Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

352 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 1/15/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the color ebony, and no matter what else I try I always come back to this. Perfectly natural, stays on all day even at the gym, and the color is spot on. I wish it came with more product, and twice I've gotten one where the stick inside was broken, but I haven't found anything better. This is also the only makeup product I wear every day, so I don't mind the splurge.



on 1/15/2015 8:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! When I use it alone it just makes my brows look naturally full and covers my scar and over plucked eyebrows perfectly. I bought it from urban outfitters because I live in Australia and it was expensive to buy it on any other online store. So glad I finally have it!!


on 1/15/2015 12:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

I must be the only person not loving this. I think it is long lasting and the shade range is good but compared to using powder and the hourglass brow arch I find this fidly to apply. I like natural brows and I do not find the pencil "thin enough to mimic individual hairs" as many people seem to say. Overall the product is good I just have so many that are just as good and so mush simpler and easer to use with better results.


on 1/11/2015 6:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The pigmentation and longevity of the browwiz is on point. I would only wish more a large variety of shades and undertones as well as a decrease in price. Personally, I feel like a majority of brow products give a similar effect, and the price for this in comparison to something drug store is kind of steep. I also find the spoolie on the end of the browwiz to be kind of sharp and painful, but overall I think it is a very good product and worth giving a try if you're truly interested in it.


on 1/10/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased in Dec 2014 and loves this! It's easy to use stays on all day and easy to wash off


on 1/10/2015 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So, I used to be terrified of filling in my brows. I personally am not that much of a fan of obviously drawn-on eyebrows, and I'd only ever used pencil "brow and liner" on my brows, and it didn't look good at all in my opinion. I figured I'd be fine, since, though my brows aren't thick, they aren't necessarily patchy, but coming home from college for a bit included my mom telling me I needed to do something about that. Cue trip to the local Sephora in JCP. I asked the makeup artist what I should do, and she took me over to the makeover station, pulled out this great product, and started to apply it while giving me tips. She handed the pencil over to me to try my other brow, and I was amazed at how smoothly it went on but also at how you had to actually make an effort to overdo it. She gave me a few more tips, and then I was on my way with this product in hand to the register.
The next day, I tried it again and had the exact same amazing results. It matches my blackbrown brows perfectly and gives the illusion of filled in brows without looking drawn on at all. It's absolutely my favorite brow product ever.

tldr: First ever brow product and it delivered amazing results. You don't have to worry about overdoing it on your brows because it takes a bit of an effort to do so, plus the spoolie helps take off extra should you get a little heavy-handed.

Cons: The spoolie can work a little too well and take off more than I want. Also the price is kinda high (I paid $21), and you gotta be careful opening this product sometimes. One day I was getting ready to do my brows and took the cap off a little too forcefully or something and the pencil fell out of the casing! Thankfully I found it, but that might be a concern for some people. It only happened to me once, though, so as long as you aren't being too aggressive, that shouldn't be an issue.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The legends are true! For the longest time, I avoided trying the Brow Wiz because I just didn't want to believe all the hype and I felt that my current brow pencil (Pixi Natural Brow Duo in Soft Black) was the best I had ever tried. Needless to say, I was wrong. This stuff is amazing. I tried a few shades before I settled on Ebony, which looks natural on my dark brown brows without being too warm. The bane of my existence is red-toned brow products, so this shade is perfect.
The product itself is foolproof. The tip is very fine, and it has just enough pigmentation so it doesn't look too drawn on. My only issue is that the spoolie on the other end works a bit too well. I need a very light hand while combing through the product on my brows or else the spoolie wipes a bit too much product off. Other than that, this pencil is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 7:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this product. The formula and consistency, combined with how super slim the pencil is, are great for creating a natural look. It lasts all day. It's easy to use, love the twist up style, and the spooly brush is very helpful and very handy. Plus there's a nice auburn, which isn't always easy to find. But the price is sort of staggering considering how little product you get. I wish I could find something comparable without the huge price per ounce.


on 12/31/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

PROS: The color and consistency of the product is pretty good. As for packaging I love the spooly

CONS: why the hell am I paying $20 for a product intended for (nearly) daily usage, and it only lasts 2-3 weeks at best? If you need a brow pencil for a a sparse area or two, this is for you. But if you're going for a product to actually give you brow, I'd pass on this and go with a more affordable option.

I'm like known in my area as "The Brow Girl" and I've found some awesome alternatives to this like: the fabubrow from Jordana (I keep mine in the fridge) or even the Milani brow pencils! I love my Mac Lingering and I find that I get waaaaaaaay more product with all of these!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 5:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Oh my gosh. I'll admit I was unbelievably apprehensive about paying so much for a brow pencil. But it is SO worth it. When I first swatched it, I thought it might not be pigmented enough, and would drag across my skin, but it's completely different when you actually apply it to your brows! The pencil is so thin and precise and deposits the perfect amount of color, making your strokes look so natural and flawless. I used to spend so long doing my brows but now it only takes me 30 seconds. Its so perfect for people just starting out with filling in their brows... or anyone for that matter, it's just a great product! I see no need to try anything else.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
377 Reviews
Brow Wiz
351 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
617 Reviews
Gimme brow
179 Reviews
Back to Top