Guess • for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeosMom on 10/18/2005 10:05:00 PM more reviews by LeosMom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smells good in the air & on paper. On my skin it turns into a gross body odor cloying mess. I was making myself & my DH sick. Its to bad because as said it does smell good before it hits my skin. It kinda smells like a escada LE scent, in that family, kwim? Try before you buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greeneyed07 on 10/6/2005 4:18:00 PM more reviews by greeneyed07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

"Guess was developed by Maurice Roucel of Symrise, the juice features top notes of tangerine, bergamot and green apple; middle notes of freesia, peony, muguet, peach, red fruit and magnolia flower, and bottom notes of cedarwood, moss, skin musk and amber." (via Women's Wear Daily)

To me it's a combination between Clinique's Happy and Tommy Hilfiger's Tommy Girl. It is a light/subtle/airy, fresh/clean and slightly crisp scent that doesn't scream for attention and seems like it will remain timeless/trendless. It works nicely if your looking for an uplifting work fragrance imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rllions on 10/5/2005 11:45:00 PM more reviews by rllions

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice light clean flirty day scent that I always get complements on. Fairly inexpensive when bought at Burlington Coat Factory or any discunt store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xMzxPrEcIoUsx on 9/27/2005 5:07:00 PM more reviews by xMzxPrEcIoUsx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if I'm reviewing the perfome Guess made by Parlux because it says 2 Grrrls instead. Anyway, if I'm correct, the bottle of this perfume is pretty unique. In the middle is where the clear part of the bottle is. THe rest if just a metal. It creates a "G." For some reason, the metal is easily scratched and it sort of looks cheap. The biggest bottle is 2.5 oz instead of the usual 3.3-3.4. I bought this with the gift set so it includes the shimmering body lotion, little heart shape bottle to wear around the neck, and the hair and body shampoo. They smell okay. Finally, about the smell: this perfume smells really really good. A lot of people love how it smells on me. They say it smells fresh and sharp. I agree. It smells fruity yet florally and it lasts pretty long. I would recommend this for anyone that likes that fruity/floral smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HelenVanPattersonPatton on 9/22/2005 4:05:00 PM more reviews by HelenVanPattersonPatton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I suppose it is to be expected that Guess would be caught on the fruity floral bandwagon. On me, this scent is tangerine, mandarin, peach and freesia. No cedar, but perhaps a very slight hint of musk upon drydown. Nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 9/19/2005 5:48:00 PM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a fresh floral, energetic fragrance. I don't think you have to be young to wear it, but have a young attitude. I would have NEVER even given it a second glance, if I didn't receive a free sample of it, and then take that on an overnight trip. I did, and wore it going out, and it made me feel fresh, sexy and fabulous. I couldn't stop smelling myself, it was a confident fragrance. I knew I had to get some, and I finally did! This is a new breed of light, "pink" chypre, it is a true chypre because of the bergmot + moss combination, but again, it is very light and in a pink, fruity floral composition. Very pretty, fresh and clean fragrance.
The notes are: Bergamot, Green Apple, Tangerine; freesia, pink peony, muguet, peach, red fruits, magnolia; cedarwood, moss, amber, skin musk. I can definitely smell the tangerine, green apple, muguet and freesia, and cedar in this. Very nicely balanced. I love it! I am not that thrilled with the tacky bottle design, but oh well. The juice is really wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* floofinator on 9/11/2005 9:21:00 PM more reviews by floofinator

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this fragance! Guess is about the only brand name I buy and I was so excited when I saw this fragrance come out. It smelled great on the sample paper...and even better on my skin! It smells somewhat similar to Lancome Oui! but I like this better because it's fresher and lasts a little longer. I'd like it to last a longer though because although my boyfriend can still smell it after 6 hours, it's not that strong. The bottle is very nice, and this is one of the very few frangrances my friends approve of! (I take them perfume shopping whenever I'm looking for something new)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 perfumegirl on 8/5/2005 5:03:00 PM more reviews by perfumegirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like this fragrance, tho I still do not know the note in it and I think I like LOVELY better, tho both are nice, pretty pink box and bottle, they sure do work with the packaging, would love to know the notes, nice easy to wear fragrance and everyone liked it on me and got a lot of samples and a PINK tote too, how could you go wrong, but do try LOVEKY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnybee on 8/5/2005 4:49:00 AM more reviews by bunnybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this smells a bit like Benefit's Maybe Baby - with some teenybopper mixed in. Light, a bit flowery, a bit powdery. I love Maybe Baby, but I don't think (at age 26) I could bring myself to wear Guess.

Edit (4/7/07): Okay, I'm editing my review and adding one lippie. After giving this fragrance more of a chance, I realize that it really is lovely and not as "young" as I'd previously thought. The drydown is rather soapy rather than floral, which I prefer. With this, I smell like I've just stepped out of the shower, all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MerryBerriesNCherries on 8/4/2005 12:46:00 AM more reviews by MerryBerriesNCherries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent, it is very feminine and sexy. Like the others have said, it's floral and sweet, but also delicate. It should have decent staying power since it's Eau de Parfum. I'm kicking myself in the head over this perfume, I've been wanting Ralph Lauren Blue for the last 14 months and I FINALLY had the money and decided to get it. I tried this new Guess fragrance, I really liked it, ALMOST got it instead, but I told myself to stick to my guns because I'd liked RLB for a long time and that's what I was buying. But I keep smelling my little tester paper and it fills me with regret. :( I mean I still like RLB, but I just keep questioning if I would have been happier with Guess because RLB is nauseatingly strong at first, and I hate strong perfume. Oh well, I guess I have a whole bottle to use and plenty of time to decide if RLB is the scent for me or if it will be Guess next time.

EDIT (8/12/05): Nevermind! I actually put this ON and it's way different than I thought. For the first hour it smells citrusy-fruity, and I don't like that. About 2 hours later it smells like the samples they give out, but after it starts to smell decent it fades away completely. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guess products

More Fragrances products