La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.3(120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Liubov on 1/13/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Liubov

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Like the texture , absorbs very quickly .It did hydrate my skin under my eyes .But I would not buy it again .I think itís too expensive for what it is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 1/8/2011 5:53:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This cream did help with my dark circles but it absolutely did not hydrate my eye area enough. I should mention that I'm using Retinol right now and my eye area is like paper dry, but anyway I think at this price I am allowed to ask more moisture from an eye cream. Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyPeach on 12/10/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by LadyPeach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eye cream! It is my HG and I will continue using this until I find something better. The applicator makes the cream feel so much better, very cooling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fancypants123 on 11/21/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by fancypants123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had very high hopes for this eye cream. I love the feel of the cream with the applicator. Very cooling and soothing. It causes some stinging for me, which I could handle. It did seem to help with crows feet, but at a price. The price for me are milia in both inner corners of the undereye area which are untreatable other that having them punctured by a derm. Too emollient for me! I am not going to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lover_bebe on 10/23/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by lover_bebe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My eyes were so dry.. I actually had a dry rough patch under my left eye for whatever reason! Also, my eyeball felt dry too for a long time. Overall my eyes felt irritated UNTIL I started using this La Mer Eye Concentrate! The dry patch is completely gone, my eyes dont feel dry and they do not burn and/or feel irritated!

For reference, prior to using this I was using good quality eye cream from Geurlain and Lancome - so I wasnt using cheap stuff at all! La Mer WORKS!! I thought I was buying into the hype but my eyes feel so calm now! I also didnt even KNOW I had puffy eyes until I used this! My eyes werent puffy to me or anyone else, but now that Ive used La Mer, my eyes somehow seem so much bigger because I dont have that puffy look weighing them down!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minakichu on 9/30/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Minakichu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I toootally adore this! It worked like magic on my budding fine lines. They are less noticeable and almost on the verge of vanishing miraculously. Even with few hours sleep my eyes still manage to look hydrated and moisturized. My circles even lightened! It's my HG concealer for now until I find something that will beat this great thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bekah54 on 7/31/2010 5:40:00 PM more reviews by bekah54

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I never knew what millia was until I tried this... tiny little white bumps all over my eye lid.
Maybe I am allergic???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicci404 on 7/12/2010 3:45:00 PM more reviews by nicci404

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This feels nice and it is very light but I didn't notice much of a difference but I didn't really give it much of a chance since it burned my eyes! If my eyes got watery after I put it on my eyes would start to burn...I would have to wash them out. This was returned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tselfe on 7/12/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by tselfe

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the intial results this eye cream gave me - really did seem to help with undereye darkness, very moisturizing.....BUT within 1 1/2 days the itching and redness began, first in the eyes and then around the eyes....thank goodnes sI still had some otpical antibiotic cream to calm the area down...it's obviously just too "active" or who knows what for someone with my skin sensitivities....my advice: take it gradually and stop immediately if there's ANY itching in the eye area - it'll only get worse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrystelica on 5/31/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by chrystelica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very nice, smoothing cream, nice scent of fresh cucumbers (I don't like the La Mer cream smell). It really improves my eye area appearance, the moisturization lasts a long time, and my dark circles and puffiness are significantly lighter and less prominent over a period of time (~ 1 week). I like this much better than other products I've used, such as both of the Cle de Peau eye creams (one for dark circles, one for moisturization), Dior Capture Totale eye serum, and Skyn Iceland. So far this is the best I've tried!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products