Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet

4.1

60 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 12/12/2006 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a fun, funky, frosty medium purple in a cool little compact with a mirror inside. I like it a lot but $17 is steep for an eyeshadow I'm not completely in love with. I also have Adore which I am in love with, and I'd shell out $17 for that again.



on 12/12/2006 7:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I agree. It does look better in the pot than on the eyelids. Still pretty, though. The container is just adorable. I'd buy it in a different color.


on 8/22/2006 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the color of this eyeshadow. However, it looks better in the pot then it does on the eyelid. In order to make my green eyes pop the way I like them to, I have to mix this with another purple shade. You get a lot of product in this pot, & overall the color is very pretty. I would not purchase this again simply because I have many purple shades already, & this one doesn't really stand out (except for the packaging).


on 6/14/2006 4:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

just got this at Ulta. love the color, makes my green eyes POP. but, what i don't like is the price. true, you get a lot of product, but this isn't a color you can just wear every single day. also, it didn't quite last very long on me! wah! anyhoo, i love the fuschia color!!! will not buy again, but will work my little buns off to find a cheaper, similar color.


on 5/14/2006 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the packaging on these!! Very cute!
The quality of the eyeshadow is awesome too, but I thought this would be more of a purple than the fuschia color it turned out to be when I put it on :( OK, downgraded to a three b/c I found a Milani dupe, that is almost as good for a lot cheaper.


on 5/8/2006 11:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this shade and fell in love. It's just what I thought it would be. I'm usually never disappointed with Urban Decay products anyway. The packaging is so adorable. Which was the first thing that caught my attention rather than the actual shadow. I would definitely recommend this particular line to others.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Okay I'll admit, I intially bought this for the packaging. I love the art on these-- this one in particular is so my style-- I couldn't NOT buy it! But I have SO many purple eyeshadows already. And when I got it I took one look at the color and thought "no way can i pull this off." The color is VERY different from the swatches on Sephora and the UD site. It's not even really purple-- it's bright fuschia with a bluish duochrome. But then I tried it on and instantly changed my mind. On my eyes it's a nice BRIGHT warm purple. Very unique. And the texture is incredibly soft and pigmented and frosty and shimmery without being glittery (UD ruins so many good shades by adding nasty chunky glitter). I won't be wearing this every day, but I really like it.

My only gripe here is actually with the packaging. It's definitely unique, and pretty-- but kind of cheap-looking. The cool design isn't printed on the lid-- it's printed on a little piece of cardboard under the acrylic lid... I don't know-- it kind of reminds me of a cheap kid toy you would get out of one of those vening machines at the grocery store. But if you don't look at it too close, it's still pretty cool. It definitely stands out among all my other boring makeup packaging. I just feel like for the price ($17 isn't cheap for a single eyeshadow!) they could have made the packaging a little more luxe.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2006 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been searching for a good quality, highly pigmented, well-priced purple e/s for a while and I finally found it! I heard so many good things about Urban Decay and they are true! This shadow's consistency is so soft and easily blendable with your finger or a make-up brush. The colour is irredescent and a beautiful purply-pink shade. I absolutely LOVE the packaging and the mirror inside is extremely helpful too. For the price you pay, you get A LOT of eyeshadow. Definite must-buy!


on 2/10/2006 12:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well what can I say... this color reminds me very much of Asphyxia! I have only worn it once but I think I put it on rather lightly. If you put on more it may become darker and more intense. I do like this but it is very similar to Asphyxia, so if you already have that I'd say pass on Fishnet. The packaging is cool though, there is a little mirror on the inside of the lid. EDIT: I tried this shadow again and tried putting on more and it still looked like Asphyxia. it didnt get deeper in color as i put more on. EDIT 2: The stupid plastic bubble thing over the paper broke off the lid. grr.


on 1/31/2006 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the beautiful new limited edition deluxe eyeshadows from Urban Decay, in Fishnet. The packaging is wonderful, it has a wonderful frosty - metallic - shiny texture, very soft and blendable, and also very pigmented. And it's got about twice the amount of shadow in it than normal eyeshadows. And I love purples. The problem, however, is that this does not go on close to the beautiful purple shade it appears in the pot. It goes on a blatant pink fuchsia with a hint of purple. On the majority of people, pink or red eyeshadow looks dreadful, and makes people look like tired albino mice people with bloodshot red eyes... a lovely look! :P This would be a nice shade for lips.. but not for eyes. Though if you're looking for an extremely vibrant fuchsia for eyes, go for it, the quality is excellent.




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top