Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pookims on 4/6/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Pookims

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the Hydrating light moisturizer and it is wonderful !. I have had sensitive skin all my life and its great to finally find something that does not make me itch in any way.

It does not have any kind of a greasy feel and absorbs quickly. This will definitely be a staple in my beauty bag from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 4/4/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had been using Clinique DDML for almost ten years and in the interest of adding an SPF to my daily routine, as well as saving money, I switched to the Olay Daily Lotion for Sensitive Skin with SPF 15. It worked fine, but the SPF often caused my eyes to water and burn, and it wasn't quite as moisturizing as I needed it to be, leaving me with a few visibly dry patches. I decided to try this, as it sounded really good and had great reviews on Target's website (but none on here, yet!).

This is a great lotion for those with sensitive (but not acne-prone) skin. The SPF never stings or burns and you can't even tell it is there - no white film left behind. I do use it around/on my eyelids and no problems. It has a bit of a sunblock scent the first few uses but it's not strong/bothersome and you stop noticing it pretty quickly with regular use. The lotion has an almost gel-like consistency, that isn't thick, oily or gloppy at all. This stuff absorbs quickly, is a great base for makeup and moisturizes very well (no dry patches)! At only $10, this lotion is affordable but has the quality of a department store product.

A word of warning, though, for those with acne-prone skin. This, like many moisturizers (unfortunately) contains Cetyl alcohol, which is often a trigger ingredient for breakouts. I have discontinued using this because of that (and a few other ingredients that can cause acne) but this would still be a great moisturizer for people who don't have those types of skin issues (you lucky ones!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Monkey987 on 4/1/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Monkey987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't buy this product because in the winter I usually have a bit of dry skin around my cheeks and forehead. This moisturiser didn't help one bit, it has an awful texture and just slipped off my face through the day. I tried using it again because I thought it would be better when my dry skin has gone, sadly though it didn't work, a really bad moisturiser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HighFlyer on 3/18/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by HighFlyer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Simple is my old reliable friend and I love their products, so easy and gentle on the skin - no worries about break outs or clogged pores, even tightened skin.

This and the rich moisturisers have got to be my favourite products because applying it onto my skin is so relaxing and I can definitely feel the moisturiser working as it hydrates my skin. I also think that they had SPF in the moisturiser which is a huge plus (I might be wrong though but I'm sure one of Simple's moisturisers do).

I was a bit wary of the price, it was pretty small for the price of 1.99 which I realised is actually a great price for the value of it - I got a few months out of it and I was not the only person using it in my house.

If you're looking for an easy, cheap and reliable moisturiser this is the one for you. No break outs or clogged pores, you can't go wrong with that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mikee888 on 3/13/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by mikee888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't really know how simple could be the "sensitive skin experts". i have litterally been using this moisturizer for only a week and i have a full face of red angry irritation bumbs and dry patches. there is not a place on my face that isnt burning and bumpy. i've never had a moistuizer irritate my skin to this point, let alone a moisturizer targeted directly towards sensitive skin. i'm very dissapointed in this moisturizer, considering how much i wanted to love it. this may be good for people with oily, non-sensitive skin, but sensitive skin types, beware.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 psskclayton on 3/10/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by psskclayton

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sigh... I so wanted this to be my holy grail moisturizer but alas, I got a reaction to it.

I don't think it is a bad product, per se, but there is something in it that my skin did not like.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 olivian55 on 3/10/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by olivian55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this moisturizer! Since I have oily skin, many moisturizers I tried before made my skin feel heavy. Simple's light moisturizer has totally changed my skin for the better :) Totally recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cooed on 3/10/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by cooed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product has become a recent staple in my skincare routine. I picked it up because I do like most Simple products. I have acne-prone, oily skin and I was looking for a light moisturizer to use in the mornings under my makeup. Most other moisturizers have the wrong consistency or contribute to my skin just looking oilier. Not pretty.

The first time I tried this I did experience some tingling/burning that others note, but it went away really quickly for me and I have not experienced the effect again. I suppose everyone's experience with products is different, but I find this moisturizes my skin without contributing to the oiliness. I like the consistency of the product and how easily it glides over the skin. The smell to me is not pleasant or unpleasant. As there are no perfumes used in the product, I tend to not think about why it smells the way it does; one cannot expect roses in this instance.

I will continue to purchase this product. It is the only "light" moisturizer I have used that I actually see as being "light" on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ToriexBotts on 2/27/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by ToriexBotts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this so much! I use it everyday several times a day. I have slightly sensitive, slightly dry skin and this is perfect for me. It's light enough to absorb quickly into my skin; yet heavy enough to hydrate, moisturize, prep, and pulp up my skin. Love love love it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WolfMiraux on 2/26/2013 6:23:00 AM more reviews by WolfMiraux

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly what it is. A light moisturiser.
It's a little on the watery side but I suppose that's because it's supposed to be light.
I won't be buying this again but only because I have terribly dry skin and I need a more heavy moisturiser for that.
All in all. It is what it is and for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products