La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.2(117 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 fancypants123 on 11/21/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by fancypants123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had very high hopes for this eye cream. I love the feel of the cream with the applicator. Very cooling and soothing. It causes some stinging for me, which I could handle. It did seem to help with crows feet, but at a price. The price for me are milia in both inner corners of the undereye area which are untreatable other that having them punctured by a derm. Too emollient for me! I am not going to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lover_bebe on 10/23/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by lover_bebe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My eyes were so dry.. I actually had a dry rough patch under my left eye for whatever reason! Also, my eyeball felt dry too for a long time. Overall my eyes felt irritated UNTIL I started using this La Mer Eye Concentrate! The dry patch is completely gone, my eyes dont feel dry and they do not burn and/or feel irritated!

For reference, prior to using this I was using good quality eye cream from Geurlain and Lancome - so I wasnt using cheap stuff at all! La Mer WORKS!! I thought I was buying into the hype but my eyes feel so calm now! I also didnt even KNOW I had puffy eyes until I used this! My eyes werent puffy to me or anyone else, but now that Ive used La Mer, my eyes somehow seem so much bigger because I dont have that puffy look weighing them down!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minakichu on 9/30/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Minakichu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I toootally adore this! It worked like magic on my budding fine lines. They are less noticeable and almost on the verge of vanishing miraculously. Even with few hours sleep my eyes still manage to look hydrated and moisturized. My circles even lightened! It's my HG concealer for now until I find something that will beat this great thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bekah54 on 7/31/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by bekah54

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never knew what millia was until I tried this... tiny little white bumps all over my eye lid.
Maybe I am allergic???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicci404 on 7/12/2010 3:45:00 PM more reviews by nicci404

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This feels nice and it is very light but I didn't notice much of a difference but I didn't really give it much of a chance since it burned my eyes! If my eyes got watery after I put it on my eyes would start to burn...I would have to wash them out. This was returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tselfe on 7/12/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by tselfe

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the intial results this eye cream gave me - really did seem to help with undereye darkness, very moisturizing.....BUT within 1 1/2 days the itching and redness began, first in the eyes and then around the eyes....thank goodnes sI still had some otpical antibiotic cream to calm the area down...it's obviously just too "active" or who knows what for someone with my skin sensitivities....my advice: take it gradually and stop immediately if there's ANY itching in the eye area - it'll only get worse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrystelica on 5/31/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by chrystelica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very nice, smoothing cream, nice scent of fresh cucumbers (I don't like the La Mer cream smell). It really improves my eye area appearance, the moisturization lasts a long time, and my dark circles and puffiness are significantly lighter and less prominent over a period of time (~ 1 week). I like this much better than other products I've used, such as both of the Cle de Peau eye creams (one for dark circles, one for moisturization), Dior Capture Totale eye serum, and Skyn Iceland. So far this is the best I've tried!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joyineye on 5/14/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by joyineye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I quite like this comparing with other La Mer product, my eye area feels smoothier after, comfortable feeling can last long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 walkaholic on 5/12/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by walkaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I guess, this isn't a bad eye cream, and would have gotten a better rating if not for the price and hype. If a brand is going to call itself a 'miracle broth', then when nothing obvious happens, obviously we are going to be disappointed. After using it faithfully for 3 weeks, the lines around my eyes are slightly more hydrated, and the puffiness is reduced. I would say, there are some results, just no miracle. And for the price...I would have expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivaEx on 5/3/2010 3:24:00 AM more reviews by DivaEx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great soothing healing eye cream. Unfortunately I love this stuff. Fortunately for the price it actually works ... for me anyways. I used it every night for two weeks as instructed and found that it actually reduced the puffiness and dark circles. The cream is light - more like a light gel than a cream. Compared to many other eye creams it felt much nicer in consistency to apply and best of all it actually felt soothing on this delicate eye area compared to many others that felt a little gluggier to apply and then started to sting just a little to be annoying. So it feels lovely and it actually works to reduce puffiness and dark circles - dratts guess I'm going to take out a second mortgage and get me some!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products