MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mishkee on 8/23/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color to me is not a pink toned nude. It's more ashy and made me look washed out. Also, the formula looks horrible it clings to any tiny bit of dry skin you have. It never looks natural at all. It's impossible to get it to blend evenly either. I love nudes but this was just not good.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristiel on 8/13/2012 3:18:00 AM more reviews by kristiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my very fav nude lipsticks! For some reason my lips re HIGHLY pigmented red naturally and i look horrible with red toned lips..go figure.. I only wear..and swear by nude lips...if i was trapped on a deserted island my one thing I would bring would be nude lipstick. Lol. This is highly pigmented and I like it more than mac myth because it has moisture to it. Myth drys my lips out super bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChemicalMonster on 8/13/2012 1:09:00 AM more reviews by ChemicalMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nude with pink tones to it. It is not sheer but not completely opaque either. Its creamy at first but dries out my lips? Mind you I have chronic dry lips. Even application. Exfoiliationg is a must unless you want every crack and dry patch on your lips to be the center of attention. Not for everyone. Which means also taking into account your lip pigmentation. Two girls wearing the same foundation could try this on but if one girls lip is pigmented and the others isnt, it will look slightly different especially since this lipstick is not opaque. In my opinion this is a step up from myth. Beautiful color to pair with a sultry, smoky, or dramatic eye but I also think its a nude that you can wear everyday with any (sweet, fun, flirty, neutral) eyelook.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mienelienable on 8/12/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by mienelienable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the color, a perfect nude for me, not to light and not to dark. The downfall with this is that the color quiqly dissapears (after less than half an hour)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mccasland23 on 5/28/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by mccasland23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE the color of this lipstick. it goes on smooth and it's very hydrating. the only reason as to why i gave it 4 lippies was becuase A): its not completely opaque, which i had wanted because my lips are a very deep pink, and B): the pricing was a little high for me. the packing is elegant and traditional mac; very recignizable. overall, there;s few negatives about this product, and i really liked it! its one of my favorite mac lip products, and my HG nude lipcolor. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 StinaBG on 4/16/2012 12:51:00 PM more reviews by StinaBG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this nude because I wanted a really basic nude lipstick and it had great reviews.
But I did not like it!

Pros:
1. The color is very very nice and I would say the "perfect" nude shade. But that's about all the good things I can say about this lipstick!

Cons:
1. The lipstick has a shiny texture, almost as a gloss. But I guess that's my own fault as I didn't realize it was a creme sheen.
2. It's not opaque, no matter how many layers I put on or how much I rub the product into my lips. It also makes lines more prominent on the lips.
3. Because of it's very glossy formula I can tell the lipstick is very prone to melting and/or breaking.
4. Again, due to the formula it slides all over the place and it does NOT stay on for long. As soon as I even lick my lips half of the color is gone.

Bottom line:
Not worth the money, quite pricey too. I wanted an opaque, nude lipstick that stays on, but the only good thing about this lipstick is the color for me.
Will not repurchase or recommend it to anyone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riyap24 on 4/10/2012 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Riyap24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my fav nude shades paired with mac lipliner boldy bare. without gloss , it shines and really stands out . love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My best friend gave me a large sample of this, and it is HG worthy. A perfect nude that doesn't wash out my PPP complexion like my other favorite, Myth, does. I will repurchase this forever, it's perfect for a Sophia Loren makeup look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DollyMac on 3/19/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by DollyMac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Approached to this beautiful nude lipstick ever! from - SMLx0
(Youtube MakeUp Guru) Tried this out at MAC &' totally fell in love! I actually fell in love at FIRST sight..! I will definitely purchase this again, it's like my favorite Nude.. I also top it off with MAC cremesheen in Fashion Whim.. Or you can top it off with MAC cremeseen Boybait! Super Beuuuuuu-tiful <3
xoxoxoxoxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 2/28/2012 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this, but feel a little let down. This is sheer on my pigmented lips. Not my favorite nude. It a layering color for me to tone down other colors or to wear over lipliners. For me, it takes work to make it look good. Not pigmented enough for me. Update: I was not feeling this lipstick at all in Winter, but now since it Spring and sunny, it's a lot more flattering! It was very blah on me in the overcast gray Winter season. Looks much much better in Spring weather on me. I like it more now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products