Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(308 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 10/13/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Great brow pencil! I have the color medium ash for my darkish brows. I honestly just guessed because I wasn't sure which color to choose and it works really well. I love how thin the pencil is and that it lasts all day, I worked out while my brows were filled in and it stayed put. :) I have decently shaped eyebrows but some sparse areas due to overplucking and this really makes them look nice and natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 10/13/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just lately during a meeting at work a co-worker randomly asked me out loud if I EVEN HAD any eyebrows? I was stunned. This was so random and out of left field. So much WTF! For the record I do have brows and lightly fill them in everyday but my pencils were Chantecaille ash blonde and Shu hard. I reviewed those colors and determined that maybe I could do better. The Chantecaille is ever so slightly reddish and the Shu's is ever so slightly purplish.

Went to Sephora and got the Anastasia ash blonde. I am a NC 25 with highlighted brown hair. It is the lightest color and I don't see how anyone could be offended by my brows (but my co-worker can go pound sand anyway.) The pencil is easy to use, has an attached spoolie and was relatively cheap. However pencil is not very big; my only quibble.

This product line makes everything for the brow so if you're stuck wondering what to do with your brows this is a good line to turn to.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dantchev on 10/9/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Dantchev

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyebrow pencil I have come across so far. Purchased Caramel in NYC, since most European countries do not sell Anastasia products, unfortunately. I've read a lot of positive feedback regarding Anastasia and judging from those, Anastasia is t h e expert when it comes to perfecting eyebrows. And I was not disappointed!
I love this eyebrow filler, pencil is tiny and applies very lightly, few strokes are needed to fill in empty spots, it's amazing! Im quite happy, but am curious how other Anastasia brow products compare to this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 10/8/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG brow product! I purchased this after hearing so many great things about it. I was always a little intimidated by brow pencils out of fear that it wouldn't look natural, but Brow Wiz is awesome. The fine point makes it easy to fill in sparse areas in a way that mimics hairs. I use the shade Brunette and its perfect. I also love the spoolie at the other end to blend everything together for the most natural looking outcome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmollie88 on 10/2/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by missmollie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The holy grail of eyebrow products. Makes such thin, precise lines. I hate how other eyebrow pencils lose quality when I sharpen them, and the pencils no longer become so pointed. This product always stays nice and precise.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 9/27/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I discovered this product the way I often do these days. A patient is sitting in my dental chair and suddenly I am riveted by their makeup. In this case, my patient's brows got my attention. She told me she uses Brow Wiz. I know I've tried Anastasia's products in the past, but I don't think I ever tried this one. If you're on a tight budget, Maybelline Define a Brow is great and very similar. Clinique's Superfine Liner for Brows is also good. But this product is just a touch better. Application is super easy and believable. I chose the medium brown shade because the sales rep at Sephora assured me it didn't have that unnatural reddish hue to it. Sure enough it's just as described - a medium brown, sans any ashy blonde or red tones. The spoolie at the other end of the wand is an added bonus. This is my new go-to brow product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 9/12/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm open to the possibility that there is something grossly wrong with me because I did not like this product and certainly don't think it's worth its $21 price tag.

I had been using NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Charcoal and found it satisfactory, but was curious as to whether Anastasia Brow Wiz could outperform in terms in application and longevity. I chose the Ebony shade, although Slate probably would have been a better choice - I am warm toned in terms of complexion, but my eyebrows are an unmistakable black, so any tones with the slightest bit of reddish hue tends to look mismatched on me. Ebony wasn't a completely terrible match, per se, but it just didn't seem all that much different than the NYX equivalent.

I was rather fond of the Brow Wiz's pointed tip (as opposed to NYX's broader slanted tip), which allowed me to sketch on finer eyebrow-like hairs upon the bald and thinned spots on my eyebrows, but the staying power of the Brow Wiz was comparable, if not worse, than the NYX Eyebrow Pencil. I swatched both on the dry, non-oily surface of the back of my hands on three separate occasions, the NYX outlasted the Brow Wiz in all three trials. Now consider the fact that I have quite the oily forehead . . . yeah, no dice!

The Brow Wiz spoolie is a nice touch, much more utilitarian than the NYX tiny brow brush, but it's not enough to push me over to camp Anastasia. Both products are manufactured in Korea, with slightly different (but comparable ingredients). NYX is significantly cheaper and contains more product, so yes, I did end up returning the Brow Wiz after a week and half of consistent use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manny1996 on 9/4/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by manny1996

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why it took me so long to buy brow wiz. It's so much faster and easier than the brow powders I've been using. I do my makeup on the go all the time, so the fact that this has a spooley on the end makes it the best thing ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilymicheleh on 9/2/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by emilymicheleh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this brow pencil after all of the rave reviews. Does it work? Yes. Does it look good? Absolutely. My problem with it? It does not wear very well even after I set it with a brow gel and it is a bit pricey. I think it's a good product but I don't think spending 22$ on a brow pencil that lasts me a little over a month and doesn't wear very well is logical. By the end of my night there is no trace of product left on my brows. If you want a really great alternative try the Maybelline Define a Brow. It lasts all day until I remove my makeup and you get the exact same results as you would with the Anastasia pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 9/1/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by ekym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first brow pencil that I bought after an unfortunate waxing mishap. I needed something extremely user-friendly and after some online research I selected this product. So I sent my brave husband to Ulta with a picture on his phone to show the clerk so I didnít have to be seen in public. I picked the Dark Brown/Brunette color for my black brown brows that are naturally a little sparse (FYI: my skin is light/fair with olive undertones). The tip is very fine, 1-1.5mm wide, so it made it easier to fill in gaps (large or small) with very small strokes, but hard to overdo it. Despite the dark color, the pencil is very waxy in texture so it goes on the skin rather light. At first this was disappointing until I saw the finished look: it was incredibly subtle, but all the gaps in my brows were filled and they finally looked even. I then lightly run the included spooly (which is very stiff, if I used too much pressure with it the color would be taken right off, so light-handed is the key) over the color to soften the edges. Next I used some brow powder that I have a sample of (Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown and I will buy a full size when I run out of the sample). Based on an online video at Allure magazineís website, I used the darker powder in the middle 2/3 of the eyebrow and to fill the large gaps and the lighter powder to go over the entire brow to blend everything together. I found that the brow pencil made the powder adhere better; I had tried to use the powder on its own in the past and it was completely ineffective. Finally I finish the brows with a tinted brow gel (Anastasia Tinted Brow Gel in Espresso), light-handedly coloring the actually hairs and setting the brows in place. The finished look lasts all day (even though an afternoon nap). After a couple weeks I really got the hang of application and now this routine is a part of my everyday makeup line-up. I admit itís a lot of steps and something I never thought I would commit to, but the results look like I have naturally perfect brows so I really canít complain. This pencil is expensive, but unless I find something cheaper that is just as good, I will keep buying this. If I ever had the chance (or could afford) to have Anastasia groom my brows in person I would jump at it. I trust her and her products implicitly with my brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products