MAC Lustre in Lady Bug

4.4

131 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2010 11:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this one. A wearable red that goes on smoothly. I can wear this to work and get compliments on it. Like most red lipstick, lipliner goes a long way on this one- Cherry or Brick are a good match.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/15/2010 7:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like everyone said, this looks great sheer or opaque. Prior to this ls, ive always worn reds matte bc red can look disastrous if it smears but the lustre finish is great, i love how it makes my lips look juicy. and my llips are comfortable while wearing this :-) however, if you wear this ls opaque, a ll is a must!! one sip and you'll have to reapply :-( for reference, im a c4/nc30 brown hair and eyes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2010 1:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got so many compliments on this lip-color today I may never buy another! It really complimented my eye (green contacts), hair (chocolate brown tone) and tan (yellow based NC40) skin color. I have trouble finding a "red" that looks good on me. Paired with a Revlon lip pencil this really looked great!


on 8/19/2010 6:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I too will agree with the below reviewer that it does look uneventful in the tube and had I not read the reviews I don't think I would have given it a second look. I really wanted a wearable red to wear to work and to have as a go to red without the shade screaming fire! or resembling Ronald McDonald - you get the drift. This really is a great shade! Firstly, very flattering on my skin tone (pale with warm yellow undertones) secondly, you can build it for a more intense red -which will still however look "sedated" or just apply a bit and go for a tinted/stain look. I usually apply it somewhere in between and it brightens up my look without having to wear too much makeup, just the basics. The texture is divine too-moisturising and smooth. So I'm a happy camper with this one. However I'm still on the hunt for a more daring but not naughty red I could wear on outings with a sun kissed/bronzey look, but that's another story. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2010 10:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG red lipstick! I asked the SA for a red lipstick that would also look natural and she suggested Lady Bug. It looked a bit uneventful in the tube but when worn it is the most perfect, easy red you can wear. It can go from just a hint of red tint to more dramatic depending on application and you do not have to think twice before wearing it because despite being a pure red, it isn't overpowering. It has good staying power and leaves your lips tinted red.
I have also tried other reds like Chilli and Lady Danger but despite wanting to wear them I felt too self conscious with them on. Not the case with this one as I can just apply it and do not have to think twice.
Love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2010 11:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite red lipstick - it's the perfect bright cheery cherry red without being TOO bright and loud - it's easily wearable - even in the daytime, or at the office. it's the perfect shade for me because it isn't too warm-orange based, and also not too dark/garent -just a pretty cherry red. I LOVE that it is glossy. matte red lipsticks don't look good on me, so I do not like MAC Ruby Woo. Russian Red is more matte also. this is pretty and glossy, makes your lips look kissable and like a 1950s pin up girl :). I love the texture of the lipsticks - MAC lustres and cremesheens are my favorite lipstick formula! I would definitely buy this again :)


on 7/22/2010 8:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What a great lipstick!
This is my go to red. It's not so in-your-face, but it's still noticeable. It's one of those colours that you can dress up or down! Overall the quality is great- very creamy and not completely matte (isn't drying). The colour is just wonderful and looks great on most of my friends! This is the first MAC lipstick I've ever finished so that's saying something right there :)


on 6/25/2010 4:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the suggestion of the sales girl. however once wearhing it out, I found it didnt really suit me. It looks too organge red for me. Therefore I am going to have to look else where. I was a bit disappointed since the sales girl said it was perfect for me.


on 6/25/2010 4:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A wearable red lipstick for warm skin tones. The lustre finish imparts a nice sheen that's not too drying. It's a lot less severe than opaque, matte reds. For that reason, it doesn't really require a lip liner and all the work that is necessary when wearing a "serious" red lipstick. Throw it on and let it fade to a stain after a few hours. A good "let your hair down" kind of red.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2010 1:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this product; the consistency, application, and colour are beautiful. To me, its the perfect basic red. I would like it to have a little more staying power, but that may be because of the lipliner I use with it, since I haven't found one I like. Overall, its a beautiful colour, and definitely the lipstick you want to go for if you're looking for a classic red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
185 Reviews
Provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top