Lipstick Queen • Medieval • Lipstick

rated 4.3(124 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dkarb on 10/6/2010 8:00:00 AM more reviews by dkarb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! Gives me a lovely, soft cerise colour. Not too much drama, but still visible. What was a very pleasant surprise to me at first is that I can apply it without having to use lipbalm first, which is something I've gotten used to with drier lipsticks. This one is a balm and a colour in one, which is wonderful. Long lasting, moisturizing, and lovely looking, this product leaves my lips enticing in colour and soft to the touch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nocturnefata on 10/3/2010 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Nocturnefata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing. Most moisturizing thing I've put on my lips. It rivals the best lip balms I've used (La Mer and Burts Bees Replenishing). What I adore even more then that is the juicy color this imparts. It lasted a good solid 4 hours on me (even through drinking). It looks like a sheer red with a berry tone to it (My lips are fairly pigmented in a purple/red color already). I love the glow. It's nice to have something without scent/flavor/shimmer for an every day look. I'd like to try layering this with my Burts Bees Rhubarb lippie to see the results! This is going on the list of things I need!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daniela1985 on 10/2/2010 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, here's the deal. I don't really like lipsticks in general but this is my favorite lip product ever! it's such a lovely shade of red, more of a lip tint or a stain, and it glides so smooth and, actually, feels hydrating. I love the whole concept and the packaging too. I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoulnextdoor on 9/20/2010 2:13:00 PM more reviews by ghoulnextdoor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this initially because I loved the beautiful Flemish (?) image on the packaging. Almost reminds me of a tarot card...I am sure there exists a deck out there somewhere with this sort of imagery. I normally do not even wear lip colour, especially something that looks as red as this does in the tube. However, I found it to be very, very sheer...like a nude pomegranate, and quite wearable (it's still almost too much colour for me though!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Marybeth818 on 9/18/2010 8:14:00 AM more reviews by Marybeth818

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The color of this is beautiful. I bought it but I soon found out that it felt terrible on my lips. I wear lots of lipsticks too. I just hated the way it felt and put it up for swap. I have swapped it for Saint Rouge and the person I swapped with likes Medieval as do most people it seems so perhaps I am an outlier. I recommend trying it in the store and wearing it awhile before you buy it to see whether your lips hate it like mine did. The good thing about it for me is that when you put it up for swap you will have lots of offers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MKJulia1 on 9/8/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by MKJulia1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on a Lipstick Queen high for the last several weeks! I've purchased five different colors and I expected this one to be my favorite. But, I've learned I that I prefer "sigh" . Medieval reminds me of Clinique's Black Honey lipstick (but Medieval has more of a red tone)

Pros:
1.) goes on silky smooth
2.) soft, sheer, build-able color- great for in between seasons when you don't want to wear gloss but you don't want full on lips either.
3.) A natural (for me) shade, MLBB
Cons:
1.) Yes, it's build-able but that still requires spending almost a minute rubbing it on my lips. Which I do when I first apply it so as it wears off it doesn't just disappear.
2.) Reapply, reapply, reapply!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VictrixObsequens on 8/27/2010 8:00:00 PM more reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a sheer red color that can be built up to a certain extent to adjust its intensity. Very lovely shade and the formula is exquisite and very moisturizing. Will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pipmelad on 8/6/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Pipmelad

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My lips are quite red naturally, and I have spent years trying to find a colour that looks natural, and this is fantastic. During the day it is quite sheer but it can be made to be more of a statement if you want. The blurb on the back says that it will give you that just bitten lip look and that is really what it looks like on me. I have some other lipsticks by Poppy but this is my absolute must have and I really want to buy another so I can have one on my dressing room table and one in my bag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lonz on 7/22/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Lonz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Every time I wear this, my husband wants to kiss it off. He says its the only non-intimidating thing I wear (besides lip balm) and it makes my mouth look 'delicious'. Enough said. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miki08 on 7/19/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by miki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My first lipstick queen product (I got it in the discovery kit along with two other lipstick that I also love). It's a subtle red that looks so pretty on me (NC20) but I think it'll look good on any skin tone. I've always wanted to wear red lipstick, but never got round to it. You can build the color if you want a more intense red. The lipstick is so moisturizing and lightweight, not sticky at all. It bathes my lips with luxurious moisture that feels so good! I love medieval and will continue to purchase it as long as the company makes this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lipstick Queen products

More Lipstick products