Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(165 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mikee888 on 3/13/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by mikee888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't really know how simple could be the "sensitive skin experts". i have litterally been using this moisturizer for only a week and i have a full face of red angry irritation bumbs and dry patches. there is not a place on my face that isnt burning and bumpy. i've never had a moistuizer irritate my skin to this point, let alone a moisturizer targeted directly towards sensitive skin. i'm very dissapointed in this moisturizer, considering how much i wanted to love it. this may be good for people with oily, non-sensitive skin, but sensitive skin types, beware.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 psskclayton on 3/10/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by psskclayton

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sigh... I so wanted this to be my holy grail moisturizer but alas, I got a reaction to it.

I don't think it is a bad product, per se, but there is something in it that my skin did not like.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olivian55 on 3/10/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by olivian55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this moisturizer! Since I have oily skin, many moisturizers I tried before made my skin feel heavy. Simple's light moisturizer has totally changed my skin for the better :) Totally recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cooed on 3/10/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by cooed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product has become a recent staple in my skincare routine. I picked it up because I do like most Simple products. I have acne-prone, oily skin and I was looking for a light moisturizer to use in the mornings under my makeup. Most other moisturizers have the wrong consistency or contribute to my skin just looking oilier. Not pretty.

The first time I tried this I did experience some tingling/burning that others note, but it went away really quickly for me and I have not experienced the effect again. I suppose everyone's experience with products is different, but I find this moisturizes my skin without contributing to the oiliness. I like the consistency of the product and how easily it glides over the skin. The smell to me is not pleasant or unpleasant. As there are no perfumes used in the product, I tend to not think about why it smells the way it does; one cannot expect roses in this instance.

I will continue to purchase this product. It is the only "light" moisturizer I have used that I actually see as being "light" on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToriexBotts on 2/27/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by ToriexBotts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this so much! I use it everyday several times a day. I have slightly sensitive, slightly dry skin and this is perfect for me. It's light enough to absorb quickly into my skin; yet heavy enough to hydrate, moisturize, prep, and pulp up my skin. Love love love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WolfMiraux on 2/26/2013 6:23:00 AM more reviews by WolfMiraux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly what it is. A light moisturiser.
It's a little on the watery side but I suppose that's because it's supposed to be light.
I won't be buying this again but only because I have terribly dry skin and I need a more heavy moisturiser for that.
All in all. It is what it is and for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelbuilinh on 2/15/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by angelbuilinh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It did not cause any whiteheads or cysts.However within a week of using this alone during the day and night I saw an major increase of blackheads around my t-zone area and I had a breakout of blackheads all over my forehead and chin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 2/4/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim because I was out of my normal moisturizer. The Walmart in my town did not have it, so I thought this would be a good substitute since my mom really likes their cleansing wipes. Well, I was wrong. First, it smells AWFUL, like burnt plastic...YUCK. It did not do a single thing for my skin, I used it for one night and HATED it! It made me feel like a grease-ball! It burnt my skin really bad and I could feel it getting drier! Would not recommend this AT ALL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ninjakitten14 on 2/4/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Ninjakitten14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makes my skin burn like fire. I don't know
Why it would, its for sensitive skin, but okay..After ignoring the burn for about an hour, it finally stopped. I looked it the mirror and my skin was a bit red, but nothing to bad. Then I went to sleep, and woke up with a bad rash, and tiny little white head pimples all over my face. Not fun. Don't recommend at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 johnsmommy on 1/20/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by johnsmommy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I read reviews here and thought it would be ok to try. I used it a week, first couple days a slight tingle I thought was in my head, day 3-5 nothing, then I started getting dry patches and the next thing I knew my face was tight dry and burning. It was chapped every where! I have never had this experience before. I absolutely do not recommend. It may work for some, but not me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products