Urban Decay • Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 bamf on 12/12/2006 7:47:00 PM more reviews by bamf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree. It does look better in the pot than on the eyelids. Still pretty, though. The container is just adorable. I'd buy it in a different color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fivetwo84 on 8/22/2006 9:40:00 PM more reviews by fivetwo84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the color of this eyeshadow. However, it looks better in the pot then it does on the eyelid. In order to make my green eyes pop the way I like them to, I have to mix this with another purple shade. You get a lot of product in this pot, & overall the color is very pretty. I would not purchase this again simply because I have many purple shades already, & this one doesn't really stand out (except for the packaging).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* efrey14 on 6/14/2006 4:29:00 PM more reviews by efrey14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

just got this at Ulta. love the color, makes my green eyes POP. but, what i don't like is the price. true, you get a lot of product, but this isn't a color you can just wear every single day. also, it didn't quite last very long on me! wah! anyhoo, i love the fuschia color!!! will not buy again, but will work my little buns off to find a cheaper, similar color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moneybunny on 5/14/2006 1:00:00 PM more reviews by moneybunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the packaging on these!! Very cute!
The quality of the eyeshadow is awesome too, but I thought this would be more of a purple than the fuschia color it turned out to be when I put it on :( OK, downgraded to a three b/c I found a Milani dupe, that is almost as good for a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmmkfc on 5/8/2006 11:03:00 AM more reviews by mmmkfc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this shade and fell in love. It's just what I thought it would be. I'm usually never disappointed with Urban Decay products anyway. The packaging is so adorable. Which was the first thing that caught my attention rather than the actual shadow. I would definitely recommend this particular line to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 punkrock_pinup on 3/4/2006 8:58:00 PM more reviews by punkrock_pinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Okay I'll admit, I intially bought this for the packaging. I love the art on these-- this one in particular is so my style-- I couldn't NOT buy it! But I have SO many purple eyeshadows already. And when I got it I took one look at the color and thought "no way can i pull this off." The color is VERY different from the swatches on Sephora and the UD site. It's not even really purple-- it's bright fuschia with a bluish duochrome. But then I tried it on and instantly changed my mind. On my eyes it's a nice BRIGHT warm purple. Very unique. And the texture is incredibly soft and pigmented and frosty and shimmery without being glittery (UD ruins so many good shades by adding nasty chunky glitter). I won't be wearing this every day, but I really like it.

My only gripe here is actually with the packaging. It's definitely unique, and pretty-- but kind of cheap-looking. The cool design isn't printed on the lid-- it's printed on a little piece of cardboard under the acrylic lid... I don't know-- it kind of reminds me of a cheap kid toy you would get out of one of those vening machines at the grocery store. But if you don't look at it too close, it's still pretty cool. It definitely stands out among all my other boring makeup packaging. I just feel like for the price ($17 isn't cheap for a single eyeshadow!) they could have made the packaging a little more luxe.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Burnthewood on 3/4/2006 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Burnthewood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been searching for a good quality, highly pigmented, well-priced purple e/s for a while and I finally found it! I heard so many good things about Urban Decay and they are true! This shadow's consistency is so soft and easily blendable with your finger or a make-up brush. The colour is irredescent and a beautiful purply-pink shade. I absolutely LOVE the packaging and the mirror inside is extremely helpful too. For the price you pay, you get A LOT of eyeshadow. Definite must-buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 r0ck3tsh1p on 2/10/2006 12:55:00 AM more reviews by r0ck3tsh1p

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Well what can I say... this color reminds me very much of Asphyxia! I have only worn it once but I think I put it on rather lightly. If you put on more it may become darker and more intense. I do like this but it is very similar to Asphyxia, so if you already have that I'd say pass on Fishnet. The packaging is cool though, there is a little mirror on the inside of the lid. EDIT: I tried this shadow again and tried putting on more and it still looked like Asphyxia. it didnt get deeper in color as i put more on. EDIT 2: The stupid plastic bubble thing over the paper broke off the lid. grr.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaurieAnne on 1/31/2006 11:12:00 PM more reviews by LaurieAnne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the beautiful new limited edition deluxe eyeshadows from Urban Decay, in Fishnet. The packaging is wonderful, it has a wonderful frosty - metallic - shiny texture, very soft and blendable, and also very pigmented. And it's got about twice the amount of shadow in it than normal eyeshadows. And I love purples. The problem, however, is that this does not go on close to the beautiful purple shade it appears in the pot. It goes on a blatant pink fuchsia with a hint of purple. On the majority of people, pink or red eyeshadow looks dreadful, and makes people look like tired albino mice people with bloodshot red eyes... a lovely look! :P This would be a nice shade for lips.. but not for eyes. Though if you're looking for an extremely vibrant fuchsia for eyes, go for it, the quality is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products