Maybelline • Ultra Brow Brush On Color • Brows

rated 4.3(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 blissta on 11/25/2009 11:09:00 PM more reviews by blissta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product wasn't bad, as it did last long. My complaint is, "Dark Brown" has a bit of a red base, which does not work for my sparse, grey-looking brows. I would re-purchase this if the dark brown did not have any red undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 portalhop on 11/5/2009 5:46:00 PM more reviews by portalhop

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this in Dark Brown (20) and use it as a matte eyeshadow. The color payoff is great and it lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenJenofAz on 11/2/2009 9:14:00 PM more reviews by JenJenofAz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Although I would repurchase this brow product, there wasn't much of a color selection. I'm using the light brown, even though my hair is a dark brown with burgundy tones throughout, because the dark brown was too dark! I already have a dark brown eyeshadow so I can mix the two together and come out with something a bit darker. The mini brush is a bit chunky for me, but I already have an angled brush, so not a problem. It stays on like any other product I've used, which is okay, but it's easy to tag along and reapply when needed. BUT, I do live in an arid area...................NOTHING seems to stay put! EVERYTHING seems to melt off! I went to Walmart and they didn't have anything, so I went on over to Target and voila, it was there! It seems like trying to find brow products is like searching for treasure! The stores seem to carry but little(where I'm at anyway!). Anyway, this seems best for blondes. Maybe light auburn, as it seemed to have a bit of red to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 10/13/2009 9:08:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had this in my bag/drawer for about 15 years.

I stopped using it thinking that the grass was greener on the other side of the eye powder/ pencil fence and thus wound up spending a lot of $ on pencils and powders which quite frankly did not do my face a favor.

Since changing my haircolor I have re-tried 5 eyebrow products.. and this one was the latest. I question my own sanity as to why I stopped using it but there it is, unimposing and simple and yet so effective. I use this in the light brown shade.

This worked for me when I was my original light brown haired person, later on with my blonde period. I skipped it throughout my Red thingie period, and now tried it again since my hair is a golden blonde.

This stays on (especially if you put it over UDPP) and the color is so flexible it will work with blondes, greys, light reds and even very light blondes. I even like the little brush it comes with.

The price is unbeatable -- the feeling you get when you fill in puny eyebrows like mine: priceless!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 9/21/2009 4:50:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the only product I have bought multiple times and never felt the need to try another of. It goes on great with the applicator it comes with then use an eyebrow brush after. For me the medium is a perfect color on my light blonde eyebrows. It stays on all day and gives my eyebrows definition without looking too dark. The packaging quality is decent but if you drop it kiss it goodbye because it breaks everywhere = ( Its cheap though so that's not a problem. Overall great product and will buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p4percut on 9/9/2009 10:05:00 PM more reviews by p4percut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have light grey brows without putting anything on it. They're basically non-existent, especially in photos. I've been using the green pencil product (see that review too) for quite a while and have heard that using a powder is easier. The staying power of this is decent, especially for a powder on a girl with an oily forehead.

What I didn't like was the brush it came with and the shade of brown. It's a bit reddish, but my hair has a slightly reddish tone to it, so I'll live with it. I prefer a more neutral brown though.

Edit 15 Dec 2009: So I bought the lighter brown and gave the darker brown to my mom, who has darker skin than I do. I love the lighter brown so much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shindee on 7/26/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by shindee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Simply AMAZING. Perfect perfect eyebrow filler... Looks VERY natural. I love it!

I have an olive skin tone, dark brown hair and dark brown (almost black) eyebrows. Got this stuff in dark brown and it worked perfectly. I only have a "bald spot" right in the inner parts of my eyebrows and this did great filling it in. :) Packaging is very compact and convenient.

My only gripe... Don't bother with the brush, which is reminiscent of the Crayola paint brushes I collected as a kid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kingspanky on 10/17/2008 11:33:00 PM more reviews by kingspanky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is fabulous for a more subtle look--I always look away in horror when I see women w/ pencil marks all over their eyelids. And you can't really overdo it (if you pick the right shade). Also great in lieu of eyeshadow in a pinch, just for the hollows below the orbital bone. Would suggest maybe getting a different firm brush, but it isn't horrible. Great product, all in all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schang95 on 10/11/2008 10:38:00 PM more reviews by schang95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Eyebrow color: black but sparse
Product color: Dark Brown (20)

I can't stand penciling in my eyebrows so this product has definitely made me love doing my eyebrows. I like the brush because it's stiff but you just need to remember to tap the brush before applying so that you don't make your eyebrows too dark. Then apply it in strokes and go with the hair growth for a more natural look.

The only reason I gave it a 4 is because it takes some practice to get used to it and if you make it too dark, it's a slightly difficult to lighten and it looks less natural.

Packaging could be a little sturdier. I can't remember how many times it's opened on it's own and the brush fell out spilling dark brown powder in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sensasianx3 on 10/5/2008 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Sensasianx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in dark brown, and it made my brows look a tad too dark so maybe next time I'll try a lighter colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Brows products