Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Eggplant • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(116 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 alinadeez on 5/4/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by alinadeez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

UGH. hated it. the formula was way way too soft (almost mousse-like)and it looked so streaky when it went on. forget the brush it comes with, cuz its way too thick. im such a MAC Fluidline junkie that everytime i try a different gel liner i'm disappointed.
i returned this today, but i did buy some other wet n wild products based on reviews on here and i was not disappointed in them! the coloricon palette in lust and pearlescent pink blush OMG now those are a completely diff story than this liner. they are actually AWESOME.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 5/4/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have several gel/cream eyeliners. Revlon, Loreal HiP, Jane, Smashbox and a single copper private label? I bought the wet and wild eggplant because after reading a review that it was long lasting. I wasn't disappointed. this is the darkest purple liner I have. So it's a good pick if you don't want black but want something deeper than the loreal HiP one. this lasts all day long and did not flake on me. I only apply under my lower lashes so i can't say how it works on waterline. ( see other reviews).
The packaging is the worst, thin plastic but I have had mine for 3 months and it has only dried out a little bit.
Throw away the brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 5/4/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For the price, you cant beat it. In order to apply it, you kind of have to have skill, but if you can master it, this works great! Nice purple color, would look great for those with brown or green eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cat070992 on 4/30/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by cat070992

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-extremely cheap
-easy to use

Cons:
-i wish it applied on more opaque
-the eggplant color is very dark and looks almost black, i was hoping for a brighter purple
-dries out easily
-packaging lid dries out product

I would probably not repuchase only because after using the black liner, i had high hopes for this one. However it is not really what i was looking for. This liner is definitely what you pay for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 4/30/2010 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, a great product from this cheap drugstore brand! I really went there for the black but they were sold out, so I picked up this eggplant color. It is dark and slightly plum. Don't use the cheapo brush it came with - get a nice quality eyeliner brush. Great application. Not dried out, like the Smashbox gel liner. Would definitely buy again, but probably will not have to for awhile because they give you a generous amount for $4, less than half price from my former fave, Sonia Kashuk. Sonia is still good, but this is a better deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilbeebee on 4/3/2010 3:54:00 AM more reviews by lilbeebee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My first gel liner purchase. At first I didn't like it but I realized it was because of the brush. It was applying way to thick of a line. Now that I have a better brush I like this a lot. A nice deep purple which lasts all day! Nice change from using black every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 camkale on 3/22/2010 1:08:00 AM more reviews by camkale

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT, being my first gel liner. Although, I took a lippie off for the pigment. Too dark that I thought it was black and it even looked kinda black instead of a deep purple on me :( ALSO I took athat lippie for the brushing for completely sucking on the waterline. I gave it 4 lippies because it was creamy and soft AND it last all day. But smudge just a bit. Go and buy it now :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrisK75 on 3/21/2010 6:24:00 PM more reviews by chrisK75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my 1st gel liner and I am really impressed.

First, the color: I lurve this deep (cool-toned) purple. It is awesome to bring out any greens in hazel eyes.
It lasts all day and I have oily eyelids.

It was easy to applicate with the angled brush that came in the package but I used my Ecotools angled brush (I prefer a longer handle)

Can't beat the price. I found it at Walmart in Canada

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KimberlyDoll10 on 3/19/2010 2:31:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyDoll10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed by this product. I am a gel liner junkie. I have tried Bobbi Brown, Femme Couture, Wet and Wild, L'Oreal Hip and Indelible gel liners. L'Oreal Hip is by far my favorite, femme couture, bobbi brown and indelible are all on the same level as my 2nd favorite.

I havent tried the black in this because I have been satisfied by Bobbi Brown and L'Oreal Hip's black gel liners, but I got this to replace the only L'Oreal Hip liner color that didnt work for me, eggplant. This product was not very good to use on the waterline, I found it wore off quickly. The main reason I didnt like it is because the pigment sucks. I have to go over and over again to make it show up and its impossible to get a decent line that way. The brush is not that bad surprisingly, I saved it to line my upper lashes (too scratchy for the waterline)

Luckily I paid 4 bucks for this because I am not going to use the rest of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XxIndigoLUVxX on 3/6/2010 7:52:00 PM more reviews by XxIndigoLUVxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Alright, If you are looking for an eyeliner that is inexpensive, and does a pretty good job, I would recommend this product. It has a creamy texture when it is being puton, and looks like the pictures above. One thing that i had a problem with was the amount that actually showed up on my lids. I had to go over it twice to get the even amount of color. Overall, i would buy it again, it was only around $4 dollars, versus my stila smudgepots or bobbi brown gel eyeliner which are more than quadruple that. The brush that came with it was very, very stiff, and when i tried it to see how well it worked, it made a huge dent in the liner. The brush was horrible, but it works well with other brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products