Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(208 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alt629 on 12/29/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by alt629

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this brow pencil! I have several anastasia products which I thought I liked... That is until I picked up this pencil! I really love the spooley on one end. The color I use is ash blonde and is perfect. Usually as a fair skinned natural blonde I struggle with eyebrow pencils leaning red. This is not the case here. The pencil is just the right texture and stays all day. It's really easy to get a precision line. I like to use this in conjunction with NYX wunder pencil (pencil concealer) for a super clean result. I wish I would have discovered this before repurchasing the brow powder recently. Can't see myself using that too much anymore as I love the pencil so much. Bonus is I travel a lot and dont need to worry about the pencil smashing into a million pieces in my bag (unlike the powder). Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 12/29/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most I have ever spent on a pencil for my brows and it's worth every penny. I have always found pencils either too thick or too creamy. It would wear out by the end of the day or worse-smudge! For a long time, I was willing to use powder and clear gel but I wanted to find a pencil to simplify my routine. This pencil is fantastic-perfect point, consistency and long lasting. Most importantly, my brows look natural. The spoolie at the end is wonderful. For reference, I am NC40 and have fine, medium brown hair-I use this in "medium ash".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khnichols on 12/29/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by khnichols

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Expensive but lasts a really long time. For me the texture of the pencil I perfect- not too hard, not too soft. And the color selection is great. I have really sparse, patchy brows and this helps me fill them out and looks SO natural! I haven't even run out of the first pencil and I already bought another : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 12/28/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this in brunette after testing one at Ulta on my hand. I was impressed with how fine the tip was, and how it did not smudge or smear. Excited to try it, I immediately used it when I got home.
I returned it the next day.
The pencil is so dry that it actually broke the second I applied pressure. It also was very hard to create a line on my skin because it was so dried out. I warmed it up a bit on my hand but still found that I had to press really hard to get it to show on my skin. I just thought that at $22, that was not acceptable. Maybe I got an old one - but my Ulta just opened a couple of months ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcutting on 12/27/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by mcutting

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely the best eyebrow pencil I have ever used. I'm a natural blonde, so I use the blonde ash color and it is a PERFECT match to my hair. It's not waxy going on, it stays on forever, and you don't need to set it with anything. The spool on the end makes it easy to blend and the overall product is just fantastic. I'm on my second one.
Must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 12/21/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is really the only brow product I use because it works so well. Its super easy to use; no sharpening necessary and having the spoolie on the other end is so convenient. A lot of brow products are also too warm for my coloring, but the medium brown one is perfect for me (I'm NC 20-25ish depending on season) and the cool tones look much better in my brows. It does last all day, although it's definitely not one of those extra long wear kinda products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamberc94 on 12/14/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

One con is the $21 price tag but hey IT WORKS!!

I have very sparse light brows and a mixture of blonde and brown hair with red undertones. So, obviously it is HARD to find anything that doesn't look too fake or harsh. I used to love the E.L.F brow kit and Milani ones but they just didn't stick to my oily face well, yes even in brows I get yucky oil.

Well I bought this with a gift card in Ash Blonde and it looks natural yet my brows exist!! I feel like it lasts longer than drugstore pencils that tend to either be too dry or too creamy and it tames the brows I feel too...

Overall I am in love and will have to keep one on hand at all times!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 12/9/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say enough good things about this eyebrow pencil. I was using eyeshadow to fill in my brows but it wasn't giving them the sharp look i wanted. I have this in Caramel and I have blonde hair. I have naturally dark brows and this works great. It still looks super natural and I love how it has a spoolie on the end. As long as I am obsessed with my eyebrows I will keep using this. The price is pretty high but its worth it to get the right look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rsanzio on 11/24/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Rsanzio

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this pencil. Doesn't need sharpening, great color and texture, allows me to draw in my brows really naturally. Unlike other brow pencils isn't waxy. I use this in combination with Anastasia brow gel to fix my brows in place, and Benefit's high brow glow pencil right under the brow line to really make my thin brows pop.

The only shortcoming is that it doesn't last so long, but on my still oily skin nothing much does. Before I used this I had a LancĂ´me pencil I liked but this is infinitely superior.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 11/17/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, more black than brown hair slightly lightened by the AZ sun.

Brunette - purchased a few yrs ago and eventually returned, too much brown in the 'tailend' of my nonexistent backend brow.

Ebony - newly released color. Hey nice, def closer to my hair color but the darker color b/c I have to color and fake in my sparse brows gives me FLOATING BROW (and too dark just makes me look old(er)..haha). Not their fault, just my genetic brow defect.

Bet if I had naturally full brows that just needed filling, either color would work. Meanwhile I feel like Goldilocks of the brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products