MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My best friend gave me a large sample of this, and it is HG worthy. A perfect nude that doesn't wash out my PPP complexion like my other favorite, Myth, does. I will repurchase this forever, it's perfect for a Sophia Loren makeup look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DollyMac on 3/19/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by DollyMac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Approached to this beautiful nude lipstick ever! from - SMLx0
(Youtube MakeUp Guru) Tried this out at MAC &' totally fell in love! I actually fell in love at FIRST sight..! I will definitely purchase this again, it's like my favorite Nude.. I also top it off with MAC cremesheen in Fashion Whim.. Or you can top it off with MAC cremeseen Boybait! Super Beuuuuuu-tiful <3
xoxoxoxoxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 2/28/2012 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this, but feel a little let down. This is sheer on my pigmented lips. Not my favorite nude. It a layering color for me to tone down other colors or to wear over lipliners. For me, it takes work to make it look good. Not pigmented enough for me. Update: I was not feeling this lipstick at all in Winter, but now since it Spring and sunny, it's a lot more flattering! It was very blah on me in the overcast gray Winter season. Looks much much better in Spring weather on me. I like it more now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tadukhipa on 2/25/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I'm not a huge lipstick fan and I rarely wear any at all but I had to have good nude lips with dark cat eyes right?
I love the texture because it applies so easily and I love the feel of it on the lips buuut I hate how it settles into the lines of my lips and it doesn't really last that long.
It is a nice product but not amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yeseniax3 on 2/25/2012 8:04:00 PM more reviews by yeseniax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of nude lips so when I had enough empty MAC eyeshadows I knew I was going to get a lipstick. I had tried MAC's Myth from a friend and although the color was beautiful it made my lips look washed out and wasn't moisturizing at all. I picked out Creme D' Nude to be my first MAC lipstick and I'm so glad that I did. It's a beautiuful nude lipstick, with a very nice sheen to it that keeps my lips very moisturized. I'm an NC25 and it dosen't wash me out. I will continue to use this lipstick, it's absolutley beautiful and I would reccomend it to anyone who is a fan of nude lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 2/23/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Me: Asian w yellow undertones, NC30. HG perfect nude w a hint of pink lippie. Doesn't wash me out. Gorgeous with Stripdown liner and Fashion Whim cremesheen glass on top. For extra oomph, dab a bit of Moth to Flame dazzleglass on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/6/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really good nude color! I pair this with stripdown liner and it looks great!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ajhall on 2/1/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by ajhall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My absolute favorite lipstick by MAC!! I am a NW25 and this color has just enough pink tones to give my lips a rosy pop, but still maintain a beautiful nude look. Definitely recommended for NW20 or 25s.

The trick is to apply a hydrating chapstick or lip moisturizer before using Creme d'Nude as some people find it a little sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kellikelso on 1/4/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by kellikelso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The color is okay but it really settles into the lines of my lips which is a big turn off for me. It's ok with a gloss but I don't think I'll repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetfart on 1/4/2012 10:39:00 AM more reviews by sweetfart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a no-no for anyone darker than NW20 if you're not planning on wearing a darker gloss over it. I don't mean to offend anyone, but some of the darker complected people I've seen this on don't look very good with it and I think they're kidding themselves by calling this a natural nude on them. Looks more like a frost on darker complexions.

Barely has a pink pinch to it. It shows up grey on me and I have around an NW25 complexion. Here it is on me:

http://img.makeupalley.com/0/5/0/3/2148122.JPG

Photo was taken with bright flash, no primer, no gloss, and about 2-3 coats of it. And in fact, it looks better in the photo than in person. You can see the pink in the photo. In person, I see nothing but grey. Not at all a natural looking nude on me. Makes me feel like Snookie.

It goes on sheer with one application and I don't like that either because then it just looks like I have that nasty lip crust/chapped up skin on the edges of the mouth that you get when you wake up in the morning. This is definitely cool-toned. Don't bother with this if you yellow-toned.

I know others use special primers and glosses but I don't like having all these products on my lips.

Ideal for those who were in the NW10-NW20 range. Just not enough pigment to be a nice nude. I'm sorry. This is overrated.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products