MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tittillate on 8/5/2010 8:04:00 AM more reviews by tittillate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i am absolutely in love with this shadow! it's such a nice warm plum-brown. great for everyday wear. the pigmentation is great, i can't find a flaw. even though this came in a little pan, it's definitely worth the 12 dollars. but even then, that small pan will last me a while. i've never hit pan in any of my mac shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simee on 7/21/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by simee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Gr8 rich brown...rich texture, good colour payoff and a nice sheen~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 7/21/2010 6:42:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore the plum/burgundy undertones to this rich brown. Really brings out my green eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laqueron1 on 7/12/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a brown burgundy plum or burgundy plum brown color. It's gives a great finish. I sometimes like using this on my lower lash line only to emphasize the brown of my eyes. I highly recommend it to anyone really. It's that great a color and because the color is in the brown/burgundy/plum family I'm pretty sure it will look great on all eye colors. (MAC NC42/43).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* winddancer1323 on 7/2/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by winddancer1323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

On my NC 42 skin, this color is a gorgeous blend of bronze and plum. It's definitely a little on the dark side, so i tend to wear it only at night. Great lasting power and compliments my dark brown eyes well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 6/25/2010 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The very first brown that really looked great with my eye color. This has a strong shade of plum in it but it looks great with my black hair, NC30 skin shade, brown eyebrows and light brown eye color. I applied this with a black liner and it looked great. You can also apply it over a back shadow for more intensity. Overall, this is a HG for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScholarBeauty12 on 5/28/2010 6:38:00 PM more reviews by ScholarBeauty12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty shimmery cocoa-brown color that is suitable for all skin tones. No glitter fall out and lasts long with a primer. A+. Will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 5/25/2010 2:10:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this shade. Purchased it because of the great reviews on MUA and I wasn't disappointed. A beautiful shade of burgundy/plum/brown that looks fantastic with my fair complexion and really makes my green eyes pop! It has the perfect hint of plum that doesn't make me look bruised. Nicely pigmented and very versatile. Love wearing it in the crease with either shale, quarry, wedge, or cork on the lid. Will be a staple for me that I'll repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathynoemi on 4/15/2010 12:32:00 AM more reviews by kathynoemi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite brown! I thought about get Satin Taupe or another of the browns I always hear about on YT but I swatched this in store and loved the burgundy/plummy undertone so I got it and I'm so glad I did. It's very versatile, blends easily and is very smooth. I use it on my crease on my NC25 skin but I've used it on my friends NC42 skin and it looks great as well! Definitely one of my two HG browns.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GinaM98 on 3/8/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by GinaM98

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a versatile eyeshadow. It works for day looks and dramatic looks. If I don't use a shadow primer it's a warm brown with a slight plummy hue, and if I use a primer it's less brown, more plum. I generally use it as the "middle" shade for my variation of a smokey/cat eye. Light champagne color on the lid, Twinks or Cognac (Bobbi Brown) in the crease and a dark brown in the "outer V". For someone seeking a more subdued look, this shade would make a nice outer V color as well. If you pair it with a purple or burgundy shadow it brings out the plumminess (is that even a word?) of Twinks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products