Jergens • natural glow express medim/tan • Self Tanners

rated 3.6(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mkeddie on 7/14/2009 5:43:00 PM more reviews by mkeddie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

As long as I take my time and don't put it on too thick around my feet it works really well. It is a little darker than the Jergens foaming tanner which means less applications!!! Last time I rushed it and missed spots on my feet and it was obvious. Will use again though!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VinylRitchie on 6/29/2009 4:56:00 AM more reviews by VinylRitchie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Am I the only person that has used this once and then turned about 4 shades darker but with an unmistakable orange tan??
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A GRADUAL TANNER!!! After one application, I woke up in the morning and realized that I was really REALLY dark already. The color came out deep orangy brown! My palms were dark orange, even though I washed them thouroughly after appying. I'm asian with medium tone skin and I can usually tan until I'm dark brown.I think that people should seriously buy the color that suits their natural skin tone.
I just re-applied since the bottle says that I have to do this for 3 days straight, and I'm scared about my final tan color. I've used almost every brand or self tanner available, and I always go for the deepest shade, but I think this tanner is the darkest even only one day! A little goes a long way and it will streak if not rubbed in well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 5/23/2009 8:26:00 AM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this self-tanner. I took one liippie off because I think the fragrance is too strong. Maybe they need to do that to mask the chemical spell, I'm not sure, but it's as strong as a perfume lotion. Now to the good stuff. I have very white pastey legs. Natural Glow Express gives me a very natural non-orange look. Plus, it works practically overnight. Yes, the bottle is small, but I think it's because you're supposed to use it less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noraish on 4/27/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by noraish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It definitely does its job...fast.
I was desperate for a tan so what I did is applied it, let it dry, then applied again, it worked very well. Although I have to admit it did look a bit orange once I stepped out into the sun, but not that obvious, only 4 lipsticks because I prefer Hawaiian Tropic's Island Radiance self-tanner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leh22686 on 4/27/2009 9:51:00 AM more reviews by leh22686

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is so much better than the original Natural Glow! The smell is 100x better. This gives me beautiful color in such a short amount of time. I feel like I have tried every single self-tanner on the market and this is definitely one of my favorites. I don't use it on my back or chest because I'm scared of breaking out (I use Natural Glow for faces instead) but it looks great on the rest of my body. The only downside is the incredibly small bottle....I guess their reasoning was that you don't have to use it as much to get a dark tan like you would with the regular Natural Glow...? Who knows. I will still buy it again despite the teeny tiny bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherryba on 4/9/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by sherryba

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this product! My skin had a nice tan look and I had no streaks. However, I've been using self tanners for a long time now and I do rub them in very well! Really a good product for a quick tan. I only wish the bottle was bigger!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KaraStarr on 3/19/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by KaraStarr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i needed a tan in 3 days for an open call, and i picked this up to try it. it smells a little funny, put i just use a perfume spray after i apply it. slightly orangy so be careful with how mouch you use. i fogot o apply it to the insides of my arms and got a horrible line! (trying to now fix it) so be careful not to miss any spots. only downsid is taht i got some on my white tank top, and it turned orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanillachica on 3/17/2009 10:34:00 PM more reviews by vanillachica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros: great, bronze color in just one application, decent smell, blends nicely, and is 100x better than jergens natural glow (the regular one)

Cons: the bottle is tiny and I can go through one whole one in a week if I tan my whole body, doesn't dry quickly, because its a more intense gradual self tanner, theres less room for error, so you have to be careful when applying.

I wouldnt repurchase because I like my L'oreal sublime glow much better. But this was a vast improvement from the original natural glow. good job, jergens.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sooheon on 2/25/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by sooheon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the best self tanner i've seen for a cheap price. It doesnt make you look completely orange like a lot of other ones do but gives you a nice darker glow. Although it does give a hint of orange but after 2 days you can see a change in color.
but i dont enjoy the smell of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janeyeyre on 2/22/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by janeyeyre

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

As a natural (= pastey) blonde I have become an expert at self-tanners. I am very impressed with Jergen's Natural Glow Express. Reading the bottle you think you'll need more than one application. I was surprised to wake up to a pretty dark tan the next day. Hence the EXPRESS part of the name.
(BTW I never waste my time with the 'light' versions of self-tanners. I need a tan and I need it now. I don't need to look 'sort of' tan)

It has been 5 days and the tan still looks pretty good....with no reapplication. I put this on before bed. Let it dry before putting on my jammies. I didn't exfoliate. Fantastic looking brown tan.
The secret to self-tanners is this: You have to be absolutely methodical and make sure you don't miss any spots otherwise you end up whining about looking 'blotchy' and blaming it on the self-tanner. It's YOU. Self-tanning lotion was not made for impatient & non-detail oriented people. You people should go to a Mystic Tan tanning booth where it's done for you.

Besides the wonderful tan I got, this was also moisturizing--a first for one step tanning. Usually self-tannrs dry out your skin. This is bar none, the best sunless tanner I have used.

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Self Tanners products