Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bigbadpanda on 6/30/2014 4:56:00 AM more reviews by bigbadpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brow pencil. It's so thin so it makes it easy to draw on "brow hairs" if you want to. The color is great and very natural. The brunette color isn't too red or anything. The pencil comes with a spooky at the other end that helps you blend it out if you drew on anything too harshly.

Unfortunately, my pencil came broken. If I held it upside down, the whole stick of liner would fall out from inside. I was able to put it back in but I have to hold the pencil upright at all times. Idk if that's a common problem for others, for it to break on them.

I will definitely buy another of these whenever I run out. It helps me shape my brows so nicely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 6/27/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

On any given day, I prefer to use my Dipbrow pomade, but when I want to create a softer brow look and move quickly, I reach for my Brow Wiz pencil in Ebony.

First off, it's becoming rather common knowledge that Anastasia is the reigning champion of brow products these days. The performance of every single product I've used from this brand has been superior to all others, bar none.

What makes this pencil better than the Perfect Brow pencil (which I also own and enjoy) is that the retractable tip is extremely thin, so it's convenient and no product gets wasted. Otherwise, the formula is similar, if not identical. The ultra-thin point and slip, perfect spoolie brush on the other end make defining brows a cinch!

I get a solid full day's wear out of this pencil, needing extra virgin olive oil (my makeup remover of choice) and several passes of a cotton ball to remove. Even in the humid New England summer, this stuff lasts and lasts.

The color is perfect. I prefer my brows to be black-brown rather than true black or a warmer brown, and this delivers. It doesn't pull red or blue on camera, and it's a great match for my naturally dark (yet thinning from age) brows.

It's pricey, but considering how well it performs and how long it seems to last, I think it's entirely worth it, especially considering how woefully short most other brands fall in terms of color selection for brow products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ammiglammi on 6/25/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Ammiglammi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had insecurities of my eyebrows and have tried quite a bit of products to accommodate that. This is the solution for me. I tried the Anastasia tinted brow gel and loved that and wanted to see what this pencil was about and I have to tell you how glad I am that I did. It is so easy to use and gives the best results I've seen. I have fair skin and dark hair so it is hard to find something that works well for me but this exceeds my expectations. I am a cheepo when it comes to spending so buying a $21 eye pencil says how good it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* malston81 on 6/23/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by malston81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wanting to try this for a long time & my cousin got it for me as a gift from Ulta, however it was the wrong color so I tried to exchange it but they wouldn't let me since I didn't have the receipt so I complained via twitter & ended up getting a gift card so I got it in the color chocolate and I love it but I'm wondering how brunette (dark brown) will look, which I may try when this one runs out. It is a bit pricey which I don't really like but other than that I can say I'm definitely pleased!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolo0310 on 6/22/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by lolo0310

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Why didn't I buy this sooner!!!! Sephora did not have the initial color i wanted which was dark brown. I bought chocolate instead and I love it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rdeerr on 6/18/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by rdeerr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
- Blonde/taupe eyebrow pencils can be difficult to find, but the Brow Wiz in Blonde is light enough for very blonde hair
- Finely tipped to create a natural look
- Pencil is a waxy consistency that lasts all day and doesn't look powdery

Cons:
- Very expensive for very little product
- Packaging is cheaply made for the price

While this product is good, it is extremely overpriced and not worth the money IMO. I have eyebrow pencils from other high end brands such as Lancome that have lasted YEARS and the brow wiz only lasted a couple of months. That may not sound that bad, but considering I didn't use it everyday and I only used it to fill in little sparse spots here and there, I think it should have lasted a lot longer.

The size of the pencil is very misleading and makes you think that there is more product in it than there actually is. In all actuality, it only contains about .08 grams of product. For $21, that is ridiculous. I went to use it the other day and actually thought there was something wrong with the pencil because none of the product was coming out. I did not expect it to run out so quickly! While this product does a decent job, I'm sure you can find cheaper alternatives that work just as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 srxxx on 6/11/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by srxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eyebrow pencil is good in that it is fine tipped, has a spoolie at the end and isn't too red (I'm using the colour brunette). However, for 15 for a pathetic 0.08g amount of product, it is a HUGE RIP OFF. I have no problem spending money on products that are actually worth it and have some significant amount of product, but this isn't very different at all from many other brow products on the market that are considerably cheaper. Seriously do not waste your money, unless you want to be ripped off. It doesn't stay particularly well on the brows and will last a very short amount of time. The packaging is cheap, and looks like a 1 pencil, you would expect more from a company like this. Look elsewhere, the brand itself is not a reason to buy a product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 6/6/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hello lovely reader! If you wouldn't mind, please ask yourself the following questions:

*Do you want your "eyebrow game" to be "too strong" ?
*Do you want your eyebrows to be "on point"?
*Do you want people to be extremely envious of your beautiful brows?
*Do you really not care, and just want to look like a pretty human being with decent eyebrows???????

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, THEN YOU, MY FRIEND, ARE IN LUCK!!!!!

This eyebrow pencil is LITERALLY the only one I can find in a light enough shade for my blonde hair. I tried to find something that would work at the drugstore, but all of them just run way too dark! So, since this is the only thing that works, I fork over the crazy amount of money they ask for this thing.

This works very well. Unlike normal eyeliner-like pencils, it's small and easy to use. It is super simple to use, and it takes me under 30 seconds to completely fill in and set my brows.

Sure, it doesn't seem like a complete Godsend, but try going without it after months of using it! It's way better than they eyeliner pencils I was using before.

I you can afford it, I think it's totally worth the money. Splurge once, and it lasts for a long time, especially if you don't fill in your brows everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Timberlynn6869 on 6/1/2014 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Timberlynn6869

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/28/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product, the color match is actually very good for me (Medium Ash) and it doesn't fade during the day. I like in a brow pencil like this one that you can do light strokes and build up the color as you go because I don't have that much experience with brow pencils.
I do think the packaging is too slim and a little flimsy and I'm always scared the little point is going to break if I'm too harsh.
I'm glad I bought this with 50% OFF because although I think it's a good product, I find it to be too expensive (at least in Chile).
I don't know if I would repurchase full price...maybe I would try something else but I would definitely buy this again on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products