Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ToriexBotts on 2/27/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by ToriexBotts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this so much! I use it everyday several times a day. I have slightly sensitive, slightly dry skin and this is perfect for me. It's light enough to absorb quickly into my skin; yet heavy enough to hydrate, moisturize, prep, and pulp up my skin. Love love love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WolfMiraux on 2/26/2013 6:23:00 AM more reviews by WolfMiraux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly what it is. A light moisturiser.
It's a little on the watery side but I suppose that's because it's supposed to be light.
I won't be buying this again but only because I have terribly dry skin and I need a more heavy moisturiser for that.
All in all. It is what it is and for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelbuilinh on 2/15/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by angelbuilinh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It did not cause any whiteheads or cysts.However within a week of using this alone during the day and night I saw an major increase of blackheads around my t-zone area and I had a breakout of blackheads all over my forehead and chin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 2/4/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim because I was out of my normal moisturizer. The Walmart in my town did not have it, so I thought this would be a good substitute since my mom really likes their cleansing wipes. Well, I was wrong. First, it smells AWFUL, like burnt plastic...YUCK. It did not do a single thing for my skin, I used it for one night and HATED it! It made me feel like a grease-ball! It burnt my skin really bad and I could feel it getting drier! Would not recommend this AT ALL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ninjakitten14 on 2/4/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Ninjakitten14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makes my skin burn like fire. I don't know
Why it would, its for sensitive skin, but okay..After ignoring the burn for about an hour, it finally stopped. I looked it the mirror and my skin was a bit red, but nothing to bad. Then I went to sleep, and woke up with a bad rash, and tiny little white head pimples all over my face. Not fun. Don't recommend at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 johnsmommy on 1/20/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by johnsmommy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I read reviews here and thought it would be ok to try. I used it a week, first couple days a slight tingle I thought was in my head, day 3-5 nothing, then I started getting dry patches and the next thing I knew my face was tight dry and burning. It was chapped every where! I have never had this experience before. I absolutely do not recommend. It may work for some, but not me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherrryyyx on 1/10/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by cherrryyyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I suffer from eczema so moisturisers are extremely important to me, but I find it so difficult to find ones that won't irritate my skin. This one isn't one I'd rave about, but it's okay. It's cheap, moisturising and doesn't burn my skin after I've applied it. It's not a go to product of mine, but I bought a bottle and keep it at my other half's place just for when I'm feeling my skin needs a little more moisture. I probably would buy this product again, mostly for a backup as I'm forever trying out moisturisers to find my HG one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lazee on 1/5/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Lazee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so i have used this for a couple of months and I am now ready to write my review in this product. I have sensitive acne prone combination skin. This product wears just okay, makeup looks good for about 3-4 hrs and then after that it starts to look messy and i had to touch up. Also, please bear in mind that this is the winter so i dont think this would be any good in the warmer seasons. Also, I believe that this did contribute to some clogged pores so i wouldn't recommend if you are acne-prone! I think this moisturiser would work well for ppl with normal to combination skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 popstyle on 12/27/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by popstyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I've used this moisturizer for a while now and it works very well for something so nicely priced. It absorbs well and doesn't leave your skin looking shiny, the only problem I've had is the driest parts on my forehead still need something more. It works great under makeup so I'll probably repurchase this many times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MadameTaylor on 12/27/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by MadameTaylor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this moisturizer. I had been using an all-natural Kiss My Face product that was hard to find, and I had a coupon for any Simple product. So I decided to try it, and I'm glad I did! I use a face scrub and my skin needs lotion right afterward, but certain lotions make my face feel too oily or dirty. This is light enough that it doesn't do that, yet it also doesn't leave my skin feeling dry. It really doesn't have much scent, either. I wouldn't call this the search-ender but I like it pretty well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products