Wet 'n' Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant


118 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $


on 6/21/2010 3:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product. I wanted a nice liner that was a dark purple because I found out it could bring out the color in my eyes. I found this one day while making a stroll in one of the local stores. So, I bought it, it was cheap and looked nice. It lasts a long time, I don't think it smudges or anything. The only thing I do not like about it is if the eyeliner gets under contacts, it can really irritate your eyes. I can get by that though, so I will repurchase.

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nice general dark purple liner. Difficult to get a smooth application. I agree with the other reviewers, ditch the brush. Using a good brush makes all the difference. The color is very dark, nice alternative to black liner. Great price.

on 5/4/2010 6:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

UGH. hated it. the formula was way way too soft (almost mousse-like)and it looked so streaky when it went on. forget the brush it comes with, cuz its way too thick. im such a MAC Fluidline junkie that everytime i try a different gel liner i'm disappointed.
i returned this today, but i did buy some other wet n wild products based on reviews on here and i was not disappointed in them! the coloricon palette in lust and pearlescent pink blush OMG now those are a completely diff story than this liner. they are actually AWESOME.

on 5/4/2010 11:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have several gel/cream eyeliners. Revlon, Loreal HiP, Jane, Smashbox and a single copper private label? I bought the wet and wild eggplant because after reading a review that it was long lasting. I wasn't disappointed. this is the darkest purple liner I have. So it's a good pick if you don't want black but want something deeper than the loreal HiP one. this lasts all day long and did not flake on me. I only apply under my lower lashes so i can't say how it works on waterline. ( see other reviews).
The packaging is the worst, thin plastic but I have had mine for 3 months and it has only dried out a little bit.
Throw away the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 5/4/2010 11:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

For the price, you cant beat it. In order to apply it, you kind of have to have skill, but if you can master it, this works great! Nice purple color, would look great for those with brown or green eyes.

on 4/30/2010 4:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

-extremely cheap
-easy to use

-i wish it applied on more opaque
-the eggplant color is very dark and looks almost black, i was hoping for a brighter purple
-dries out easily
-packaging lid dries out product

I would probably not repuchase only because after using the black liner, i had high hopes for this one. However it is not really what i was looking for. This liner is definitely what you pay for

on 4/30/2010 4:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, a great product from this cheap drugstore brand! I really went there for the black but they were sold out, so I picked up this eggplant color. It is dark and slightly plum. Don't use the cheapo brush it came with - get a nice quality eyeliner brush. Great application. Not dried out, like the Smashbox gel liner. Would definitely buy again, but probably will not have to for awhile because they give you a generous amount for $4, less than half price from my former fave, Sonia Kashuk. Sonia is still good, but this is a better deal.

on 4/3/2010 3:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My first gel liner purchase. At first I didn't like it but I realized it was because of the brush. It was applying way to thick of a line. Now that I have a better brush I like this a lot. A nice deep purple which lasts all day! Nice change from using black every day.

on 3/22/2010 1:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT, being my first gel liner. Although, I took a lippie off for the pigment. Too dark that I thought it was black and it even looked kinda black instead of a deep purple on me :( ALSO I took athat lippie for the brushing for completely sucking on the waterline. I gave it 4 lippies because it was creamy and soft AND it last all day. But smudge just a bit. Go and buy it now :)

on 3/21/2010 6:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my 1st gel liner and I am really impressed.

First, the color: I lurve this deep (cool-toned) purple. It is awesome to bring out any greens in hazel eyes.
It lasts all day and I have oily eyelids.

It was easy to applicate with the angled brush that came in the package but I used my Ecotools angled brush (I prefer a longer handle)

Can't beat the price. I found it at Walmart in Canada

Back to Top