Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

381 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 3/24/2015 3:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this and threw away any other brow pencils I had. I do get my eyebrows tininted at my salon but I use this in soft brown and the tinted gel she makes in chocolate in between visits cuz it's pricey to get them tinted at my salon. I'm obsessed with my eyebrows though. I think they make your whole face. Think Brooke Shields in the 80's if you're older like me. I have thick eyebrows cuz I never plucked them in my life and now I just get them cleaned up. Prob is they're blonde so very light. That's why I like to darken them up and use this to fill in sparse places now I'm 40. The soft brown color is great match for my blonde hair, light neutral NW20 skin, blue eyes, eyebrows. Il set with her tinted eyebrow gel. If I've really waited too long to get them tinted, I will use the NYX eyebrow gel for more umph and I use that at night. The wiz/gel is more natural look I like tho. The wiz is so soft and waxy it melts into your brows. Some days I don't set it with gel and it's just as good. It's so thin and easy to draw realistic eyebrow lines. So natural. I might try powder to set next time instead of gel to see the difference. I got clot matched to soft brown at Sephora and watched them apply it to learn even thought it's fool proof. Just remember to brush through with a spoolie to blend. So: I spoolie to brush brows to shape. Inner corners up and upwards motion out. Little corners of hairs by eyes I like them straight up. Apply brow wiz lighter hand at inner corners by your eyes. Follow your hair pattern. Brush spoolie through to blend. Set with gel or powder if you want or no need Cuz won't smudge and stays all day. People complain you get very little but you use very little so mine lasts long. This is def better than the competition out there and worth the price. Lots of colors to choose from for all hair colors.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this after hearing so many youtubers go on and on about this so I had to try it I was previously using just a regular cover girl eyebrow pencil and I will never go back! I am a very blonde girl and I purchased the color soft brown and couldn't be happier with the finished product every day! This is so easy to use I spooli it before and after and they look so natural! I'm always told how "on point" my eyebrows are LOL (I'm 15) anybody who is just starting out this a great eyebrow product so easy to get the hang of! I will definitely continue to repurchase this and maybe in the future I'll try a different Anastasia eyebrow product but for now, this is the one :)


on 3/22/2015 5:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the brow wiz in Medium Brown and it's the most natural looking and flattering colour for Asians! It's great for every day wear and doesn't look harsh on the brows whatsoever. It also looks great with Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade on top for a more put together look.


on 3/22/2015 5:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm on my third or fourth pencil now, and so I guess I must like this product, although I dread paying for it (and it seems like I'm buying new ones A LOT because even though I barely use the thing to define the bottom of my brow and extend the arch, it seems to run out very quickly.) whenever I go to ulta, they're out of at least half the shades (my ulta sucks) so I've had the, um, opportunity to try a couple colors in this. Honestly, as thin as the pencil is, you can make any of these colors work for you depending on how heavy or light handed you are. I've found the only difference between "taupe" and "soft Brown" is how hard I press when filling in my brows, but I do prefer taupe because it's very natural, buildable and versatile. I like that there is a built in spoolie, and that I don't have to sharpen this. In the past, I accidentally put the shorter, spoolie-side cap over the pencil part and crushed some of my precious pencil, but I've noticed that the last couple pencils I've bought have the same size caps for both ends now, so I guess I wasn't the only one. Long story short, this isn't greasy, your eyebrows will last all day, it looks natural and it's very easy to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't really understand....this is a great product and all, it's easy to use and works well....but there like absolutely nothing in it! There's so little product, it's outrageous how much it costs. This lasted me maybe 3-4 weeks using it every day, and it;s not like I was over drawing my eyebrows to the extreme or something. When I twisted to the bottom of the product I thought I must have gotten a faulty pencil or something, or maybe I broke off a piece of it accidentally and didn't notice. So I bought it again and it lasted the same amount of time. I could not believe it. Anastasia makes the same colours and everything is a pencil form that you have to sharpen. It works just as well, is less money and lasts like 5 times longer! The only downside to the brow pencil is that it needs sharpening while the twist up one doesn't. I'll be sticking to the actual pencil product, or even the anastasia dip brow which is awesome as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this! Shade range is spot on! I use this to outline my brows only, so I don't have to worry too much about the smudging-my only one complaint. I then use Dip Brow or Powder Duo to fill in my brows. I don't mind the price tag, approx $22 I think. I had rather pay that for the exact color I need, than go cheap and have my brows looking red bc all DS light colored brow pencils have red undertones! I use Taupe in all 3-BW, DB, & BPD! I would definitely recommend & repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2015 4:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this in a Sephora Superstars box last Christmas... A little gift from me, to me. ;) I really like this item. The packaging is great. The brush at the end is very nice, no sharpening needed, both pluses. Mine is dark brown which is a bit too dark for me so I go easy on the application. I'm rather fair in the winter, my hair color is medium reddish brown. I don't need a brow color as dark as this. However, I use it all the time and its generally good.

I will say that after you pencil your brows, don't overbrush them to blend. The color does smudge off. I apply a little bit of high def fine powder to set my makeup and am sure to set my brows, as well.

I would purchase this again but in a lighter shade that would suit me better. The application is very smooth with no pulling of the skin. So, with this product, do your brows, brush lightly, set it, and forget it. I think it rubs off if you overdo it or rub your eyebrows, hence 4 lippys.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2015 10:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is the best brow pencil ever (that I have tried)! It makes it very easy to draw on your brows precise, has good staying power and is not creamy. That makes it even easier to sculpt the perfect brows. I have coloured dark brown hair (with ombre), fair skin, grey/blue eyes and use the color "medium brown" (which is more like an ashy taupe colour). I buy this over and over. The only thing is I wish it would be more smudge proof. I would really love it to be waterproof so I don't have to worry that my brows disappear at the tail if I accidentally touch my face (I have very little eyebrow hair at the tails of my brows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 2:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent brow liner! It's super easy to apply and control and it looks extremely natural. I set it with the clear brow gel. So far, not as impressed with the brow gel--doesn't seem to really hold, but I love the brow wiz! I have very dark hair, so I use the ebony.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product. Color choices are great and it looks very natural. I use it in conjunction with the powder duo since I am currently trying to grow out my brows and need to fill in some areas. My sister uses this as well. Will continue purchasing.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
391 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
381 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
640 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
Eyebrow Gel
41 Reviews
Back to Top