you can dress up or down! Overall the quality is great- very creamy and not completely matte (isn't drying). The colour is just wonderful and looks great on most of my friends! This is the first MAC lipstick I've ever finished so that's saying something right there :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saigon1093 on 6/25/2010 4:14:00 AM more reviews by saigon1093

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the suggestion of the sales girl. however once wearhing it out, I found it didnt really suit me. It looks too organge red for me. Therefore I am going to have to look else where. I was a bit disappointed since the sales girl said it was perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbojangles on 6/25/2010 4:08:00 AM more reviews by jbojangles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A wearable red lipstick for warm skin tones. The lustre finish imparts a nice sheen that's not too drying. It's a lot less severe than opaque, matte reds. For that reason, it doesn't really require a lip liner and all the work that is necessary when wearing a "serious" red lipstick. Throw it on and let it fade to a stain after a few hours. A good "let your hair down" kind of red.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bristow on 6/24/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by bristow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this product; the consistency, application, and colour are beautiful. To me, its the perfect basic red. I would like it to have a little more staying power, but that may be because of the lipliner I use with it, since I haven't found one I like. Overall, its a beautiful colour, and definitely the lipstick you want to go for if you're looking for a classic red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blackrosesyellow on 4/9/2010 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Blackrosesyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I could not be happier with Lady Bug. I am not usually a bright- or noticeable-lipcolour wearer but I decided that every girl needs a red in her collection. The reds that I usually see are matte, pigmented, deep, and blue toned. They look beautiful on other ladies but they make me look like a little girl playing with her mom's lipstick. When I went to MAC last weekend I looked at the Lustre lipsticks (as usual.) This colour is an almost pure, straight red leaning on the warm side. It is shiny and the perfect pigmentation for me. Reminds me of a tomato colour! This is more of a fun and juicy red colour than a sophisticated, elegant matte red for me. That's why I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarblast918 on 3/7/2010 1:28:00 AM more reviews by sugarblast918

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ladybug was the first red lipstick I ever tried. At the time I wanted something sheer. If that is what your looking for, than this lipstick is perfect for you. But don't get me wrong, you can build the color and make it more vibrant. This is great for someone who doesn't want a bright red lipstick, but something that is easier to wear and apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 3/3/2010 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this free with the back to mac program and i decided to get ot because i dont have any red lipstick. I really love it its so bright and vibrant and doesnt dry out my lips. You dont need any gloss with it because it has its own shine. I really love this ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 2/26/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

"Ladybug", a lustre lipstick by Mac, is an awesome red.


I've admired models who portray the front of magazines with a "nothing there" look with outstanding lips and eyes. So I went for the blush and the lipstick at the same time!


This wonderful lipstick lasts and lasts. I can have coffee and nibble at my desk on biscotti and by lunch time, have only a bit of a stain that could stand on its own by itself!


I experimented with "Star Nova" gloss over it, but that wasn't an advisable thing to do unless you want that REALLY WET LOOK! Plus Star Nova is a lustreglass in pink, so really, what was I thinking?!!?


This will be my "go to" look if I'm wearing a touch of red for that day!


Technical wise, it doesn't float around on your lips; it can cooperate with lip liner that is even in the "rose category"; it doesn't become a hybrid of a different color 2 hours later; it has a lasting impression of red that may end up as a beautiful red stain; and you can build the intensity of the red if you so desire!


It's a keeper!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 2/17/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this red. I am pale skinned with brown hair and brown eyes. The MAC MUA put this on me and said it looked great (whether or not she was just trying to make a sale, i don't know!). I do like it but I like to apply it better with a brush and put a gloss over it so it's not so intense. It isn't compared to other reds but I am new to reds so I have to ease myself into it. Very good choice to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products