BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(372 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ferisita on 7/6/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ferisita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOVE this powder! I have súper oily skin and acne scars so i tend to use heavy foundations with full coverage + concealer but since i found this i only use my nivea moisturizer, undereye concealer and this powder with the sponge it has. It stays pretty well for 6 hours and even when it fades i look matte, this has done wonders for my skin and i spend less time doing my makeup. If you have normal or dry skin you should skip this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cecee on 7/4/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Cecee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this powder, and always seem to have some in the house because I usually will recieve some from my friend free of charge. My color is Ivory, which I believe is the lightest shade. In winter, this can even come out a little yellow on me. One complaint about Benefit that I have is that the foundation/concealer/TM shades are so few. It's hard to find a match. However, this powder does look good on my skin.

The two reasons I do not like it much:
1. I always need to touch it up after a couple hours. After using powders that last me all day, this gets annoying to me. I am not used to it.
2. This is so expensive! It's expensive first of all for a powder, but if you look at the amount you get (7g) its much less than most powders.

Not worth it, in my opinion, although it is a nice powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arachne on 6/28/2013 8:33:00 AM more reviews by Arachne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a powder foundation, something that would enable me to get my 5 minute face on, while looking natural, even toned and radiant. The Sephora SAmatched me to Beige (I'm NC30 for reference. Fair to light skin with neutral/yellow undertones) and suggested I use this with the new Benefit primer. This melts right into my skin. When she put it on half my face and asked me to look in the mirror, I was blown away. That side of my face looked the exact same shade as the other side, but it was like every bit of redness, every brown spot and the shine was simply erased. Because I'm in my 40's, powder is often times the enemy. I have normal/combination skin, but I can get very dehydrated looking around my eyes and powder just accentuates the crinkliness. Never what I'm looking to achieve. But NOT THIS POWDER. I scrutinized my face, Looked at it from every angle in the store and fell totally in love. She used the Sephora mineral powder brush, so that's what I bought. Wearing it today and I'm still very happy with the way my skin looks. So to summarize, great shade match, excellent coverage while still looking natural, lightweight, has SPF and the packaging is absolutelty adorable.

Update: After only 2 days, I think this is breaking me out. 3 huge cists on my chin and I didn't introduce anything else new to my routine. What a disappointment! It's going back and I will not repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolly444 on 6/27/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered this powder a couple of years ago when I stumbled over to the Benefit counter in search of a new foundation. In my teens I had a shiny complexion and was after a nice matte look, rather than dewy. I was matched to 'Gee, I'm Swell/Shell' and have never looked back! The powder is meant to be full coverage, although I made it quite clear I didn't want anything heavy or 'cakey', I wanted a natural look.

Hello Flawless is soft, silky and is really easy to apply! It looks great on my skin, winter and summer, regardless of heat and keeps my skin looking nice and matte!

One downside is that I was using the foundation everyday and ran out after three months. I was a bit upset as it cost £25 and, being a student, that was bad news. BUT, I decided to purchase the Oxygen Wow Hello Flawless liquid foundation about 6 months later (I had to Advantage points in Boots to spend) and the combination of liquid and powder is great! Still matte, makes the powder last much longer and makes my skin look pretty flawless :P

Plus, beautiful packaging. Quite retro and cute. I don't bother with the mini brush anymore, the sponge is fine for me :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nicola21 on 6/21/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Nicola21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Made my skin look very powdery and fake, wasnt very good at covering the redness in my skin as well. I also found that if I wore it for long periods of time it would start to wear off around my cheeks and nose while still looking powdery elsewhere, red and powdery not a good look. I found similar problems with mac studio fix, so I guess full coverage powder foundations dont work for me. I do like bare minerals though, but that has more sheer coverage and when it wears off my skin seems to look less red for some reason so it works for me. Its not horrible I do sometimes use it for a concealer on spots I have but thats mainly to use it up so it dosent go to waste since it was quite pricy. Super cute packaging like most of benefits products :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 6/18/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this based off MUA reviews and OMG, amazing! Everything was making my skin shiny (see my other reviews), even powders, but this one - barely any shine, even at the end of the day. And, it retains its coverage! I have many acne scars and although for me I need a concealer underneath, it's amazing. I've recommended to friends who are also pleased. I'm on my 3rd compact since January though, and I don't wear make up everyday. I apply with a sponge since I want extra coverage, but it seems like a lot is used up quickly .. however this is my HG foundation !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmd854 on 6/17/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I don't see a lot of rave about it but it has great coverage and is a nice powder. It is a little pricey, but so are all Benefit products. It has cool packaging, with a little brush and sponge under the powder. I love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spacecow17 on 5/31/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by spacecow17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Provides medium to full coverage without looking cakey and also a matte finish! Winner in my book! Days when I am on the go (which is most of the time), I use this along with my concealer and tinted moisturizer Origins VitaZing. When my skin is kind I am able to get away with using this alone with moisturizer, and the coverage is still great! Ever since I have been using this foundation, I've noticed that my skin has improved. I am not sure if this powder foundation is meant to treat your skin as well, but it did wonders for mine. The only problem I have is that it seems to run out quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lyndsey32511 on 5/19/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by Lyndsey32511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is so good! I really like the coverage. I also love how it comes with a sponge and a brush. The sponge is for problem areas while the brush is for all over. My favorite powder right now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Est22 on 5/13/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Est22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this power. Covers, evens out skin tone & genuniely does make me feel as close to 'flawless' as any make up ever has! Easy to apply which is great for me as I hate fussing around with make up in the morning when I'm trying to get out the door. Although when my skin is having a bad phase, it doesn't quite give enough coverage, when my skin is ok this looks amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products