Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

368 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 2/28/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have purchased the brow wiz over and over again, and I always make sure I have back ups because I love it so much.

First of all the colour selection is amazing. I have the colour medium brown, which I think used to be called medium ash. Its like a cool tone greyish brown, which I think would be a great universal colour for most people as it's not too dark for people with light hair, and still works with dark hair. I have naturally dark, almost black hair, that I dye blonde and I find that this colour works well with my hair whether I've just freshly got my hair done, or if I've got some roots coming through. I find that because it has this cool undertone to it, it also helps makes my brows look more natural.

Secondly, the formula of the pencil is great. A lot of cheaper eyebrow pencils are too slippery and often come out streaky and shiny. The best way to describe the texture of the pencil is that its more dry like an eye shadow, so you get a more natural matte appearance to your brows. It also lasts all day on myself, I've never felt the need to touch up my eyebrows throughout the day.

Another great thing about this pencil is how fine it is. You can draw in individual hairs with this pencil and you don't have to keep fussing around with a pencil sharpener everyday to make sure your brows are perfect.

Finally, the spooly that comes with it is so handy. You can tell a lot of thought went into the product and it feels like everything you need for your brows is in this one pencil. I do often use the Anastasia brow gel with this pencil, but you could definitely just use this pencil alone and your eyebrows would be good to go.

The one thing I'd have to complain about is the price. Whenever I do my make up, this is the one brow product I ALWAYS use, so I go through these quite quickly. I get mine for 15.50 (minus p+p) from Beauty Bay, which is fairly expensive for an eyebrow pencil, and of course it adds up over time. However, I love the brow wiz, and despite the price I keep repurchasing, which just goes to show I think it's completely worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/19/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Used it for the first time and really liked it so I bought it again! Very good product


on 2/16/2015 6:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this! It's taken me a very long time to find a brow product that actually matches my actual brow colour - drugstore brands especially are either too red or yellow. Taupe is perfect for me. I only have four lippies because I recently purchased the brow pencil instead and like the application better (I'm usually lazy AND running late when doing makeup in the morning and it's faster to apply). Overall though, give Anastasia brow products a shot, I think they're great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I adore every single one of Anastasia's brow products except for Dip Brow (it just doesn't work for me, but others love it). I own the Brow Gel, Brow Wiz, Perfect Brow Pencil, and Brow Powder Duo, and I use them all, depending on what I look I'm going for. Brow Wiz is the product I use when I want precise, defined brows that are *on point* :) It's a mechanical pencil that's incredibly thin, so you can draw on super fine hairs and essentially shape your brow any way you want to since you have so much precision. The only downside is that you get very little product for the price, so be prepared to replace it frequently. I use the color Soft Brown, which is a soft neutral brown with a bit of warmth to it. I dye my hair caramel brown with blonde highlights, and this is a fabulous match for me now that I am no longer bleaching my eyebrows (when I was light golden blonde, I was bleaching them and using the Caramel shade). After filling in my brows, I blend the color out with the spoolie and add a bit of Anastasia Brow Gel in Brunette (a soft golden brown) to set the color. Awesome product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My go to brow pencil. I like that its mechanical, in this case its fine enough for brows and allows for really great precision. Main reasons I like this are that it's pigmented, it stays well, it glides on smoothly and great precision. I like that the pencil design itself is easy to control. I prefer this over other brow pencils mainly because it glides on so smoothly which makes application really easy. I've even applied this as an outline/underline and then used a slant brush to blend the line into my brow which normally with a pencil you can't really blend the product with a brush. I have naturally very dark, cool brown hair and use this in dark brown.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 11:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Am I the only person the planet who does not like this product? I've heard every makeup guru under the sun rave about this for years so I finally pulled the trigger and bought it on my last Ulta trip. Ugh...no bueno.

This does not do anything that a L'oreal pencil won't do for a less than half the price. It just was not worth the money so I took it back. It's an average brow pencil.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this one after using the brow pot for awhile. I Like the pencil a lot better, it shows up a bit lighter and more natural. Will be buying again


on 2/10/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I first came to know this product when a celebrity makeup artist said this is the product for red carpet look. So when my husband had a trip to the US, this is the number one thing that I want him to buy for me (it's not available in my country). With some internet research, I decided to try the color medium brown, and it's a perfect match for my hair and brow color. It's very easy to apply, and yes, it works like wonder! I like natural look brows and it does the job! My brows become naturally defined, as if I don't wear anything on my brows but they look just great! However, despite the great job, I think it's too pricey, given the amount of product. In fact, there are a lot of cheaper products out there that might do a little less but still doing great job (like the body shop brow kit I have bern using over the years). So I think I won't repurchase and intent to try NYX instead. I heard it's a perfect dupe.


on 2/6/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyebrow pencil to powder is great because it is so small that it gets every detail perfect.
Looks very natural and lasts all day!

Love how i don't need to sharpen.
My only concern is that it doesn't last very long.


on 1/27/2015 9:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The pen is very fine and easy to use. It gives good color without being too harsh. My only gripe is that there is too little product in this and I finish it very fast. The packaging is mediocre as all the writing on it rubs off quickly.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
388 Reviews
Brow Wiz
368 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
38 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
631 Reviews
Back to Top